Giveaway: Sirens by Janet S. Fox (US and Canada)

Giveaway: Sirens by Janet S. Fox (US and Canada)

Two girls. One gangster. A deadly secret.

When Josephine's father ships her off to live with her rich cousins on the glittering island of Manhattan, he says it's to find a husband. But Jo knows better—there's trouble brewing, and in 1925, all that glitters is not gold. Caught up in a swirl of her cousin's bobbed-hair set—and the men that court them—Jo soon realizes that this world of jazz and gangsters and their molls hides a nest of lies. But when she befriends the girlfriend of one of the most powerful and dangerous gangsters in town, Jo begins to uncover secrets that threaten an empire and could destroy everyone she loves. Jo is faced with a choice: hang on to her soul, or lose herself in the decade of decadence.

Fans of The Great Gatsby, Libba Bray's The Diviners, and Bright Young Things will be captivated by Janet Fox's Roaring Twenties tale.

Janet S. Fox is a writer, mom, and former high school English teacher. Her first young adult novel FAITHFUL (Speak/Penguin, 2010), is a 2011 Amelia Bloomer list pick. FORGIVEN, a companion YA novel (Speak/Penguin, 2011), is a Junior Library Guild selection and WILLA Literary Award finalist.  GET ORGANIZED WITHOUT LOSING IT, her middle grade self-help for kids (Free Spirit 2006) is a perennial best seller. She is a 2010 graduate of the MFA/Writing for Children and Young Adults program at Vermont College of Fine Arts and has been a Regional Advisor for the SCBWI. She loves chocolate, hiking, music and gardening. Janet lives with her husband in the mountains of Montana. To learn more, visit her website: http://janetsfox.com/

Giveaway Details

2 US or Canadian winners will receive a set of the following: a feather flapper-style headband, a feather hair clip, or a long string of faux pearls with a bookmark, a postcard, and an ARC.

Sirens giveaway3 feather headband compressed Sirens giveaway1 pearls compressed Sirens giveaway2 feather clip compressed

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
Giveaway: Dear Teen Me (US and Canada)
Giveaway: False Memory by Dan Krokos (US and Canad...

Related Posts

 

Comments 48

Wendy Railey on Saturday, 01 December 2012 17:02

I believe she's called a flapper.

0
I believe she's called a flapper.
Vivien on Saturday, 01 December 2012 17:03

Molls

0
Molls
MrsErica Beaton on Saturday, 01 December 2012 20:24

They were called flappers.

0
They were called flappers.
YABC on Saturday, 01 December 2012 22:13

She would be a flapper

0
She would be a flapper
Becca on Sunday, 02 December 2012 18:43

Flapper

0
Flapper
YABC on Sunday, 02 December 2012 18:59

A flapper.

0
A flapper.
Sarah on Monday, 03 December 2012 12:33

A Flapper

0
A Flapper
Brooke on Monday, 03 December 2012 14:45

A flapper.

0
A flapper.
Stacy on Tuesday, 04 December 2012 18:40

Flapper

0
Flapper :)
alicia marie on Tuesday, 04 December 2012 21:40

a flapper : )

0
a flapper : )
YABC on Tuesday, 04 December 2012 23:43

Flapper

0
Flapper
Amber McKinney on Wednesday, 05 December 2012 10:24

Flapper ^_^

0
Flapper ^_^
Samantha Martin Hiatt on Wednesday, 05 December 2012 13:22

Flapper!!!!

0
Flapper!!!!
YABC on Wednesday, 05 December 2012 21:50

a flapper

0
a flapper
Kayla Beck on Thursday, 06 December 2012 08:43

She would be called a flapper! :-)

0
She would be called a flapper! :-)
Natalie on Saturday, 08 December 2012 00:16

A Flapper!

0
A Flapper!
Sydney Bragg on Saturday, 08 December 2012 00:59

A Flapper

0
A Flapper:)
Jessica Lynn Piazza on Sunday, 09 December 2012 09:06

A Flapper!!!

