It's live!! Cover Reveal: Everland by Wendy Spinale + Giveaway (International)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Everland by Wendy Spinale + Giveaway (International)

Welcome to the second cover reveal of the day, YABC!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for EVERLAND by Wendy Spinale, releasing April 26, 2016 from Scholastic. 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_Everland.cover-1.png

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Wendy's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

EVERLAND

by Wendy Spinale
Release date: April 26, 2016
Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN0545836948
 
 
About the Book
 
London has been destroyed in a blitz of bombs and disease. The only ones who have survived are children, among them Gwen Darling and her siblings, Joanna and Mikey. They spend their nights scavenging and their days avoiding the ruthless Marauders -- the German army led by Captain Hanz Otto Oswald Kretschmer. 
 
Unsure if the virus has spread past England's borders but desperate to leave, Captain Hook hunts for a cure, which he thinks can be found in one of the survivors. He and his Marauders stalk the streets snatching children for experimentation. None ever return. Until the day they grab Joanna. As Gwen sets out to save her, she meets a daredevil boy named Pete. Pete offers the assistance of his gang of Lost Boys and the fierce sharpshooter Bella, who have all been living in a city hidden underground. But in a place where help has a steep price and every promise is bound by blood, it will cost Gwen. And are she, Pete, the Lost Boys, and Bella enough to outsmart Captain Hook?
 
To learn more about this book and see our review, go HERE.
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_wendybookprofile.jpgAbout the Author

Wendy Spinale is a former Disneyland actress and is familiar with the world of make-believe. She resides in California with her husband and three sons.
 

Twitter | Web | Facebook | Goodreads | Pre-order Amazon | YABC Profile

 

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive a signed ARC of EVERLAND (when available). 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
Exclusive Sneak Peek at Illusion by Lea Nolan + Gi...
It's live!! Cover Reveal: What Happens Now by Jenn...

Related Posts

 

Comments 37

Guest - Ashley on Thursday, 08 October 2015 14:23

GORGEOUS cover, and the synopsis sounds fab!

0
GORGEOUS cover, and the synopsis sounds fab!
Guest - katz on Thursday, 08 October 2015 14:34

Now that's a gorgeous cover!

0
Now that's a gorgeous cover!
Guest - Brian Montanaro on Thursday, 08 October 2015 14:38

The cover is beautiful! And the story sounds interesting Congrats!!!

0
The cover is beautiful! And the story sounds interesting :) Congrats!!!
Jacy Merrill on Thursday, 08 October 2015 16:02

I have fallen in love with this cover design and can not wait to read this story! Stunning, magical and mysterious. The adore the story of Peter Pan, so reading this version with Pete, Bella and Hook looks to be an amazing adventure.

0
I have fallen in love with this cover design and can not wait to read this story! :D Stunning, magical and mysterious. The adore the story of Peter Pan, so reading this version with Pete, Bella and Hook looks to be an amazing adventure.
Guest - Amy Hart on Thursday, 08 October 2015 17:23

Very attractive cover. As for synopsis, I love to read twists on tales. Peter Pan is one of my favorites!

0
Very attractive cover. As for synopsis, I love to read twists on tales. Peter Pan is one of my favorites!
Sheri Larsen on Thursday, 08 October 2015 18:08

Congratulations to Wendy! Gorgeous cover and I really like the blurb. Twists on twists!

0
Congratulations to Wendy! Gorgeous cover and I really like the blurb. Twists on twists!
Guest - Jill the OWL on Thursday, 08 October 2015 19:41

That cover is fantastic!!!!!!

0
That cover is fantastic!!!!!!
Wendy Spinale on Thursday, 08 October 2015 23:09

Thank you for hosting my cover reveal! What a fantastic day!

0
Thank you for hosting my cover reveal! What a fantastic day!
Yvie on Friday, 09 October 2015 01:51

I absolutely LOVE Peter Pan in all its variations and so do my kids. Very much looking forward to this book being released! The cover is beautiful, like a modern day Tinkerbell.

0
I absolutely LOVE Peter Pan in all its variations and so do my kids. Very much looking forward to this book being released! The cover is beautiful, like a modern day Tinkerbell.
Guest - A on Friday, 09 October 2015 09:58

I love the cover!!!!!

0
I love the cover!!!!!
Kari Wallman on Friday, 09 October 2015 15:39

Sounds very interesting and I love the cover!

0
Sounds very interesting and I love the cover!
Oscar M on Saturday, 10 October 2015 12:56

Cool cover and the synopsis is great.

0
Cool cover and the synopsis is great.
Susan T. on Monday, 12 October 2015 20:59

The cover is really cute! I love fairy tale retellings and Peter Pan is always such an interesting story!

0
The cover is really cute! I love fairy tale retellings and Peter Pan is always such an interesting story!
Guest - Morgan on Wednesday, 14 October 2015 12:51

I'm always up for a Peter Pan retelling. The cover is beautiful.

0
I'm always up for a Peter Pan retelling. The cover is beautiful.
Guest - Annamaria on Wednesday, 14 October 2015 17:30

So captivating! And the cover... OOHHH The cover!!! *-*

0
So captivating! And the cover... OOHHH The cover!!! *-*
Guest - Sharon Kaminski on Friday, 16 October 2015 12:08

I love the cover and snyopsis. The artist did a great job. Makes me want to pick up the book now and read it.

0
I love the cover and snyopsis. The artist did a great job. Makes me want to pick up the book now and read it.
Guest - Raphaela P. on Sunday, 18 October 2015 11:30

both cover and synopsis are amazing.

0
both cover and synopsis are amazing. :D
Guest - Vy on Monday, 19 October 2015 15:44

I love fairy tales and anything with a fantasy mythical touch to it and this sounds like a great read.

0
I love fairy tales and anything with a fantasy mythical touch to it and this sounds like a great read.
Guest - Danielle D. on Monday, 19 October 2015 20:40

Beautiful cover, and this sounds great!

0
Beautiful cover, and this sounds great!
Guest - Kalani on Wednesday, 21 October 2015 16:37

I love them both!

0
I love them both! :D

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Elect
 
4.0
"The story: Seventeen-year-old August is a weapon, a mindless tool of the government of Belstrana, helping to put down..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
 
5.0
"I had high hopes for MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: EXPLORERS, PRESIDENTS, and TOILETS after reading Dan's other book and..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
 
5.0
"MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: SPACE, HUMANS, AND FARTS makes learning more interesting and fun. Using the weird-but-true theme is..."
Fragile Chaos
 
5.0
"When Cassia is unwillingly sacrificed to the War God, she's shocked when it's someone she's already met. Theo doesn't want..."
Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."