The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: The Pigeon Needs a Bath by Mo Willems (US only)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 2801
  • 27 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

 

 

 

THE PIGEON NEEDS A BATH

by Mo Willems

In stores April 1, 2014
 
 
 

About the Book

The Pigeon really needs a bath! Except, the Pigeon's not so sure about that. Besides, he took a bath last month! Maybe. It's going to take some serious convincing to try and get the Pigeon to take the plunge.
 
First in the series, Don’t Let Pigeon Drive the Bus recently celebrated its 10th birthday! Over the last  decade, The Pigeon books have sold millions of copies and enchanted young readers. The books have received numerous starred reviews, have appeared on many "best of" lists, and have even been inducted into the Indies Choice Picture Book Hall of Fame.
 

 

Visit the Official Site

Follow @The_Pigeon on Twitter
 

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_MoWillems.jpgAbout the Author

Mo Willems, a number one New York Times best-selling author and illustrator, has been awarded a Caldecott Honor on three occasions (for Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale, and Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity). Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! was also an inaugural inductee into the Indies Choice Picture Book Hall of Fame. And his celebrated Elephant & Piggie early-reader series has been awarded the Theodor Seuss Geisel Medal on two occasions (for There Is a Bird on Your Head! and Are You Ready to Play Outside?) as well as three Honors (for We Are in a Book!I Broke My Trunk!, and Let's Go for a Drive!). Other favorites include Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed and City Dog, Country Frog, illustrated by Jon J Muth. Mo lives in Massachusetts with his family.
 
photo credit: ©Marty Umans
 
 
b2ap3_thumbnail_PigeonNeedsaBath.jpg
 
 

Giveaway Details

 

Get to know Pigeon!

Three (3) winners each receive:
·         The Pigeon Needs a Bath! and “It’s a Busload of Pigeon Books!” collection
 
Prizing courtesy of Disney Publishing. 
Giveaway open to US addresses only

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this page and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What is your favorite Mo Willems book?

 
 
Rate this blog entry:

Comments

  • Sonja Thomas
    Sonja Thomas Tuesday, 01 April 2014

    My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.

  • Guest
    Sonja Thomas Tuesday, 01 April 2014

    My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.

  • Guest
    sarah Tuesday, 01 April 2014

    TOUGH. Knuffle Bunny, I guess, but not Knuffle Bunny Free because I sobbed my head off. I'm also a fan of The Duckling Gets a Cookie?!

  • Guest
    Sandy Lee Tuesday, 01 April 2014

    Leonardo, the Terrible Monster

  • Agustina Gonzalez
    Agustina Gonzalez Wednesday, 02 April 2014

    I haven't read any, but i really want to start :D

  • ahurt@garfield16.org
    [email protected] Wednesday, 02 April 2014

    Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity)

  • Guest
    Jordan Wednesday, 02 April 2014

    Knuffle Bunny! :)

  • S.J. Lomas
    S.J. Lomas Saturday, 05 April 2014

    They're all awesome in their own ways but my kids and I are currently in love with "We are in a book". The illustrations are especially hilarious.

  • Kim McSorley
    Kim McSorley Sunday, 06 April 2014

    My favorite Mo Willems book is We Are In A Book.

  • L
    L Sunday, 06 April 2014

    haven't read this author, so no fav

  • kim johnston
    kim johnston Sunday, 06 April 2014

    I haven't read this author yet, However, my family and I adore birds... and pigeons seem interesting like our native doves.

  • Guest
    Janet W. Monday, 07 April 2014

    The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog! is our favorite!

  • Julie Link
    Julie Link Monday, 07 April 2014

    I like Knuffle Bunny

  • Guest
    Betty Ramsey Monday, 07 April 2014

    I'm joining the Knuffle Bunny group, yay.

  • AvidAbbie
    AvidAbbie Monday, 07 April 2014

    leonardo the terrible monster

  • Rachel Spring
    Rachel Spring Wednesday, 09 April 2014

    Don't Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late is my 5 year old daughter's and my favorite. We own a few of the Pigeon books, but all of them are paperback and are starting to fall apart from reading them so much, so we would LOVE to win these! We typically read one every night! I am so excited about Pigeon Needs a Bath too and my daughter can't wait to read it together! Thanks for an awesome giveaway for our favorite childrens' books!

  • Jen Stasi
    Jen Stasi Thursday, 10 April 2014

    My favorite is Pigeon wants a puppy

  • Guest
    Catherine Mallon Friday, 11 April 2014

    My favorite: Don't let the pigeon drive the bus. Oh please, i'll be your best friend. Love it when my husband reads it to the kids. He sounds so funny

  • Guest
    Ashley Sunday, 13 April 2014

    Don't Let the Pigeion Drive the Bus! Such a funny book! Kids love it and it's a great way to teach voice.

  • Susan Fox
    Susan Fox Sunday, 13 April 2014

    We Are in a Book (an Elephant and Piggie story)

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Thursday, 18 December 2014

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)