0
A Flapper!!!
Krista on Sunday, 09 December 2012 13:45

Flapper

0
Flapper
YABC on Sunday, 09 December 2012 14:31

Flapper

0
Flapper

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Light Years
As a mysterious virus infects the world’s population, a girl...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Whiz Mob and the Grenadine Kid
It is an ordinary Tuesday morning in April when bored,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ryan Quinn and the Lion's Claw (Ryan Quinn #2)
Ryan Quinn and the Lion’s Claw is the much-awaited sequel...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Among the Red Stars
World War Two has shattered Valka's homeland of Russia, and...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Going Wild #2: Predator vs. Prey
The Going Wild series highlights the unbelievable (and completely true)...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street
The Vanderbeekers have always lived in the brownstone on 141st...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1953, and the United States has just executed an...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Secret Sheriff of Sixth Grade
In sixth grade, bad things can happen to good kids....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Afterlife of Holly Chase
Before I Fall meets “bah, humbug” in this contemporary YA...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Autoboyography
Fangirl meets Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda in this...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Infographic Guide to College: A Visual Reference for Everything You Need to Know
For fans of the popular Show Me How series, this...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Hanging Girl
Skye Thorn has given tarot card readings for years, and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
BanThisBook.jpg
You’re Never Too Young to Fight Censorship! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eight Days on Planet Earth
How long does it take to travel twenty light years...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Princess in Black Takes a Vacation
Even monster-battling princesses get tired sometimes! But a peaceful time...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Refugee.jpg
JOSEF is a Jewish boy living in 1930s Nazi Germany....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Light Years
 
3.3
"A dystopian-leaning mid-apocalyptic YA with a pandemic premise and a code savvy heroine. The book takes place in a..."
Ember Burning: Trinity Forest Book 1
 
4.5
"The story: Haunted by the tragic death of her parents, seventeen-year-old Ember Trouve has withdrawn from her life. She..."
Tin Men
 
4.3
"Tin Men is the fitting, highly satisfying sequel to The Clay Lion. The story follows Charlie Johnson who we meet..."
The Whiz Mob and the Grenadine Kid
 
4.0
"In 1961, Charlie Fisher is a poor little rich kid whose mother has decided that she's tired of caring for..."
Ryan Quinn and the Lion's Claw (Ryan Quinn #2)
 
5.0
"After his harrowing experiences in Andakar and his discovery that his parents are involved in the Emergency Rescue Committee in..."
Among the Red Stars
 
4.7
"Valka has trained as a pilot, and idolizes some of the Russian women who have made the news for the..."
Going Wild #2: Predator vs. Prey
 
4.0
"After getting involved with Project Chimera in Going Wild, Charlie and her mother and brother Andy are struggling with the..."
The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street
 
4.0
"The Vanderbeekers family of five children, parents, dog and rabbit have lived on two floors in a brownstone in Harlem...."
 
5.0
"Richard and his family live near Washington, D.C., where his father does something secretive for the government. They live in..."
The Secret Sheriff of Sixth Grade
 
5.0
"Maverick's mother has trouble keeping a job due to her alcohol consumption, which probably also influences her bad taste in..."
The Afterlife of Holly Chase
 
3.3
"Five years ago, seventeen-year-old Holly Chase was visited by three ghosts on Christmas Eve. They warned her to change her..."
Blood Dragons (Rebel Vampires Volume 1)
 
5.0
"Blood Dragons (Rebel Vampires, Book 1) by Rosemary A. Johns The Story: As the love of his many lives..."
The City of Brass
 
5.0
"Where do I start with this book? Well you better prepare for some late nights because once I started this..."
The Infographic Guide to College: A Visual Reference for Everything You Need to Know
 
3.5
"As approachable as it is pragmatic, this college primer could largely double as a bite-sized approach to post high school..."
Three Day Summer
 
4.3
"August 15-18 is the anniversary of Woodstock music festival! and i relived that time by reading this book! i make..."
The Hanging Girl
 
4.0
"Skye Thorn is a fake. Her so-called psychic abilities are all a scam. Then she gets involved in the biggest..."
The Shadow of a King
 
3.8
" Read this review and more on my blog.The Book Return Blog 'The Shadow of a King', tells the story..."
Ban This Book
 
5.0
"I absolutely feel in love with this book. I was always a big Alan Gratz fan, but after hearing him..."
Eight Days on Planet Earth
 
3.3
""I want to believe." Agent Scully's take from the X files is shown here when a mysterious girl shows up..."
The Princess in Black Takes a Vacation
 
4.5
"The Princess in Black protects the people and the goats from monsters that come up from their underground home. She..."