Giveaway: The Lives We Lost (Fallen World #2) by Megan Crewe (US/Canada)

Giveaway: The Lives We Lost (Fallen World #2) by Megan Crewe (US/Canada)

The Lives We Lost (Fallen World #2) by Megan Crewe
Release date: Feb 12, 2013

 

First, the virus took Kaelyn’s friends. Then, her family. Now it’s taken away her home.

But she can't look back—the life she once had is gone forever. 

A deadly virus has destroyed Kaelyn’s small island community and spread beyond the quarantine. No one is safe. But when Kaelyn finds samples of a vaccine in her father's abandoned lab, she knows there must be someone, somewhere, who can replicate it. As Kaelyn and her friends head to the mainland, they encounter a world beyond recognition. It’s not only the “friendly flu” that’s a killer—there are people who will stop at nothing to get their hands on the vaccine.  How much will Kaelyn risk for an unproven cure, when the search could either destroy those she loves or save the human race?

Megan Crewe's second volume in the Fallen World trilogy is an action-packed journey that explores the resilience of friendship, the ache of lost love, and Kaelyn’s enduring hope in the face of the sacrifices she must make to stay alive.



Series website: http://www.FallenWorldTrilogy.com

Author website: http://www.megancrewe.com

 

Giveaway Details

5 winners will receive a signed copy of The Lives We Lost and assorted swag.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
Cover Reveal: Through the Zombie Glass by Gena Sho...
Giveaway: Operation Oleander by Valerie O. Patters...

Related Posts

 

Comments 33

YABC on Saturday, 02 March 2013 10:51

a syntome of the friendly flu is fever

0
a syntome of the friendly flu is fever
YABC on Saturday, 02 March 2013 10:52

One syntom if fever

0
One syntom if fever
Courtney Gendreau on Saturday, 02 March 2013 17:46

fever

0
fever
Brooke on Saturday, 02 March 2013 19:09

One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.

0
One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.
YABC on Sunday, 03 March 2013 10:24

One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.

0
One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.
YABC on Monday, 04 March 2013 09:53

Paranoid hallucinations

0
Paranoid hallucinations
Rose on Monday, 04 March 2013 13:35

paranoid hallucinations

0
paranoid hallucinations
Alicia Chin on Monday, 04 March 2013 14:57

one symptom is a fever

0
one symptom is a fever
Susan Light on Monday, 04 March 2013 15:21

an itch you just can't shake

0
an itch you just can't shake
Brooke Watts DelVecchio on Monday, 04 March 2013 17:20

An itch you just can't shake.

0
An itch you just can't shake.
Stacy on Monday, 04 March 2013 17:43

A fever

0
A fever
Ashley Taylor on Monday, 04 March 2013 19:49

an itch, a fever, a tickle in your throat, blabbing your secrets, chatting with strangers like old friends, and (save the best for last) paranoid hallucinations.

0
an itch, a fever, a tickle in your throat, blabbing your secrets, chatting with strangers like old friends, and (save the best for last) paranoid hallucinations.
YABC on Monday, 04 March 2013 23:58

Paranoid hallucinations

0
Paranoid hallucinations
Sam on Tuesday, 05 March 2013 02:58

FEVER :0

0
FEVER :0
YABC on Wednesday, 06 March 2013 09:05

Hallucinations is one of the symptoms.

0
Hallucinations is one of the symptoms.
YABC on Wednesday, 06 March 2013 12:19

Talking non stop.... If I remember right...

0
Talking non stop.... If I remember right...
alicia marie on Saturday, 09 March 2013 16:38

a fever

0
a fever
Kaitlin Bledsoe on Saturday, 09 March 2013 19:24

Paranoid hallucinations

0
Paranoid hallucinations
YABC on Sunday, 10 March 2013 04:12

fever

0
fever
YABC on Sunday, 10 March 2013 15:54

Paranoid hallucinations!

Thanks,
Leanne

0
Paranoid hallucinations! Thanks, Leanne

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
The Girl in the Tower
 
4.7
"This follow up to The Bear and the Nightingale is just as stunning as its predecessor. We met Vasya as..."
Curse of the Bane (The Last Apprentice #2)
 
3.0
" In this second installment of the series, Thomas ward is now 13 and has been the Spook’s apprentice for..."
Hero on a Bicycle
 
5.0
"HERO ON A BICYCLE by Shirley Hughes is a middle grades novel set in 1944 in Florence, Italy and its..."