It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson + Giveaway (US Only)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson + Giveaway (US Only)

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for ALLEGEDLY by Tiffany D. Jackson, releasing January 24, 2017 from Katherine Tegen Books. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Tiffany:

Hi, YABC! Thanks so much for having me over to reveal the cover for ALLEGEDLY. I’m super excited about this cover because it was truly a collaborative effort from beginning to end. Most importantly, shout out to the dope cover diva extraordinaire Erin Fitzsimmons! I had a very particular way I needed the main character Mary to look, and she went above and beyond to make it happened with an entire reshoot, in which I was able to help pick out the model and wardrobe. Here's a fun fact: That "ash" flying into Mary's face, it's actually coffee! Talk about a wake up call!    

Check out the BTS cover shoot photos on my blog! www.writeinbk.com  

~Tiffany D. Jackson (Allegedly, Katherine Tegan Books)

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 
 
 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Tiffany's giveaway. Thank you! ***

ALLEGEDLY

by Tiffany D. Jackson
Release date: January 24, 2017
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN: 9780062422644
 
About the Book
Mary B. Addison killed a baby.

Allegedly. She didn’t say much in that first interview with detectives, and the media filled in the only blanks that mattered: A white baby had died while under the care of a church-going black woman and her nine-year-old daughter. The public convicted Mary and the jury made it official. But did she do it? She wouldn’t say.

Mary survived five years in baby jail before being dumped in a group home. The house isn’t really “home”—no place where you fear for your life can be considered a home. Home is Ted, who she meets on assignment at a nursing home.

There wasn’t a point to setting the record straight before, but now she’s got Ted—and their unborn child—to think about. When the state threatens to take her baby, Mary must find the voice to fight her past. And her fate lies in the hands of the one person she distrusts the most: her Momma. No one knows the real Momma. But who really knows the real Mary?

In this gritty and haunting debut, Tiffany D. Jackson explores the grey areas in our understanding of justice, family, and truth, and acknowledges the light and darkness alive in all of us.
 
To learn more about this book and see our review, click HERE.
 
 

About the Author

Tiffany D. Jackson is a TV professional by day, novelist by night, awkward black girl 24/7. She received her Bachelor of Arts in Film from Howard University and her Master of Arts in Media Studies from The New School University. A Brooklyn native, she is a lover of naps, cookie dough, and beaches, currently residing in the borough she loves with her adorable chihuahua Oscar, most likely multitasking. You can visit her online at www.writeinbk.com.

 

Twitter | Web | Goodreads | Preorder | Instagram | Facebook

Giveaway Details

Three winners will each receive an ARC of ALLEGEDLY when available. 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Realm Breaker by Laurie ...
It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Unlocked by Margo Kelly ...
 

Comments 7

Holly Bryan on Wednesday, 22 June 2016 11:19

I like the cover a lot -really gives you a feeling of loneliness and despair - but the summary of the story is what's really compelling to me. It sounds fantastic and like a story that really needs to be told. I can't wait to read it!

0
I like the cover a lot -really gives you a feeling of loneliness and despair - but the summary of the story is what's really compelling to me. It sounds fantastic and like a story that really needs to be told. I can't wait to read it!
Kara S on Wednesday, 22 June 2016 20:55

The cover has the advantage of being unusual in its design; standing out can't hurt! I am really impressed by the author's ambitious choice of thematic content and excited to enjoy the drama of this (probably) page-turner of a plot! Thanks, Kara S

0
The cover has the advantage of being unusual in its design; standing out can't hurt! I am really impressed by the author's ambitious choice of thematic content and excited to enjoy the drama of this (probably) page-turner of a plot! Thanks, Kara S
Dianna G. on Thursday, 23 June 2016 23:38

The cover really catches my eye because it doesn't fill all the available space. The basic font is also different when compared to other covers. Love the simplicity of this message.

0
The cover really catches my eye because it doesn't fill all the available space. The basic font is also different when compared to other covers. Love the simplicity of this message.
stephanie bondlow on Sunday, 10 July 2016 16:59

I love the character already. I want to hear her story and make a connection. That cover almost had me in tears! I'm moved and I haven't even read it yet, so I am definitely going to read this.

