Giveaway: Dear Teen Me (US and Canada)

Giveaway: Dear Teen Me (US and Canada)

How many times have you looked back on your teenage years and cringed, wishing you could offer your younger self some guidance? This book of nearly 70 letters by top young adult authors—including bestselling writers Lauren Oliver, Ellen Hopkins, and Nancy Holder—does just that, and today’s teens will benefit.

This is a must-have book! And you could win a copy right here, right now. 

 

Giveaway Details

5 lucky US and Canadian winners will receive a copy of DEAR TEEN ME

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
Giveaway: The Vincent Boys (US Only)
Giveaway: Sirens by Janet S. Fox (US and Canada)

Related Posts

 

Comments 21

MrsErica Beaton on Saturday, 01 December 2012 20:26

I'd remind myself not to be too self-critical. Things'll work out.

0
I'd remind myself not to be too self-critical. Things'll work out. :)
YABC on Sunday, 02 December 2012 06:04

I would just like to share a wonderful review my lovely colleague Jill wrote on the book/concept on our SDSU Children's Literature blog:
http://sdsuchildlit.blogspot.com/2012/10/dear-teen-me.html

0
I would just like to share a wonderful review my lovely colleague Jill wrote on the book/concept on our SDSU Children's Literature blog: http://sdsuchildlit.blogspot.com/2012/10/dear-teen-me.html
Stacy on Tuesday, 04 December 2012 18:46

It's not the end of the world.....

0
It's not the end of the world.....
YABC on Wednesday, 05 December 2012 03:27

Be spontaneous once in a while...

0
Be spontaneous once in a while...
Amber McKinney on Wednesday, 05 December 2012 10:14

Calm down, and don't be so obsessed with good grades. Have more fun with your friends and spend less time worrying about projects and papers. It's all going to be ok.

0
Calm down, and don't be so obsessed with good grades. Have more fun with your friends and spend less time worrying about projects and papers. It's all going to be ok. :)
Tabatha Perry on Tuesday, 11 December 2012 11:52

Dear Teen Me, There is no power in giving your power away to another person. Say "no" and put some force behind it!
Love, the 40 yr old YOU!

0
Dear Teen Me, There is no power in giving your power away to another person. Say "no" and put some force behind it! Love, the 40 yr old YOU!
YABC on Tuesday, 11 December 2012 11:59

I would tell teen me, not to care what others think so much, and definitely not to listen to anything negative!

0
I would tell teen me, not to care what others think so much, and definitely not to listen to anything negative!
YABC on Tuesday, 11 December 2012 20:40

I would ensure my teen self that it's okay to be smart, there are great reasons to earn great grades, get scholarships, and go to a good college. Being brainy is cool (as an adult!)

0
I would ensure my teen self that it's okay to be smart, there are great reasons to earn great grades, get scholarships, and go to a good college. Being brainy is cool (as an adult!)
Courtney Gendreau on Wednesday, 12 December 2012 17:49

keep calm things will get better

0
keep calm things will get better
YABC on Thursday, 13 December 2012 02:35

Wait five minutes.

0
Wait five minutes.
YABC on Sunday, 16 December 2012 00:15

i would like to remember to take a deep breath and do something fun, different and especial once in a while.

0
i would like to remember to take a deep breath and do something fun, different and especial once in a while.
cassandra mccann on Tuesday, 18 December 2012 20:25

wait to have sex until you find the right person and your older

0
wait to have sex until you find the right person and your older
YABC on Thursday, 20 December 2012 13:00

have more fun

0
have more fun
Kierra on Friday, 21 December 2012 00:12

I would tell myself to try to have fun and relax with friends every once and a while.

0
I would tell myself to try to have fun and relax with friends every once and a while.
Theresa Nowaczyk on Saturday, 22 December 2012 04:23

I WOULD TELL MYSELF TO MAKE HEALTHIER CHOICES- AND TO LIVE IN THE MOMENT INSTEAD OF ALWAYS THINKING ABOUT THE FUTURE: THANKS FOR THE GIVEAWAY

0
I WOULD TELL MYSELF TO MAKE HEALTHIER CHOICES- AND TO LIVE IN THE MOMENT INSTEAD OF ALWAYS THINKING ABOUT THE FUTURE: THANKS FOR THE GIVEAWAY :)
Heather on Sunday, 23 December 2012 22:22

After just finishing my teen years I would just want myself to remember that taking more chances probably would have benefited me more. And advice for the future: just go for it, and don't let anyone stop you from achieving your dream.

0
After just finishing my teen years I would just want myself to remember that taking more chances probably would have benefited me more. And advice for the future: just go for it, and don't let anyone stop you from achieving your dream.
YABC on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 20:56

Dear younger me,
Yes, it's considered bullying. You know what I mean. Stay away from boys, you'll get there eventually. Talk to your sisters like they're people. Don't stop treating your little brothers like they're awesome. They are.

0
Dear younger me, Yes, it's considered bullying. You know what I mean. Stay away from boys, you'll get there eventually. Talk to your sisters like they're people. Don't stop treating your little brothers like they're awesome. They are.
YABC on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 10:13

I would tell my teen self to keep writing poetry. I'll laugh at my self-indulgence later, but also see how much I've grown from it.

0
I would tell my teen self to keep writing poetry. I'll laugh at my self-indulgence later, but also see how much I've grown from it.
Andrea Diaz on Thursday, 27 December 2012 19:45

Since I'm still a teen, I want my adult self to remember all the pain that I've endured and to remember that it will always get better.

0
Since I'm still a teen, I want my adult self to remember all the pain that I've endured and to remember that it will always get better.
Stacy on Friday, 28 December 2012 10:44

I would just say to keep writing and never give up on your dreams

0
I would just say to keep writing and never give up on your dreams

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)