The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: REBEL HEART By Moira Young (US Only)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 3455
  • 45 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

DUST LANDS: REBEL HEART

By Moira Young

 

 

About Rebel Heart

 

Nothing is certain and no one is safe in the second book in the highly praised Dust Lands trilogy, which MTV’s Hollywood Crush blog called “better than The Hunger Games.”

It seemed so simple: Defeat the Tonton, rescue her kidnapped brother, Lugh, and then order would be restored to Saba’s world. Simplicity, however, has proved to be elusive. Now, Saba and her family travel west, headed for a better life and a longed-for reunion with Jack. But the fight for Lugh’s freedom has unleashed a new power in the dust lands, and a formidable new enemy is on the rise.

What is the truth about Jack? And how far will Saba go to get what she wants? In this much-anticipated follow-up to the riveting Blood Red Road, a fierce heroine finds herself at the crossroads of danger and destiny, betrayal and passion.

 

 

 

About Blood Red Road

 

Saba has spent her whole life in Silverlake, a dried-up wasteland ravaged by constant sandstorms. The Wrecker civilization has long been destroyed, leaving only landfills for Saba and her family to scavenge from. That's fine by her, as long as her beloved twin brother Lugh is around. But when a monster sandstorm arrives, along with four cloaked horsemen, Saba's world is shattered. Lugh is captured, and Saba embarks on an epic quest to get him back.

 

 

 

Suddenly thrown into the lawless, ugly reality of the world outside of desolate Silverlake, Saba is lost without Lugh to guide her. So perhaps the most surprising thing of all is what Saba learns about herself: she's a fierce fighter, an unbeatable survivor, and a cunning opponent. And she has the power to take down a corrupt society from the inside. Teamed up with a handsome daredevil named Jack and a gang of girl revolutionaries called the Free Hawks, Saba stages a showdown that will change the course of her own civilization.

 

 

 

Find out more:

 

http://www.dustlandsbooks.com

 

 

Giveaway Details

 

 

Could you survive the Dust Lands?

 

Three winners from your site receive:

- A Dust Lands prize pack including a limited edition t-shirt and copy of Rebel Heart!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:

Comments

  • Jonathan
    Jonathan Thursday, 01 November 2012

    Love this series! The cover is awesome!

  • YABC
    YABC Thursday, 01 November 2012

    I think I like the original cover for Blood Red Road the best, but these new ones aren't bad. They look more like mainstream YA covers, so hopefully that will attract new readers. I really like book 1 and can't wait to read book 2!

  • YABC
    YABC Thursday, 01 November 2012

    Excited for this! I loved Young's world-building in Blood Red Road, and I'm hoping the history is explained more elaborately in the sequel!

  • Jill
    Jill Thursday, 01 November 2012

    Love this cover! I really like the new covers and how they fit together!

  • MrsErica Beaton
    MrsErica Beaton Thursday, 01 November 2012

    My students are going to love this cover!

  • Kierra
    Kierra Thursday, 01 November 2012

    I am SO excited for this book! The cover is gorgeous!

  • YABC
    YABC Friday, 02 November 2012

    so excited

  • YABC
    YABC Friday, 02 November 2012

    I really like these covers! Cannot wait to read this!

  • Lauren Giova Dixon
    Lauren Giova Dixon Friday, 02 November 2012

    Extremely excited to read this!

  • Jennifer Howard McCoy
    Jennifer Howard McCoy Friday, 02 November 2012

    Super excited for this sequel! And the cover is great...very sexy!

  • Sam
    Sam Friday, 02 November 2012

    I read Blood Red Road the week it came out, and I have been pulled my hair out since then waiting for Rebel Heart!!! I loved the first cover of BRR and was a little dissappoint with the cover change. BRR was such an excellent story I honestly dont care about not favoring the cover! I am gonna get this book and readit!!! XD

  • Jessy
    Jessy Friday, 02 November 2012

    I'm soooo excited for Rebel Heart. Blood Red Road was one of my favorites last year.

  • YABC
    YABC Friday, 02 November 2012

    What do you mean, am I excited? Of course I am excited. Why else do you think I am stalking every single mention of Rebel Heart? I am only looking forward to two books this month. This is one of them. I admit I am a bit scared what will happen and the seemingly ending wait until the next book. But it will be worth it. :)

  • Amber McKinney
    Amber McKinney Friday, 02 November 2012

    The cover looks awesome, and I like the color choice a lot! I'm excited about the sequel because I'm reading the first one this weekend, and I love reading series! YAY! I've heard good things about Blood Red Road, so I'm VERY excited to see the sequel out already!

  • Wendy Railey
    Wendy Railey Friday, 02 November 2012

    I love the cover of the second book! The orange screams "READ ME"!! I can't wait to read this book!

  • Jasmine L. Albitos
    Jasmine L. Albitos Saturday, 03 November 2012

    The cover is eye catching! It pulls potential readers to the book... Thank you for this awesome giveaway!

  • Nayeli Briones
    Nayeli Briones Saturday, 03 November 2012

    It looks good. I'm not in love with it, but I think it's okay.

  • Susan Light
    Susan Light Saturday, 03 November 2012

    I really like the cover although it won't match my copy of Blood Red Road!

  • alicia marie
    alicia marie Saturday, 03 November 2012

    I love the new covers! I loved Blood Red Road and I can't wait to read Rebel Heart : )

  • Vivien
    Vivien Sunday, 04 November 2012

    I am not a fan of the new covers. But I am excited for the book!

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Thursday, 25 December 2014

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)