Sneak Peek + Giveaway: LETTERS TO THE LOST (US and Canada Only)

Sneak Peek + Giveaway: LETTERS TO THE LOST (US and Canada Only)

Letters to the Lost (US and Canada Only)

by Brigid Kemmerer

Release Date: April 4, 2017

Publisher: Bloomsbury

 

About the Book

Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope.

Declan Murphy isn't the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he's trying to escape the demons of his past.

When Declan reads a haunting letter left beside a grave, he can't resist writing back. Soon, he's opening up to a perfect stranger, and their connection is immediate. But neither Declan nor Juliet knows that they're not actually strangers. And when life at school—and their lives at home--interfere with their secret life of letters, sparks will fly as Juliet and Declan discover truths that might tear them apart.

 

About the Author

BRIGID KEMMERER is the author of LETTERS TO THE LOST (Bloomsbury; April 4, 2017), a dark, contemporary Young Adult romance; THICKER THAN WATER (Kensington, December 29, 2015), a New Adult paranormal mystery with elements of romance; and the YALSA-nominated Elemental series of five Young Adult novels and three e-novellas which Kirkus Reviews calls “refreshingly human paranormal romance” and School Library Journal describes as “a new take on the supernatural genre.” She lives in the Baltimore area with her husband and four sons.

 

Learn more

Website | Order | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | YABC Review

 

Read the first two chapters here!

Letters-to-the-Lost-ch1_2.pdf

 

Giveaway Details

1 winner will receive a finished copy of Letters to the Lost (US and Canada Only).

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Rebel Seoul by Axie Oh +...
What's Hot in KU

Related Posts

 

Comments 16

John on Thursday, 06 April 2017 21:05

The cover intrigued me, and the synopsis told me that here, here is a book!

0
The cover intrigued me, and the synopsis told me that here, here is a book!
KM on Friday, 07 April 2017 18:30

I've been waiting for this book for so long.

0
I've been waiting for this book for so long. :)
Tiffany Engler on Saturday, 08 April 2017 07:50

Looks so good!!!!

0
Looks so good!!!!
Fay Tannerr on Sunday, 09 April 2017 12:10

The cover looks great and the synopsis sounds intriguing.

0
The cover looks great and the synopsis sounds intriguing.
Susan T. on Sunday, 09 April 2017 18:40

The cover is really unique and eye catching. The story sounds so sad though. I keep seeing reviews on Goodreads about how great this book is so I guess I'll just keep my tissues handy!

0
The cover is really unique and eye catching. The story sounds so sad though. I keep seeing reviews on Goodreads about how great this book is so I guess I'll just keep my tissues handy!
Lily M. on Tuesday, 11 April 2017 02:20

I like the flowers made out of letters ?

0
I like the flowers made out of letters ?
Linda Romer on Tuesday, 11 April 2017 20:11

Letters to the lost sounds like great story and the cover is fitting. Thank you

0
Letters to the lost sounds like great story and the cover is fitting. Thank you
Danielle on Monday, 17 April 2017 20:21

This sounds like it will have a great character journey, which is something i LOVE in YA

0
This sounds like it will have a great character journey, which is something i LOVE in YA
Jennifer Lancaster on Tuesday, 18 April 2017 07:59

I love the cover. I can't wait to read this. The author can write no wrongs, her books are amazing.

0
I love the cover. I can't wait to read this. The author can write no wrongs, her books are amazing.
Delaney on Saturday, 22 April 2017 22:27

The cover is so cool and the synopsis sounds like something I'd love. I love when people fall in love through letters/texts/online :3

0
The cover is so cool and the synopsis sounds like something I'd love. I love when people fall in love through letters/texts/online :3
Karley on Tuesday, 25 April 2017 00:13

The cover is beautiful and the story sounds amazing, definitely a read on my must read list.

0
The cover is beautiful and the story sounds amazing, definitely a read on my must read list.
Danielle Hammelef on Saturday, 29 April 2017 11:43

The cover is so artistic and matches this emotional synopsis well.

0
The cover is so artistic and matches this emotional synopsis well.
Kelly G on Monday, 01 May 2017 19:42

This is such a beautiful cover and a powerful and emotional sounding novel.

0
This is such a beautiful cover and a powerful and emotional sounding novel.
Mindy on Tuesday, 02 May 2017 23:21

That's such a beautiful cover, the synopsis sounds great as well!

