Giveaway: THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN (US and Canada Only)

Giveaway: THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN (US and Canada Only)

THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN (US & Canada Only)

by Michelle Knudsen

Release Date: May 9, 2017 (re-release)

Publisher: Candlewick Press

About the Book

Calen, a lonely young mage-to-be, never dreamed that Princess Meglynne would become his friend. And impulsive Meg never imagined that tending a baby dragon would “link” her to the creature — for life. Can a girl, a boy, and a dragon merge their magic and strength to bring down a powerful traitor in time to save the kingdom of Trelian?

About the Author

Michelle Knudsen is the author of the award-winning, New York Times best-selling Library Lion, illustrated Kevin Hawkes, She lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Learn more

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram

Giveaway Details

10 winners will each receive a paperback copy of THE DRAGON OF TRELIAN.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
Giveaway: ZENN DIAGRAM (US & Canada)
Giveaway: VAMPIRINA AT THE BEACH (US Only)

Related Posts

 

Comments 10

John on Friday, 07 April 2017 20:33

I love the cover art's sense of mood and mystery, and the synopsis was inspired!

0
I love the cover art's sense of mood and mystery, and the synopsis was inspired!
Linda Romer on Tuesday, 11 April 2017 12:11

I think the cover is perfect and the book sounds great! thank you

0
I think the cover is perfect and the book sounds great! thank you
Irene Menge on Sunday, 16 April 2017 12:47

Awesome cover and the synopsis is reminiscent of McCaffrey's Dragons of Pern.

0
Awesome cover and the synopsis is reminiscent of McCaffrey's Dragons of Pern.
Danielle Hammelef on Sunday, 30 April 2017 13:00

The cover is beautiful, and I enjoy the colors, love dragons and castles. The synopsis sounds like this will be fun to read.

0
The cover is beautiful, and I enjoy the colors, love dragons and castles. The synopsis sounds like this will be fun to read.
Maggie on Sunday, 30 April 2017 14:57

I love the cover! The colors are so beautiful. I am very excited about this book (I am such a dragon nerd!)

0
I love the cover! The colors are so beautiful. I am very excited about this book (I am such a dragon nerd!)
Anne on Monday, 01 May 2017 18:18

Not really liking the cover but I heard good things about this book. I would love to read this!

0
Not really liking the cover but I heard good things about this book. I would love to read this!
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 03 May 2017 23:38

The cover is striking and beautiful and the story sounds exciting.

0
The cover is striking and beautiful and the story sounds exciting.
Shelly Hart on Thursday, 04 May 2017 21:14

Sounds good!

0
Sounds good!
Dan Denman on Friday, 05 May 2017 10:55

I like the colors and images in the book cover. It sounds like a fun adventure!

0
I like the colors and images in the book cover. It sounds like a fun adventure!
Nancy Hernandez on Saturday, 06 May 2017 19:22

The cover is okay and the story does sound interesting, I think ill give it a try.

0
The cover is okay and the story does sound interesting, I think ill give it a try.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Devils Unto Dust
Keep together. Keep your eyes open. Keep your wits about...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Traitor's Game
Jennifer A. Nielsen introduces us to an unforgettable new heroine...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
BetterThanThis_500.jpg
What can keep a dream alive? ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Poet X
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zenith: The Androma Saga
Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness, a powerful...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Miles Away From You
It's been three years since Miles fell for Vivian, a...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
A curse comes undone. A kingdom shatters. But some bonds...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Restart
Chase's memory just went out the window. Chase doesn't remember...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tori Douglas hates her life. Struggling to make the people...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It Should Have Been You
Seventeen-year-old Clara Seibert ghostwrites an advice column for her school’s...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A Round of Robins
Food Fight Jumble, jostle, rumble, squirm; ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emerson Page and Where the Light Enters
Thirteen-year-old Emerson Page wants to know what happened to...
 
3.8
 
5.0 (1)
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their lives...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ace of Shades
Welcome to the City of Sin, where casino families...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Premonition (The Division Series Book 1)
When Riley heads off to boarding school for a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Stealing Liberty
 
4.7
"I am amazed as to how versatile Jennifer Froelich is as an author. Each book is so creative and unique..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Hidden underneath the rubble and remains of a burned out school library, lies a treasure - a real library that..."
Devils Unto Dust
 
4.7
"In this alternative history the time after the Civil War has caused not only bad times to come to Daisy..."
Sugar and Spice (Whatever After #10)
 
5.0
"Abby and Jonah take another trip through their magic mirror after being told their grounded from technology. This time, it..."
Soraya: A Wielders of Arantha Prequel
 
5.0
"This story starts with Sahria and several other girls captured to be sold as slaves. Sahria becomes like a mentor..."
The Traitor's Game
 
4.7
"THE TRAITOR'S GAME alternates between two main characters: Kestra and Simon. When Kestra is called back home to her father's..."
Better Than This
 
4.7
"The story: Samantha “Sam” Becker wants only one thing – to go to Juilliard. She’s a veritable prodigy with..."
The Poet X
 
4.0
"The Poet X felt like coming home. I felt the presence of the bodegas as if I walked by them..."
Zenith: The Androma Saga
 
4.0
"ZENITH: THE ANDROMA SAGA by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings is a young adult science fiction novel that follows the..."
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
 
5.0
"Sam is the hall monitor at Eerie Elementary, but his job requires more than watching out for students doing things..."
Miles Away From You
 
3.7
"Grief is a funny thing, it's usually messy--and rarely neat--with the barest of touches, it makes a wreck of your..."
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
 
5.0
"Prepare yourself, Winter Glass is set to destroy all the feels! This stunning conclusion full of sisterly love, romance, and..."
Restart
 
4.0
"Middle grade mystery with an amnesic twist—a friendship-centric tale of lost-and-found. Readers are introduced to a cruel boy..."
Crossing the Line
 
3.3
"Ryan Hess escapes his abusive stepfather and flees to Mexico, hoping to train with a former famous boxer. He doesn't..."
It Should Have Been You
 
3.7
"This book had me at the tagline: “Once I decided to kill her, the rest was surprisingly easy.” ..."
The Last Thing You Said
 
3.7
"The Last Thing You Said by Sara Biren is a story about love and loss. Ben and Lucy are..."
Calmer Girls
 
3.5
"Reviewed for YA Books Central Young love makes one foolish. The story: Samantha is not the girl people..."
A Round of Robins
 
4.0
"This picture book sized poetry book follows Mama and Dad bird as they hatch a clutch of eggs, supervise raising..."
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
 
5.0
"Obsidio starts off right where Gemina left off and we are introduced to a few new characters who follow in..."
Challenge Accepted
 
4.8
"Readers will find 'Challenge Accepted' by Amanda Abram hard to put down. Her writing style perfectly captures teenage life, from..."