It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Girl Who Saved Ghosts by K.C. Tansley + Giveaway (Intl)

The-Girl-Who-Saved-Ghosts-Amazon-final-header

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for The Girl Who Saved Ghosts by K.C. Tansley, releasing October 17, 2017 from Beckett Publishing Group. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from K.C.:

 Hi, YABC! I’m excited to be here today to reveal my cover. I’m K.C. Tansley and I wrote THE GIRL WHO SAVED GHOSTS, the second book in The Unbelievables series. I didn’t think the cover designer could do better than the first book’s cover, but she totally did! I am so beyond grateful to my publisher for putting a girl with glasses who isn’t a size 6 on the cover of my books. When I was younger, I never saw girls that looked like me on the cover of a book and it really bummed me out. (I wore glasses and was a curvy girl in high school. Still am, actually.) Confession time: When I was a little girl my grandmother asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up, and I told her green. So seeing my name in seafoam green, which happens to be my favorite color, is a dream come true for me!

K.C. Tansley (THE GIRL WHO SAVED GHOSTS, Beckett Publishing Group)




Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 
 
 
 
 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so that others can enter K.C.'s giveaway. Thank you! ***

THE GIRL WHO SAVED GHOSTS

By: K.C. Tansley
Release date: October 17, 2017
Publisher: Beckett Publishing Group
 ISBN: 978-1943024049
 
About the Book

She tried to ignore them. Now she might risk everything to save them.

After a summer spent in a haunted castle—a summer in which she traveled through time to solve a murder mystery—Kat is looking forward to a totally normal senior year at McTernan Academy. Then the ghost of a little girl appears and begs Kat for help, and more unquiet apparitions follow. All of them are terrified by the Dark One, and it soon becomes clear that that this evil force wants Kat dead.

Searching for help, Kat leaves school for the ancestral home she’s only just discovered. Her friend Evan, whose family is joined to her own by an arcane history, accompanies her. With the assistance of her eccentric great aunts and a loyal family ghost, Kat soon learns that she and Evan can only fix the present by traveling into the past.

As Kat and Evan make their way through nineteenth-century Vienna, the Dark One stalks them, and Kat must decide what she’s willing to sacrifice to save a ghost.

***

1 sentence summary:

When an ancestor’s ghost begs her for help, Kat risks herself—and the friend who’s sworn to protect her—by traveling in time to nineteenth-century Vienna.


 
 
 
About the Author

K.C Tansley lives with her warrior lapdog, Emerson, and two quirky golden retrievers on a hill somewhere in Connecticut. She tends to believe in the unbelievables—spells, ghosts, time travel—and writes about them. Never one to say no to a road trip, she’s climbed the Great Wall twice, hopped on the Sound of Music tour in Salzburg, and danced the night away in the dunes of Cape Hatteras. She loves the ocean and hates the sun, which makes for interesting beach days. The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts is her award-winning and bestselling first novel in The Unbelievables series.

As Kourtney Heintz, she also writes award winning cross-genre fiction for adults. You can find out more about her at: http://kctansley.com

Website - Facebook - Barnes and Noble -YABC Profile Page - Twitter - BookBub - Goodreads

 

Giveaway Details

Four winners will each receive a paperback advance reader copy with a personalized note, temporary tattoo, and wristband.

 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What's New In YA ~ June 27th, 2017
Featured Review: Deacon Locke Went to Prom (Brian ...
 

Comments 18

Already Registered? Login Here
Kourtney on Tuesday, 27 June 2017 10:40

Thanks so much for hosting my cover reveal and giveaway today! You guys at YABC are amazing!

0
Thanks so much for hosting my cover reveal and giveaway today! :) You guys at YABC are amazing!
Angela Z. on Monday, 03 July 2017 05:20

The cover is gorgeous and the plot is amazing! I want to read this book!

1
The cover is gorgeous and the plot is amazing! I want to read this book!
Kourtney on Thursday, 06 July 2017 00:37

Thank you so much, Angela! Best of luck in the giveaway!

0
Thank you so much, Angela! Best of luck in the giveaway! :)
Emily on Friday, 07 July 2017 13:43

I love this cover! The first book is still one of my all time favorites!

1
I love this cover! The first book is still one of my all time favorites!
Kourtney on Sunday, 09 July 2017 18:17

Thanks, Emily! That is so fantastic to hear. Thank you! Personally, I think this one is even better. Good luck in the giveaway!

0
Thanks, Emily! That is so fantastic to hear. Thank you! Personally, I think this one is even better. ;) Good luck in the giveaway!
Pam Flynn on Saturday, 08 July 2017 20:49

What a cool cover that interested me in digging deeper into this story. I love ghost reads & I have goosebumps just looking at the cover.

