The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Giveaway: The Lives We Lost (Fallen World #2) by Megan Crewe (US/Canada)

Giveaway: The Lives We Lost (Fallen World #2) by Megan Crewe (US/Canada)

The Lives We Lost (Fallen World #2) by Megan Crewe
Release date: Feb 12, 2013

 

First, the virus took Kaelyn’s friends. Then, her family. Now it’s taken away her home.

But she can't look back—the life she once had is gone forever. 

A deadly virus has destroyed Kaelyn’s small island community and spread beyond the quarantine. No one is safe. But when Kaelyn finds samples of a vaccine in her father's abandoned lab, she knows there must be someone, somewhere, who can replicate it. As Kaelyn and her friends head to the mainland, they encounter a world beyond recognition. It’s not only the “friendly flu” that’s a killer—there are people who will stop at nothing to get their hands on the vaccine.  How much will Kaelyn risk for an unproven cure, when the search could either destroy those she loves or save the human race?

Megan Crewe's second volume in the Fallen World trilogy is an action-packed journey that explores the resilience of friendship, the ache of lost love, and Kaelyn’s enduring hope in the face of the sacrifices she must make to stay alive.



Series website: http://www.FallenWorldTrilogy.com

Author website: http://www.megancrewe.com

 

Giveaway Details

5 winners will receive a signed copy of The Lives We Lost and assorted swag.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
Giveaway: Operation Oleander by Valerie O. Patters...
Cover Reveal: Through the Zombie Glass by Gena Sho...

Related Posts

Comments 33

 
YABC on Saturday, 02 March 2013 10:51

a syntome of the friendly flu is fever

a syntome of the friendly flu is fever
YABC on Saturday, 02 March 2013 10:52

One syntom if fever

One syntom if fever
Courtney Gendreau on Saturday, 02 March 2013 17:46

fever

fever
Brooke on Saturday, 02 March 2013 19:09

One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.

One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.
YABC on Sunday, 03 March 2013 10:24

One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.

One symptom is paranoid hallucinations.
YABC on Monday, 04 March 2013 09:53

Paranoid hallucinations

Paranoid hallucinations
Rose on Monday, 04 March 2013 13:35

paranoid hallucinations

paranoid hallucinations
Alicia Chin on Monday, 04 March 2013 14:57

one symptom is a fever

one symptom is a fever
Susan Light on Monday, 04 March 2013 15:21

an itch you just can't shake

an itch you just can't shake
Brooke Watts DelVecchio on Monday, 04 March 2013 17:20

An itch you just can't shake.

An itch you just can't shake.
Stacy on Monday, 04 March 2013 17:43

A fever

A fever
Ashley Taylor on Monday, 04 March 2013 19:49

an itch, a fever, a tickle in your throat, blabbing your secrets, chatting with strangers like old friends, and (save the best for last) paranoid hallucinations.

an itch, a fever, a tickle in your throat, blabbing your secrets, chatting with strangers like old friends, and (save the best for last) paranoid hallucinations.
YABC on Monday, 04 March 2013 23:58

Paranoid hallucinations

Paranoid hallucinations
Sam on Tuesday, 05 March 2013 02:58

FEVER :0

FEVER :0
YABC on Wednesday, 06 March 2013 09:05

Hallucinations is one of the symptoms.

Hallucinations is one of the symptoms.
YABC on Wednesday, 06 March 2013 12:19

Talking non stop.... If I remember right...

Talking non stop.... If I remember right...
alicia marie on Saturday, 09 March 2013 16:38

a fever

a fever
Kaitlin Bledsoe on Saturday, 09 March 2013 19:24

Paranoid hallucinations

Paranoid hallucinations
YABC on Sunday, 10 March 2013 04:12

fever

fever
YABC on Sunday, 10 March 2013 15:54

Paranoid hallucinations!

Thanks,
Leanne

Paranoid hallucinations! Thanks, Leanne

Current Giveaways

 

     

 

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
mister max.jpg
In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macbeth #killingit (OMG Shakespeare series)
Macbeth, one of the greatest stories ever told . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)