Giveaway: THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN (US and Canada Only)

Giveaway: THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN (US and Canada Only)

THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN (US & Canada Only)

by Michelle Knudsen

Release Date: May 9, 2017 (re-release)

Publisher: Candlewick Press

About the Book

Calen, a lonely young mage-to-be, never dreamed that Princess Meglynne would become his friend. And impulsive Meg never imagined that tending a baby dragon would “link” her to the creature — for life. Can a girl, a boy, and a dragon merge their magic and strength to bring down a powerful traitor in time to save the kingdom of Trelian?

About the Author

Michelle Knudsen is the author of the award-winning, New York Times best-selling Library Lion, illustrated Kevin Hawkes, She lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Learn more

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram

Giveaway Details

10 winners will each receive a paperback copy of THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
Giveaway: ZENN DIAGRAM (US & Canada)
Giveaway: VAMPIRINA AT THE BEACH (US Only)

Related Posts

 

Comments 10

John on Friday, 07 April 2017 20:33

I love the cover art's sense of mood and mystery, and the synopsis was inspired!

0
I love the cover art's sense of mood and mystery, and the synopsis was inspired!
Linda Romer on Tuesday, 11 April 2017 12:11

I think the cover is perfect and the book sounds great! thank you

0
I think the cover is perfect and the book sounds great! thank you
Irene Menge on Sunday, 16 April 2017 12:47

Awesome cover and the synopsis is reminiscent of McCaffrey's Dragons of Pern.

0
Awesome cover and the synopsis is reminiscent of McCaffrey's Dragons of Pern.
Danielle Hammelef on Sunday, 30 April 2017 13:00

The cover is beautiful, and I enjoy the colors, love dragons and castles. The synopsis sounds like this will be fun to read.

0
The cover is beautiful, and I enjoy the colors, love dragons and castles. The synopsis sounds like this will be fun to read.
Maggie on Sunday, 30 April 2017 14:57

I love the cover! The colors are so beautiful. I am very excited about this book (I am such a dragon nerd!)

0
I love the cover! The colors are so beautiful. I am very excited about this book (I am such a dragon nerd!)
Anne on Monday, 01 May 2017 18:18

Not really liking the cover but I heard good things about this book. I would love to read this!

0
Not really liking the cover but I heard good things about this book. I would love to read this!
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 03 May 2017 23:38

The cover is striking and beautiful and the story sounds exciting.

0
The cover is striking and beautiful and the story sounds exciting.
Shelly Hart on Thursday, 04 May 2017 21:14

Sounds good!

0
Sounds good!
Dan Denman on Friday, 05 May 2017 10:55

I like the colors and images in the book cover. It sounds like a fun adventure!

0
I like the colors and images in the book cover. It sounds like a fun adventure!
Nancy Hernandez on Saturday, 06 May 2017 19:22

The cover is okay and the story does sound interesting, I think ill give it a try.

0
The cover is okay and the story does sound interesting, I think ill give it a try.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wood
After her father goes missing in the woods that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
release.jpg
nspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
The Girl in the Tower
 
4.7
"This follow up to The Bear and the Nightingale is just as stunning as its predecessor. We met Vasya as..."
Curse of the Bane (The Last Apprentice #2)
 
3.0
" In this second installment of the series, Thomas ward is now 13 and has been the Spook’s apprentice for..."
Hero on a Bicycle
 
5.0
"HERO ON A BICYCLE by Shirley Hughes is a middle grades novel set in 1944 in Florence, Italy and its..."
When Dimple Met Rishi
 
3.3
"A contemporary YA romance—heavy on the romance—with an Indian-American take on the attraction of opposites. The story is told..."
Stray
 
3.8
"'Stray' by Joni Johnson has an interesting premise. When Lila finds out that her father is about to kick her..."