1
What a cool cover that interested me in digging deeper into this story. I love ghost reads & I have goosebumps just looking at the cover.
Kourtney on Sunday, 09 July 2017 18:18

Wow, thanks, Pam! That's the exact response I was dreaming about to this cover. I love ghosts. Best of luck in the giveaway.

0
Wow, thanks, Pam! That's the exact response I was dreaming about to this cover. I love ghosts. Best of luck in the giveaway.
Rocio Molina on Saturday, 15 July 2017 20:20

uuuuh seems great! the cover is ugly sorry, but i love ghosts

0
uuuuh seems great! the cover is ugly :(:( sorry, but i love ghosts
Kourtney on Thursday, 20 July 2017 15:16

Sorry to hear the cover wasn't to your liking. Hope you'll check out the ebook then.

0
Sorry to hear the cover wasn't to your liking. Hope you'll check out the ebook then. :)
Irma Jurejevčič on Sunday, 16 July 2017 07:50

Well I absolutely love the cover. It's the castle And I love the synopsis.

1
Well I absolutely love the cover. It's the castle :) And I love the synopsis.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
By her fourteenth birthday, Babe Killingsworth measures 6ʹ9ʺ and weighs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the latest...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Truman
After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
Hang on tight for a raucous bounce through the solar...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
Cleo goes into hiding after a mysterious death at Yasiro...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Season
Seventeen year old Lady Alexandra is strong-willed and sharp-tongued; in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Exact Opposite of Okay
Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Viral
For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Patron Saints of Nothing
A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Time Will Be Different
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
As Far as the Stars
Christopher is the sort of guy that no one...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Virtue of Sin
Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
OverRun (The OverRuled Series, book 2)
TWO LIVES BOUND BY ONE LIE. Magic has consequences—...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wicked Fox (Gumiho, #1)
Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
 
4.0
"PROFESSOR RENOIR'S COLLECTION OF ODDITIES, CURIOSITIES, AND DELIGHTS primarily follows Babe, a fourteen-year-old girl who has gigantism. She already stands..."
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
"#Murderfunding is an engaging and fast-paced sequel to #murdertrending. Alcatraz 2.0 has been shut down and #CinderellaSurvivor (Dee) and her..."
Truman
 
5.0
"TRUMAN is an unbelievably sweet story about a tortoise. Truman the tortoise lives with his best friend and owner Sarah,..."
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
 
4.0
"THE DAY THE UNIVERSE EXPLODED MY HEAD features cartoony planets and drawings along with poems on each page. Topical, clever,..."
#Murdertrending
 
4.7
"In the near future, a reality TV star has become president and signed off on Alcatraz 2.0, a new prison..."
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
 
3.5
"I'm a huge fan of graphic novels and this series is one that is sure to appeal to those who..."
The Season
 
4.3
"THE SEASON by Sarah MacLean is a YA historical fiction novel that centers around seventeen-year-old Alex, who is coming of..."
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
 
4.3
"Sixteen-year-old Bluebelle, or BB/Big Bones, loves herself. Forget that others say she's fat. After a recent asthma attack, she has..."
The Exact Opposite of Okay
 
3.3
"THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF OKAY is a book that tackles sexism and slut-shaming. Written as a series of journal entries,..."
Super Humans
 
4.3
"The story: Best friends Chloe and Miranda, eager to start their college careers, move into an old, off-campus Victorian..."
Girl Gone Viral
 
3.3
"Girl Gone Viral was pitched for Warcross and Black Mirror fans. Now I haven’t read Warcross yet, but I’ve seen..."
Patron Saints of Nothing
 
4.7
"Reading Patron Saints of Nothing invokes a lot of emotions, especially for someone who’s socially aware of the current political..."
This Time Will Be Different
 
5.0
"THIS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT is an engaging YA contemporary with strong underlying messages about racism and social activism. With..."
North To Nara (Crimson Sash, Book 1)
 
5.0
"I’ve always been a sucker for dystopian. This is not a secret. The obsession with The Hunger Games is still..."
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
 
4.0
"CARNIVAL CATASTROPHE follows the seven Problim children as they continue their search for their mother. The seven siblings must work..."
The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean
 
5.0
"THE ASTRONAUT WHO PAINTED THE MOON is the true story of Alan Bean, the fourth man to walk on the..."
As Far as the Stars
 
3.3
"AS FAR AS THE STARS is a slow-burning book about overwhelming grief. Air (Ariadne) is a high schooler with heaps..."
This Cruel Design
 
5.0
"Feedback This book…. What do I have to say about this book…. I have such a love/hate relationship with it...."
Big Red School (Clifford)
 
5.0
"CLIFFORD: BIG RED SCHOOL follows Emily Elizabeth and Clifford as they create a special school just for Clifford. Clifford loves..."
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
"Elidi is a Goddess, or she will be when she ascends but to do that she must survive an attack..."