Giveaway: Otherbound by Corinne Duyvis (US Only)

Giveaway: Otherbound by Corinne Duyvis (US Only)

Otherbound
by Corinne Duyvis
Release Date: June 17, 2014

 

 

About the Book

Amara is never alone. Not when she’s protecting the cursed princess she unwillingly serves. Not when they’re fleeing across dunes and islands and seas to stay alive. Not when she’s punished, ordered around, or neglected.

She can’t be alone, because a boy from another world experiences all that alongside her, looking through her eyes.

Nolan longs for a life uninterrupted. Every time he blinks, he’s yanked from his Arizona town into Amara’s mind, a world away, which makes even simple things like hobbies and homework impossible. He’s spent years as a powerless observer of Amara’s life. Amara has no idea . . . until he learns to control her, and they communicate for the first time. Amara is terrified. Then, she’s furious.

All Amara and Nolan want is to be free of each other. But Nolan’s breakthrough has dangerous consequences. Now, they’ll have to work together to survive–and discover the truth about their connection.

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_authorphoto1-200px.jpgAbout the Author

A lifelong Amsterdammer, Corinne Duyvis spends her days writing speculative young adult and middle grade novels. She enjoys brutal martial arts and gets her geek on whenever possible. Otherbound, her young adult fantasy debut, will release from Amulet Books/ABRAMS on June 17, 2014. It's a Junior Library Guild selection and has received starred reviews from Kirkus, Publishers Weekly, and School Library Journal.

Follow Corinne on Twitter and Tumblr.

 

 

 

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive a signed ARC and bookmarks. US only.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.
 
During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

Based on the description, which character are you most intrigued by or sympathetic to? Amara or Nolan?

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Rate this blog entry:
Giveaway: Dreamboy by Mary Crockett and Madelyn Ro...
Giveaway: Minnie in Paris Picture Book (US Only)

Related Posts

 

Comments 13

Sarah Zane Kellar on Sunday, 08 June 2014 12:14

Im more sympathetic to Amara. It would be awful to have someone else controlling you.

0
Im more sympathetic to Amara. It would be awful to have someone else controlling you.
Vivien on Sunday, 08 June 2014 14:18

Amara!

0
Amara!
Christina C. on Sunday, 08 June 2014 17:12

I'm sympathetic to Amara. How truly awful that situation would be and if he controls her..that would be even worse!

0
I'm sympathetic to Amara. How truly awful that situation would be and if he controls her..that would be even worse!
Viviana Ortiz on Monday, 09 June 2014 00:48

sympathetic to Amara, wouldn't like someone controlling me.

0
sympathetic to Amara, wouldn't like someone controlling me.
Danielle Goch on Tuesday, 10 June 2014 21:11

Hmm...I think Amara because of the controlling part and her not knowing about Nolan until he breaks through.

0
Hmm...I think Amara because of the controlling part and her not knowing about Nolan until he breaks through.
Guest - Morgan on Tuesday, 10 June 2014 23:45

I think I would have to say Nolan he wishes he could just be free to live with out the constant thoughts of her!

0
I think I would have to say Nolan he wishes he could just be free to live with out the constant thoughts of her!
Kara on Friday, 13 June 2014 15:49

I more feel sympathetic towards Nolan. I wouldn't like to be dragged out of my own world & thrown into another. Amara is being forced to do things she doesn't want to do & isn't happy. Life is already hard enough. . . who would want to helplessly watch someone else live? I would feel envious & jealous, but at the same time you can't help but to care for that person in that situation.

0
I more feel sympathetic towards Nolan. I wouldn't like to be dragged out of my own world & thrown into another. Amara is being forced to do things she doesn't want to do & isn't happy. Life is already hard enough. . . who would want to helplessly watch someone else live? I would feel envious & jealous, but at the same time you can't help but to care for that person in that situation.
Guest - Jessica on Saturday, 14 June 2014 00:33

I'm really intrigued by Nolan. It must be awful to be pulled into someone else's life all the time.

0
I'm really intrigued by Nolan. It must be awful to be pulled into someone else's life all the time.
L on Saturday, 14 June 2014 02:09

Amara

0
Amara
Guest - Colleen on Sunday, 15 June 2014 02:59

I agree, AMARA.

0
I agree, AMARA.
Dee Tee on Monday, 16 June 2014 17:39

Amara seems to fit me better.

