The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: The Lives We Lost (Fallen World #2) by Megan Crewe (US/Canada)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 5266
  • 33 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

The Lives We Lost (Fallen World #2) by Megan Crewe
Release date: Feb 12, 2013

 

First, the virus took Kaelyn’s friends. Then, her family. Now it’s taken away her home.

But she can't look back—the life she once had is gone forever. 

A deadly virus has destroyed Kaelyn’s small island community and spread beyond the quarantine. No one is safe. But when Kaelyn finds samples of a vaccine in her father's abandoned lab, she knows there must be someone, somewhere, who can replicate it. As Kaelyn and her friends head to the mainland, they encounter a world beyond recognition. It’s not only the “friendly flu” that’s a killer—there are people who will stop at nothing to get their hands on the vaccine.  How much will Kaelyn risk for an unproven cure, when the search could either destroy those she loves or save the human race?

Megan Crewe's second volume in the Fallen World trilogy is an action-packed journey that explores the resilience of friendship, the ache of lost love, and Kaelyn’s enduring hope in the face of the sacrifices she must make to stay alive.



Series website: http://www.FallenWorldTrilogy.com

Author website: http://www.megancrewe.com

 

Giveaway Details

5 winners will receive a signed copy of The Lives We Lost and assorted swag.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
0

Comments

  • YABC
    YABC Saturday, 02 March 2013

    a syntome of the friendly flu is fever

  • YABC
    YABC Saturday, 02 March 2013

    One syntom if fever

  • Courtney Gendreau
    Courtney Gendreau Saturday, 02 March 2013

    fever

  • Brooke
    Brooke Saturday, 02 March 2013

    One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 03 March 2013

    One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.

  • YABC
    YABC Monday, 04 March 2013

    Paranoid hallucinations

  • Rose
    Rose Monday, 04 March 2013

    paranoid hallucinations

  • Alicia Chin
    Alicia Chin Monday, 04 March 2013

    one symptom is a fever

  • Susan Light
    Susan Light Monday, 04 March 2013

    an itch you just can't shake

  • Brooke Watts DelVecchio
    Brooke Watts DelVecchio Monday, 04 March 2013

    An itch you just can't shake.

  • Stacy
    Stacy Monday, 04 March 2013

    A fever

  • Ashley Taylor
    Ashley Taylor Monday, 04 March 2013

    an itch, a fever, a tickle in your throat, blabbing your secrets, chatting with strangers like old friends, and (save the best for last) paranoid hallucinations.

  • YABC
    YABC Monday, 04 March 2013

    Paranoid hallucinations

  • Sam
    Sam Tuesday, 05 March 2013

    FEVER :0

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 06 March 2013

    Hallucinations is one of the symptoms.

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 06 March 2013

    Talking non stop.... If I remember right...

  • alicia marie
    alicia marie Saturday, 09 March 2013

    a fever

  • Kaitlin Bledsoe
    Kaitlin Bledsoe Saturday, 09 March 2013

    Paranoid hallucinations

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 10 March 2013

    fever

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 10 March 2013

    Paranoid hallucinations!

    Thanks,
    Leanne

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Friday, 19 December 2014

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)