The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: The Lives We Lost (Fallen World #2) by Megan Crewe (US/Canada)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 5354
  • 33 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

The Lives We Lost (Fallen World #2) by Megan Crewe
Release date: Feb 12, 2013

 

First, the virus took Kaelyn’s friends. Then, her family. Now it’s taken away her home.

But she can't look back—the life she once had is gone forever. 

A deadly virus has destroyed Kaelyn’s small island community and spread beyond the quarantine. No one is safe. But when Kaelyn finds samples of a vaccine in her father's abandoned lab, she knows there must be someone, somewhere, who can replicate it. As Kaelyn and her friends head to the mainland, they encounter a world beyond recognition. It’s not only the “friendly flu” that’s a killer—there are people who will stop at nothing to get their hands on the vaccine.  How much will Kaelyn risk for an unproven cure, when the search could either destroy those she loves or save the human race?

Megan Crewe's second volume in the Fallen World trilogy is an action-packed journey that explores the resilience of friendship, the ache of lost love, and Kaelyn’s enduring hope in the face of the sacrifices she must make to stay alive.



Series website: http://www.FallenWorldTrilogy.com

Author website: http://www.megancrewe.com

 

Giveaway Details

5 winners will receive a signed copy of The Lives We Lost and assorted swag.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
0

Comments

  • YABC
    YABC Saturday, 02 March 2013

    a syntome of the friendly flu is fever

  • YABC
    YABC Saturday, 02 March 2013

    One syntom if fever

  • Courtney Gendreau
    Courtney Gendreau Saturday, 02 March 2013

    fever

  • Brooke
    Brooke Saturday, 02 March 2013

    One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 03 March 2013

    One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.

  • YABC
    YABC Monday, 04 March 2013

    Paranoid hallucinations

  • Rose
    Rose Monday, 04 March 2013

    paranoid hallucinations

  • Alicia Chin
    Alicia Chin Monday, 04 March 2013

    one symptom is a fever

  • Susan Light
    Susan Light Monday, 04 March 2013

    an itch you just can't shake

  • Brooke Watts DelVecchio
    Brooke Watts DelVecchio Monday, 04 March 2013

    An itch you just can't shake.

  • Stacy
    Stacy Monday, 04 March 2013

    A fever

  • Ashley Taylor
    Ashley Taylor Monday, 04 March 2013

    an itch, a fever, a tickle in your throat, blabbing your secrets, chatting with strangers like old friends, and (save the best for last) paranoid hallucinations.

  • YABC
    YABC Monday, 04 March 2013

    Paranoid hallucinations

  • Sam
    Sam Tuesday, 05 March 2013

    FEVER :0

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 06 March 2013

    Hallucinations is one of the symptoms.

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 06 March 2013

    Talking non stop.... If I remember right...

  • alicia marie
    alicia marie Saturday, 09 March 2013

    a fever

  • Kaitlin Bledsoe
    Kaitlin Bledsoe Saturday, 09 March 2013

    Paranoid hallucinations

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 10 March 2013

    fever

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 10 March 2013

    Paranoid hallucinations!

    Thanks,
    Leanne

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Friday, 27 February 2015

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is not your average trip to Fairyland… Selkie Stewart has just saved her quasi-boyfriend, Ben, from a fairy prison...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
THE GIRL WHO NEVER WAS is the story of Selkie Stewart, who thinks she’s a totally normal teenager growing up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
A dragon named Nickerbacher guards a princess "because his papa told him to." However, he practices his jokes on Princess...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)