0
Amara seems to fit me better.
Shannon Mizikoski on Thursday, 19 June 2014 18:33

Definitely Amara! Her life in general sounds difficult, and then add Nolan into the mix, and it would be quite overwhelming!

0
Definitely Amara! Her life in general sounds difficult, and then add Nolan into the mix, and it would be quite overwhelming!
Abigail Stewart on Thursday, 19 June 2014 19:36

I am very intrigued by Nolan. It will be interesting to see where his story will go in connection to Amara's and what will happen.

0
I am very intrigued by Nolan. It will be interesting to see where his story will go in connection to Amara's and what will happen.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Devils Unto Dust
Keep together. Keep your eyes open. Keep your wits about...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Traitor's Game
Jennifer A. Nielsen introduces us to an unforgettable new heroine...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
BetterThanThis_500.jpg
What can keep a dream alive? ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Poet X
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zenith: The Androma Saga
Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness, a powerful...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Miles Away From You
It's been three years since Miles fell for Vivian, a...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
A curse comes undone. A kingdom shatters. But some bonds...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Restart
Chase's memory just went out the window. Chase doesn't remember...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tori Douglas hates her life. Struggling to make the people...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It Should Have Been You
Seventeen-year-old Clara Seibert ghostwrites an advice column for her school’s...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A Round of Robins
Food Fight Jumble, jostle, rumble, squirm; ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emerson Page and Where the Light Enters
Thirteen-year-old Emerson Page wants to know what happened to...
 
3.8
 
5.0 (1)
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their lives...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ace of Shades
Welcome to the City of Sin, where casino families...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Premonition (The Division Series Book 1)
When Riley heads off to boarding school for a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Need an adventure to get lost in? Read this book!! It is gripping from beginning to end with..."
Stealing Liberty
 
4.7
"I am amazed as to how versatile Jennifer Froelich is as an author. Each book is so creative and unique..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Hidden underneath the rubble and remains of a burned out school library, lies a treasure - a real library that..."
Devils Unto Dust
 
4.7
"In this alternative history the time after the Civil War has caused not only bad times to come to Daisy..."
Sugar and Spice (Whatever After #10)
 
5.0
"Abby and Jonah take another trip through their magic mirror after being told their grounded from technology. This time, it..."
Soraya: A Wielders of Arantha Prequel
 
5.0
"This story starts with Sahria and several other girls captured to be sold as slaves. Sahria becomes like a mentor..."
The Traitor's Game
 
4.7
"THE TRAITOR'S GAME alternates between two main characters: Kestra and Simon. When Kestra is called back home to her father's..."
Better Than This
 
4.7
"The story: Samantha “Sam” Becker wants only one thing – to go to Juilliard. She’s a veritable prodigy with..."
The Poet X
 
4.0
"The Poet X felt like coming home. I felt the presence of the bodegas as if I walked by them..."
Zenith: The Androma Saga
 
4.0
"ZENITH: THE ANDROMA SAGA by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings is a young adult science fiction novel that follows the..."
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
 
5.0
"Sam is the hall monitor at Eerie Elementary, but his job requires more than watching out for students doing things..."
Miles Away From You
 
3.7
"Grief is a funny thing, it's usually messy--and rarely neat--with the barest of touches, it makes a wreck of your..."
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
 
5.0
"Prepare yourself, Winter Glass is set to destroy all the feels! This stunning conclusion full of sisterly love, romance, and..."
Restart
 
4.0
"Middle grade mystery with an amnesic twist—a friendship-centric tale of lost-and-found. Readers are introduced to a cruel boy..."
Crossing the Line
 
3.3
"Ryan Hess escapes his abusive stepfather and flees to Mexico, hoping to train with a former famous boxer. He doesn't..."
It Should Have Been You
 
3.7
"This book had me at the tagline: “Once I decided to kill her, the rest was surprisingly easy.” ..."
The Last Thing You Said
 
3.7
"The Last Thing You Said by Sara Biren is a story about love and loss. Ben and Lucy are..."
Calmer Girls
 
3.5
"Reviewed for YA Books Central Young love makes one foolish. The story: Samantha is not the girl people..."
A Round of Robins
 
4.0
"This picture book sized poetry book follows Mama and Dad bird as they hatch a clutch of eggs, supervise raising..."
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
 
5.0
"Obsidio starts off right where Gemina left off and we are introduced to a few new characters who follow in..."