0
That's such a beautiful cover, the synopsis sounds great as well!
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 03 May 2017 23:27

The cover is really clever and beautiful. The synopsis sounds original and moving.

0
The cover is really clever and beautiful. The synopsis sounds original and moving.
Shelly Hart on Thursday, 04 May 2017 21:13

Sounds good!Love the cover!

0
Sounds good!Love the cover!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Devils Unto Dust
Keep together. Keep your eyes open. Keep your wits about...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Traitor's Game
Jennifer A. Nielsen introduces us to an unforgettable new heroine...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
BetterThanThis_500.jpg
What can keep a dream alive? ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Poet X
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zenith: The Androma Saga
Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness, a powerful...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Miles Away From You
It's been three years since Miles fell for Vivian, a...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
A curse comes undone. A kingdom shatters. But some bonds...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Restart
Chase's memory just went out the window. Chase doesn't remember...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tori Douglas hates her life. Struggling to make the people...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It Should Have Been You
Seventeen-year-old Clara Seibert ghostwrites an advice column for her school’s...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A Round of Robins
Food Fight Jumble, jostle, rumble, squirm; ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emerson Page and Where the Light Enters
Thirteen-year-old Emerson Page wants to know what happened to...
 
3.8
 
5.0 (1)
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their lives...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ace of Shades
Welcome to the City of Sin, where casino families...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Premonition (The Division Series Book 1)
When Riley heads off to boarding school for a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Stealing Liberty
 
4.7
"I am amazed as to how versatile Jennifer Froelich is as an author. Each book is so creative and unique..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Hidden underneath the rubble and remains of a burned out school library, lies a treasure - a real library that..."
Devils Unto Dust
 
4.7
"In this alternative history the time after the Civil War has caused not only bad times to come to Daisy..."
Sugar and Spice (Whatever After #10)
 
5.0
"Abby and Jonah take another trip through their magic mirror after being told their grounded from technology. This time, it..."
Soraya: A Wielders of Arantha Prequel
 
5.0
"This story starts with Sahria and several other girls captured to be sold as slaves. Sahria becomes like a mentor..."
The Traitor's Game
 
4.7
"THE TRAITOR'S GAME alternates between two main characters: Kestra and Simon. When Kestra is called back home to her father's..."
Better Than This
 
4.7
"The story: Samantha “Sam” Becker wants only one thing – to go to Juilliard. She’s a veritable prodigy with..."
The Poet X
 
4.0
"The Poet X felt like coming home. I felt the presence of the bodegas as if I walked by them..."
Zenith: The Androma Saga
 
4.0
"ZENITH: THE ANDROMA SAGA by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings is a young adult science fiction novel that follows the..."
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
 
5.0
"Sam is the hall monitor at Eerie Elementary, but his job requires more than watching out for students doing things..."
Miles Away From You
 
3.7
"Grief is a funny thing, it's usually messy--and rarely neat--with the barest of touches, it makes a wreck of your..."
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
 
5.0
"Prepare yourself, Winter Glass is set to destroy all the feels! This stunning conclusion full of sisterly love, romance, and..."
Restart
 
4.0
"Middle grade mystery with an amnesic twist—a friendship-centric tale of lost-and-found. Readers are introduced to a cruel boy..."
Crossing the Line
 
3.3
"Ryan Hess escapes his abusive stepfather and flees to Mexico, hoping to train with a former famous boxer. He doesn't..."
It Should Have Been You
 
3.7
"This book had me at the tagline: “Once I decided to kill her, the rest was surprisingly easy.” ..."
The Last Thing You Said
 
3.7
"The Last Thing You Said by Sara Biren is a story about love and loss. Ben and Lucy are..."
Calmer Girls
 
3.5
"Reviewed for YA Books Central Young love makes one foolish. The story: Samantha is not the girl people..."
A Round of Robins
 
4.0
"This picture book sized poetry book follows Mama and Dad bird as they hatch a clutch of eggs, supervise raising..."
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
 
5.0
"Obsidio starts off right where Gemina left off and we are introduced to a few new characters who follow in..."
Challenge Accepted
 
4.8
"Readers will find 'Challenge Accepted' by Amanda Abram hard to put down. Her writing style perfectly captures teenage life, from..."