The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: The Pigeon Needs a Bath by Mo Willems (US only)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 2346
  • 27 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

 

 

 

THE PIGEON NEEDS A BATH

by Mo Willems

In stores April 1, 2014
 
 
 

About the Book

The Pigeon really needs a bath! Except, the Pigeon's not so sure about that. Besides, he took a bath last month! Maybe. It's going to take some serious convincing to try and get the Pigeon to take the plunge.
 
First in the series, Don’t Let Pigeon Drive the Bus recently celebrated its 10th birthday! Over the last  decade, The Pigeon books have sold millions of copies and enchanted young readers. The books have received numerous starred reviews, have appeared on many "best of" lists, and have even been inducted into the Indies Choice Picture Book Hall of Fame.
 

 

Visit the Official Site

Follow @The_Pigeon on Twitter
 

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_MoWillems.jpgAbout the Author

Mo Willems, a number one New York Times best-selling author and illustrator, has been awarded a Caldecott Honor on three occasions (for Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale, and Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity). Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! was also an inaugural inductee into the Indies Choice Picture Book Hall of Fame. And his celebrated Elephant & Piggie early-reader series has been awarded the Theodor Seuss Geisel Medal on two occasions (for There Is a Bird on Your Head! and Are You Ready to Play Outside?) as well as three Honors (for We Are in a Book!I Broke My Trunk!, and Let's Go for a Drive!). Other favorites include Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed and City Dog, Country Frog, illustrated by Jon J Muth. Mo lives in Massachusetts with his family.
 
photo credit: ©Marty Umans
 
 
b2ap3_thumbnail_PigeonNeedsaBath.jpg
 
 

Giveaway Details

 

Get to know Pigeon!

Three (3) winners each receive:
·         The Pigeon Needs a Bath! and “It’s a Busload of Pigeon Books!” collection
 
Prizing courtesy of Disney Publishing. 
Giveaway open to US addresses only

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this page and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What is your favorite Mo Willems book?

 
 
Rate this blog entry:

Comments

  • Sonja Thomas
    Sonja Thomas Tuesday, 01 April 2014

    My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.

  • Guest
    Sonja Thomas Tuesday, 01 April 2014

    My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.

  • Guest
    sarah Tuesday, 01 April 2014

    TOUGH. Knuffle Bunny, I guess, but not Knuffle Bunny Free because I sobbed my head off. I'm also a fan of The Duckling Gets a Cookie?!

  • Guest
    Sandy Lee Tuesday, 01 April 2014

    Leonardo, the Terrible Monster

  • Agustina Gonzalez
    Agustina Gonzalez Wednesday, 02 April 2014

    I haven't read any, but i really want to start :D

  • ahurt@garfield16.org
    ahurt@garfield16.org Wednesday, 02 April 2014

    Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity)

  • Guest
    Jordan Wednesday, 02 April 2014

    Knuffle Bunny! :)

  • S.J. Lomas
    S.J. Lomas Saturday, 05 April 2014

    They're all awesome in their own ways but my kids and I are currently in love with "We are in a book". The illustrations are especially hilarious.

  • Kim McSorley
    Kim McSorley Sunday, 06 April 2014

    My favorite Mo Willems book is We Are In A Book.

  • L
    L Sunday, 06 April 2014

    haven't read this author, so no fav

  • kim johnston
    kim johnston Sunday, 06 April 2014

    I haven't read this author yet, However, my family and I adore birds... and pigeons seem interesting like our native doves.

  • Guest
    Janet W. Monday, 07 April 2014

    The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog! is our favorite!

  • Julie Link
    Julie Link Monday, 07 April 2014

    I like Knuffle Bunny

  • Guest
    Betty Ramsey Monday, 07 April 2014

    I'm joining the Knuffle Bunny group, yay.

  • AvidAbbie
    AvidAbbie Monday, 07 April 2014

    leonardo the terrible monster

  • Rachel Spring
    Rachel Spring Wednesday, 09 April 2014

    Don't Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late is my 5 year old daughter's and my favorite. We own a few of the Pigeon books, but all of them are paperback and are starting to fall apart from reading them so much, so we would LOVE to win these! We typically read one every night! I am so excited about Pigeon Needs a Bath too and my daughter can't wait to read it together! Thanks for an awesome giveaway for our favorite childrens' books!

  • Jen Stasi
    Jen Stasi Thursday, 10 April 2014

    My favorite is Pigeon wants a puppy

  • Guest
    Catherine Mallon Friday, 11 April 2014

    My favorite: Don't let the pigeon drive the bus. Oh please, i'll be your best friend. Love it when my husband reads it to the kids. He sounds so funny

  • Guest
    Ashley Sunday, 13 April 2014

    Don't Let the Pigeion Drive the Bus! Such a funny book! Kids love it and it's a great way to teach voice.

  • Susan Fox
    Susan Fox Sunday, 13 April 2014

    We Are in a Book (an Elephant and Piggie story)

Leave your comment

Guest Saturday, 02 August 2014

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
Perfect for fans of Margaret Peterson Haddix, When You Reach Me, and Savvy, this charming time-travel story from husband-and-wife team...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Bees.jpg
The Handmaid’s Tale meets The Hunger Games in this brilliantly imagined debut set in an ancient culture where only the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Damian Cass died when he was a teenager at the hands of his own father. A hateful soul afterwards, and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Gladys Gatsby has been cooking gourmet dishes since the age of seven, only her fast-food-loving parents have no idea! Now...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Becky Thatcher has her side of the story to tell—and it’s a whopper—in this creative spin on Mark Twain’s beloved...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
An all-new, mesmerizing adventure from the masterful Gordon Korman! Jackson Opus has always been persuasive, but he doesn't know that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Jax Opus knows he's not like other kids. And it isn't his skill on the basketball court or his test...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Jesse is a wide receiver for the freshman team. Can he play against type and help his team as a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Kate’s older sister is way too perfect. Her younger sister is way too cute. And her mom wants her to...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Sarah Robinson is deeply troubled in the wake of her dad’s second marriage. She now has to deal with a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this romantic and evocative fantasy, Najwa is a jinni, training to be a spy in the war against the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
There’s something strange going on at Washington Irving Elementary School. Kids are turning into monsters—literally! First it was Sebastian, then...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Chase Clark just upped his game. As an eighth grader, he scores the chance to play on the varsity football...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lauren has a secret. Colby has a problem. But when they find each other, everything falls into place. In alternating...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Alek Khederian should have guessed something was wrong when his parents took him to a restaurant. Everyone knows that Armenians...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Larissa Renaud starts receiving eerie phone calls on a disconnected old phone in her family's antique shop, she knows...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can you fall in love with a voice? This witty romance, told entirely through phone calls, chronicles the tale of...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Julia Buchanan enrolls at St. Anne’s at the beginning of junior year, Charlotte Ryder already knows all about the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Valentina Cruz no longer exists. One moment, she was wrapped in Emilio’s arms, melting into his kiss. The next, she...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Clyde has worked for Mr. Wilkshire for a very long time. Life is comfortable in his keeper's chateau—until Mr. Wilkshire...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)