0
I love the character already. I want to hear her story and make a connection. That cover almost had me in tears! I'm moved and I haven't even read it yet, so I am definitely going to read this.
Donia Eskander on Monday, 11 July 2016 15:55

This is my favorite book blurb that I have ever read. It takes emotion to a whole other level. How the author captured the feelings she must be feeling is amazing. Lovely cover.

0
This is my favorite book blurb that I have ever read. It takes emotion to a whole other level. How the author captured the feelings she must be feeling is amazing. Lovely cover.
Renae McBrian on Wednesday, 13 July 2016 19:07

The cover is interesting. Can't wait to read the book!

0
The cover is interesting. Can't wait to read the book!
Danielle Hammelef on Saturday, 16 July 2016 20:50

The cover is heart-breaking! This is a book unlike any I've ever read--it sounds so gritty.

0
The cover is heart-breaking! This is a book unlike any I've ever read--it sounds so gritty.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Esme's Wish
When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father's wedding, her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burns the Night
Ten years ago, King Lorcan of the Dark Kingdom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Edge of Juniper
Malcolm Dearing is sweet, gorgeous, persistent...and off-limits. Fay is...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Marked Beauty
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Listen to Your Heart
Kasie West brings us another compelling read with “Listen...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

What the Night Sings
 
5.0
"Gerta Rausch didn’t know she was Jewish until she and her father were taken from their home in the middle..."
The Last First Daughter
 
3.5
"Intriguing and action packed. The Story: The country has been in a silent age for a decade after terrorists..."
Zombie Queen of Newbury High
 
4.3
"This book was probably the best book I have ever read. I loved the end so much I wished there..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"*I was given an e-galley.* Brandy Woods Snow is a wonderfully talented writer and plotter! This story has a..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"Aw yes, transparency. I’m but one of her brutal critique partners and friends. Will this book capture you..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"I COULD NOT STOP READING THIS BOOK! I fell in love with all the characters and secretly plotted the death..."
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
 
5.0
"THE KIDULT HANDBOOK is the perfect book to pull out on a boring day. It is packed with fun activities..."
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
 
4.7
"Insightful, engaging, and downright fun! LEGO hits on all the learning styles in this brilliantly interactive science primer. ..."
Switching Gears
 
3.7
"Lucas Nelson loved Emmy Martin, but he waited until a week before he died of cancer to tell her that...."
Sky in the Deep
 
4.7
"What worked: This is a highly engaging historical tale of a teen warrior who is taken by a rival clan..."
We Are All That's Left
 
5.0
" Zara feels shut off from her Bosnian born mother. She knows that her mother survived some..."
The Fault In Our Stars
 
5.0
"Seriously, is it possible to read this book without crying? Asking for allllllll offffff myyyyyyy friiiiiiiiiends."
Super Rabbit Racers!: A Branches Book (Press Start! #3)
 
4.0
"In this story, Chris joins Sunny and Rue for a few friendly rounds of Rabbit Racers. (He’s never played before,..."
Frat Girl
 
4.0
"The writing style is what really stands out in this book-- SO easy to read, conversational, believable character interactions. It..."
Original Syn
 
5.0
"Got an ARC of this one and flew through it. So so good."
What I Leave Behind
 
5.0
"Will’s dad commits suicide. His childhood friend, Playa, is raped at a party. His mom works long over-night shifts as..."
When Paul Met Artie: The Story of Simon & Garfunkel
 
4.5
"'When Paul Met Artie: The Story of Simon & Garfunkel' by G. Neri, illustrated by David Litchfield, is an artistic..."
Two Truths and a Lie: Histories and Mysteries
 
4.0
"'Two Truths and a Lie: Histories and Mysteries' by Ammi-Joan Paquette and Laurie Ann Thompson is a fun read, chock..."
Watcher
 
4.3
"The story: Sawyer is an orphaned girl who lives in a world not unlike that of the Terminator movies,..."
Savage Beauty
 
5.0
"SAVAGE BEAUTY is a dark twist on the classic fairytale Sleeping Beauty. Aura and Luna are sisters, but they're the..."