Giveaway: The Pigeon Needs a Bath by Mo Willems (US only)

Giveaway: The Pigeon Needs a Bath by Mo Willems (US only)

 

 

 

THE PIGEON NEEDS A BATH

by Mo Willems

In stores April 1, 2014
 
 
 

About the Book

The Pigeon really needs a bath! Except, the Pigeon's not so sure about that. Besides, he took a bath last month! Maybe. It's going to take some serious convincing to try and get the Pigeon to take the plunge.
 
First in the series, Don’t Let Pigeon Drive the Bus recently celebrated its 10th birthday! Over the last  decade, The Pigeon books have sold millions of copies and enchanted young readers. The books have received numerous starred reviews, have appeared on many "best of" lists, and have even been inducted into the Indies Choice Picture Book Hall of Fame.
 

 

Visit the Official Site

Follow @The_Pigeon on Twitter
 

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_MoWillems.jpgAbout the Author

Mo Willems, a number one New York Times best-selling author and illustrator, has been awarded a Caldecott Honor on three occasions (for Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale, and Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity). Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! was also an inaugural inductee into the Indies Choice Picture Book Hall of Fame. And his celebrated Elephant & Piggie early-reader series has been awarded the Theodor Seuss Geisel Medal on two occasions (for There Is a Bird on Your Head! and Are You Ready to Play Outside?) as well as three Honors (for We Are in a Book!I Broke My Trunk!, and Let's Go for a Drive!). Other favorites include Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed and City Dog, Country Frog, illustrated by Jon J Muth. Mo lives in Massachusetts with his family.
 
photo credit: ©Marty Umans
 
 
b2ap3_thumbnail_PigeonNeedsaBath.jpg
 
 

Giveaway Details

 

Get to know Pigeon!

Three (3) winners each receive:
·         The Pigeon Needs a Bath! and “It’s a Busload of Pigeon Books!” collection
 
Prizing courtesy of Disney Publishing. 
Giveaway open to US addresses only

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this page and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What is your favorite Mo Willems book?

 
 
Rate this blog entry:
Giveaway: Obsidian Eyes by A.W. Exley (US/Canada)
Giveaway: Compulsion by Martina Boone (Internation...

Related Posts

 

Comments 27

Sonja Thomas on Tuesday, 01 April 2014 19:41

My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.

0
My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.
Guest - Sonja Thomas on Tuesday, 01 April 2014 19:42

My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.

0
My favorite Mo Willems book is Knuffle Bunny.
Guest - sarah on Tuesday, 01 April 2014 19:53

TOUGH. Knuffle Bunny, I guess, but not Knuffle Bunny Free because I sobbed my head off. I'm also a fan of The Duckling Gets a Cookie?!

0
TOUGH. Knuffle Bunny, I guess, but not Knuffle Bunny Free because I sobbed my head off. I'm also a fan of The Duckling Gets a Cookie?!
Guest - Sandy Lee on Tuesday, 01 April 2014 23:17

Leonardo, the Terrible Monster

0
Leonardo, the Terrible Monster
Agustina Gonzalez on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 11:35

I haven't read any, but i really want to start

0
I haven't read any, but i really want to start :D
[email protected] on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 13:21

Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity)

0
Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity)
Guest - Jordan on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 14:49

Knuffle Bunny!

0
Knuffle Bunny! :)
S.J. Lomas on Saturday, 05 April 2014 10:44

They're all awesome in their own ways but my kids and I are currently in love with "We are in a book". The illustrations are especially hilarious.

0
They're all awesome in their own ways but my kids and I are currently in love with "We are in a book". The illustrations are especially hilarious.
Kim McSorley on Sunday, 06 April 2014 14:51

My favorite Mo Willems book is We Are In A Book.

0
My favorite Mo Willems book is We Are In A Book.
L on Sunday, 06 April 2014 16:32

haven't read this author, so no fav

0
haven't read this author, so no fav
kim johnston on Sunday, 06 April 2014 21:37

I haven't read this author yet, However, my family and I adore birds... and pigeons seem interesting like our native doves.

0
I haven't read this author yet, However, my family and I adore birds... and pigeons seem interesting like our native doves.
Guest - Janet W. on Monday, 07 April 2014 11:01

The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog! is our favorite!

0
The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog! is our favorite!
Julie Link on Monday, 07 April 2014 15:37

I like Knuffle Bunny

0
I like Knuffle Bunny
Guest - Betty Ramsey on Monday, 07 April 2014 15:56

I'm joining the Knuffle Bunny group, yay.

0
I'm joining the Knuffle Bunny group, yay.
AvidAbbie on Monday, 07 April 2014 17:46

leonardo the terrible monster

0
leonardo the terrible monster
Rachel Spring on Wednesday, 09 April 2014 18:14

Don't Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late is my 5 year old daughter's and my favorite. We own a few of the Pigeon books, but all of them are paperback and are starting to fall apart from reading them so much, so we would LOVE to win these! We typically read one every night! I am so excited about Pigeon Needs a Bath too and my daughter can't wait to read it together! Thanks for an awesome giveaway for our favorite childrens' books!

0
Don't Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late is my 5 year old daughter's and my favorite. We own a few of the Pigeon books, but all of them are paperback and are starting to fall apart from reading them so much, so we would LOVE to win these! We typically read one every night! I am so excited about Pigeon Needs a Bath too and my daughter can't wait to read it together! Thanks for an awesome giveaway for our favorite childrens' books!
Jen Stasi on Thursday, 10 April 2014 11:43

My favorite is Pigeon wants a puppy

0
My favorite is Pigeon wants a puppy
Guest - Catherine Mallon on Friday, 11 April 2014 22:10

My favorite: Don't let the pigeon drive the bus. Oh please, i'll be your best friend. Love it when my husband reads it to the kids. He sounds so funny

0
My favorite: Don't let the pigeon drive the bus. Oh please, i'll be your best friend. Love it when my husband reads it to the kids. He sounds so funny
Guest - Ashley on Sunday, 13 April 2014 17:20

Don't Let the Pigeion Drive the Bus! Such a funny book! Kids love it and it's a great way to teach voice.

0
Don't Let the Pigeion Drive the Bus! Such a funny book! Kids love it and it's a great way to teach voice.
Susan Fox on Sunday, 13 April 2014 21:36

We Are in a Book (an Elephant and Piggie story)

0
We Are in a Book (an Elephant and Piggie story)

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
 
5.0
"I had high hopes for MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: EXPLORERS, PRESIDENTS, and TOILETS after reading Dan's other book and..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
 
5.0
"MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: SPACE, HUMANS, AND FARTS makes learning more interesting and fun. Using the weird-but-true theme is..."
Fragile Chaos
 
5.0
"When Cassia is unwillingly sacrificed to the War God, she's shocked when it's someone she's already met. Theo doesn't want..."
Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."