Sneak Peek + Giveaway: LETTERS TO THE LOST (US and Canada Only)

Sneak Peek + Giveaway: LETTERS TO THE LOST (US and Canada Only)

Letters to the Lost (US and Canada Only)

by Brigid Kemmerer

Release Date: April 4, 2017

Publisher: Bloomsbury

 

About the Book

Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope.

Declan Murphy isn't the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he's trying to escape the demons of his past.

When Declan reads a haunting letter left beside a grave, he can't resist writing back. Soon, he's opening up to a perfect stranger, and their connection is immediate. But neither Declan nor Juliet knows that they're not actually strangers. And when life at school—and their lives at home--interfere with their secret life of letters, sparks will fly as Juliet and Declan discover truths that might tear them apart.

 

About the Author

BRIGID KEMMERER is the author of LETTERS TO THE LOST (Bloomsbury; April 4, 2017), a dark, contemporary Young Adult romance; THICKER THAN WATER (Kensington, December 29, 2015), a New Adult paranormal mystery with elements of romance; and the YALSA-nominated Elemental series of five Young Adult novels and three e-novellas which Kirkus Reviews calls “refreshingly human paranormal romance” and School Library Journal describes as “a new take on the supernatural genre.” She lives in the Baltimore area with her husband and four sons.

 

Learn more

Website | Order | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | YABC Review

 

Read the first two chapters here!

Letters-to-the-Lost-ch1_2.pdf

 

Giveaway Details

1 winner will receive a finished copy of Letters to the Lost (US and Canada Only).

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Rebel Seoul by Axie Oh +...
What's Hot in KU

Related Posts

 

Comments 16

John on Thursday, 06 April 2017 21:05

The cover intrigued me, and the synopsis told me that here, here is a book!

0
The cover intrigued me, and the synopsis told me that here, here is a book!
KM on Friday, 07 April 2017 18:30

I've been waiting for this book for so long.

0
I've been waiting for this book for so long. :)
Tiffany Engler on Saturday, 08 April 2017 07:50

Looks so good!!!!

0
Looks so good!!!!
Fay Tannerr on Sunday, 09 April 2017 12:10

The cover looks great and the synopsis sounds intriguing.

0
The cover looks great and the synopsis sounds intriguing.
Susan T. on Sunday, 09 April 2017 18:40

The cover is really unique and eye catching. The story sounds so sad though. I keep seeing reviews on Goodreads about how great this book is so I guess I'll just keep my tissues handy!

0
The cover is really unique and eye catching. The story sounds so sad though. I keep seeing reviews on Goodreads about how great this book is so I guess I'll just keep my tissues handy!
Lily M. on Tuesday, 11 April 2017 02:20

I like the flowers made out of letters ?

0
I like the flowers made out of letters ?
Linda Romer on Tuesday, 11 April 2017 20:11

Letters to the lost sounds like great story and the cover is fitting. Thank you

0
Letters to the lost sounds like great story and the cover is fitting. Thank you
Danielle on Monday, 17 April 2017 20:21

This sounds like it will have a great character journey, which is something i LOVE in YA

0
This sounds like it will have a great character journey, which is something i LOVE in YA
Jennifer Lancaster on Tuesday, 18 April 2017 07:59

I love the cover. I can't wait to read this. The author can write no wrongs, her books are amazing.

0
I love the cover. I can't wait to read this. The author can write no wrongs, her books are amazing.
Delaney on Saturday, 22 April 2017 22:27

The cover is so cool and the synopsis sounds like something I'd love. I love when people fall in love through letters/texts/online :3

0
The cover is so cool and the synopsis sounds like something I'd love. I love when people fall in love through letters/texts/online :3
Karley on Tuesday, 25 April 2017 00:13

The cover is beautiful and the story sounds amazing, definitely a read on my must read list.

0
The cover is beautiful and the story sounds amazing, definitely a read on my must read list.
Danielle Hammelef on Saturday, 29 April 2017 11:43

The cover is so artistic and matches this emotional synopsis well.

0
The cover is so artistic and matches this emotional synopsis well.
Kelly G on Monday, 01 May 2017 19:42

This is such a beautiful cover and a powerful and emotional sounding novel.

0
This is such a beautiful cover and a powerful and emotional sounding novel.
Mindy on Tuesday, 02 May 2017 23:21

That's such a beautiful cover, the synopsis sounds great as well!

0
That's such a beautiful cover, the synopsis sounds great as well!
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 03 May 2017 23:27

The cover is really clever and beautiful. The synopsis sounds original and moving.

0
The cover is really clever and beautiful. The synopsis sounds original and moving.
Shelly Hart on Thursday, 04 May 2017 21:13

Sounds good!Love the cover!

0
Sounds good!Love the cover!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wood
After her father goes missing in the woods that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
release.jpg
nspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
The Girl in the Tower
 
4.7
"This follow up to The Bear and the Nightingale is just as stunning as its predecessor. We met Vasya as..."
Curse of the Bane (The Last Apprentice #2)
 
3.0
" In this second installment of the series, Thomas ward is now 13 and has been the Spook’s apprentice for..."
Hero on a Bicycle
 
5.0
"HERO ON A BICYCLE by Shirley Hughes is a middle grades novel set in 1944 in Florence, Italy and its..."
When Dimple Met Rishi
 
3.3
"A contemporary YA romance—heavy on the romance—with an Indian-American take on the attraction of opposites. The story is told..."
Stray
 
3.8
"'Stray' by Joni Johnson has an interesting premise. When Lila finds out that her father is about to kick her..."