Giveaway: The How-To Handbook (US/Canada)

Giveaway: The How-To Handbook (US/Canada)

b2ap3_thumbnail_How-To-Handbook---FRONT-cover---WEB.jpg

 

The How-To Handbook: Shortcuts and Solutions for the Problems of Everyday Life

by Martin Oliver and Alexandra Johnson

Release Date: 4/23/13
 

 

There are certain things that everyone just has to know how to do in life: unjamming a jar, for instance, fixing a flat tire, and removing a particularly embarrassing stain. They may seem simple in retrospect, but you don’t have to turn all your laundry pink more than once before you learn that it’s best to just get things right the first time. The How-To Handbook packs over 50 essential life skills into one handy reference book and uses dozens of illustrations to show readers the very best ways to thread a needle, pitch a tent, tie a tie, chop an onion, and more!

 

Giveaway Details

Win one of 15 copies of the book by entering the form below. 
US/Canada only

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Rate this blog entry:
Giveaway: ICONS Prize Pack by Margaret Stohl (US/C...
Interview with Christian Schoon, author of Zenn Sc...

Related Posts

 

Comments 19

YABC on Wednesday, 01 May 2013 20:38

I think every person must learn to be kind to others.

0
I think every person must learn to be kind to others.
Kathryn Lynn Frank on Wednesday, 01 May 2013 21:53

I think people should know basic car maintenance.

0
I think people should know basic car maintenance.
Amanda Collins on Wednesday, 01 May 2013 23:24

I think everyone needs to learn to multi task.

0
I think everyone needs to learn to multi task.
YABC on Wednesday, 01 May 2013 23:34

I think an essential life skill is money management.

0
I think an essential life skill is money management.
Sam on Thursday, 02 May 2013 02:27

To survive off the land! or wild or whatever u want to call it.

0
To survive off the land! or wild or whatever u want to call it.
Tressa (Wishful Endings) on Thursday, 02 May 2013 13:33

I'm thinking very basic here - to boil water. I've known some people who really can't.

1
I'm thinking very basic here - to boil water. I've known some people who really can't. :)
Karen G. on Thursday, 02 May 2013 13:48

I think it is vital to develop some common sense and then apply it to all areas of your life.

0
I think it is vital to develop some common sense and then apply it to all areas of your life.
MrsErica Beaton on Thursday, 02 May 2013 18:35

As a teacher, I can see how it's essential for people to learn to read. Illiteracy closes doors of opportunity and success.

0
As a teacher, I can see how it's essential for people to learn to read. Illiteracy closes doors of opportunity and success.
Alexis Cain on Thursday, 02 May 2013 21:59

I sewing is a pretty important skill to learn, because there are so many instances in life where its needed. Of course there are others, but this one seemed to jump out first in my mind.

0
I sewing is a pretty important skill to learn, because there are so many instances in life where its needed. Of course there are others, but this one seemed to jump out first in my mind.
Elizabeth on Friday, 03 May 2013 09:08

How to listen and communicate well with others.

0
How to listen and communicate well with others.
Sasha Shamblen on Friday, 03 May 2013 15:53

how to communicate with people

0
how to communicate with people
YABC on Saturday, 04 May 2013 13:19

I think it's essential to know the basics in living on your own in the world and wilderness.

0
I think it's essential to know the basics in living on your own in the world and wilderness.
YABC on Saturday, 04 May 2013 16:29

how to cook

0
how to cook
Amber Hsu on Sunday, 05 May 2013 18:56

Self defence. I believe that everyone needs to know how to protect themselves from dangers.

0
Self defence. I believe that everyone needs to know how to protect themselves from dangers.
Margaret on Monday, 20 May 2013 19:30

I hope there's a section on manners!

0
I hope there's a section on manners!
Kelly on Tuesday, 21 May 2013 16:42

Lock-picking. And lying.

0
Lock-picking. And lying.
Wendy on Sunday, 26 May 2013 00:23

I feel an important life skill is to learn to be humble.

0
I feel an important life skill is to learn to be humble. :)
Brown on Sunday, 26 May 2013 17:43

Learn how to manage money

0
Learn how to manage money
Victoria on Tuesday, 28 May 2013 13:11

I believe it's important for everyone to know how to sew.

0
I believe it's important for everyone to know how to sew.

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)