The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: Dear Teen Me (US and Canada)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 2647
  • 21 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

How many times have you looked back on your teenage years and cringed, wishing you could offer your younger self some guidance? This book of nearly 70 letters by top young adult authors—including bestselling writers Lauren Oliver, Ellen Hopkins, and Nancy Holder—does just that, and today’s teens will benefit.

This is a must-have book! And you could win a copy right here, right now. 

 

Giveaway Details

5 lucky US and Canadian winners will receive a copy of DEAR TEEN ME

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
Tagged in: Dear Teen Me Giveaway

Comments

  • MrsErica Beaton
    MrsErica Beaton Saturday, 01 December 2012

    I'd remind myself not to be too self-critical. Things'll work out. :)

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 02 December 2012

    I would just like to share a wonderful review my lovely colleague Jill wrote on the book/concept on our SDSU Children's Literature blog:
    http://sdsuchildlit.blogspot.com/2012/10/dear-teen-me.html

  • Stacy
    Stacy Tuesday, 04 December 2012

    It's not the end of the world.....

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 05 December 2012

    Be spontaneous once in a while...

  • Amber McKinney
    Amber McKinney Wednesday, 05 December 2012

    Calm down, and don't be so obsessed with good grades. Have more fun with your friends and spend less time worrying about projects and papers. It's all going to be ok. :)

  • Tabatha Perry
    Tabatha Perry Tuesday, 11 December 2012

    Dear Teen Me, There is no power in giving your power away to another person. Say "no" and put some force behind it!
    Love, the 40 yr old YOU!

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 11 December 2012

    I would tell teen me, not to care what others think so much, and definitely not to listen to anything negative!

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 11 December 2012

    I would ensure my teen self that it's okay to be smart, there are great reasons to earn great grades, get scholarships, and go to a good college. Being brainy is cool (as an adult!)

  • Courtney Gendreau
    Courtney Gendreau Wednesday, 12 December 2012

    keep calm things will get better

  • YABC
    YABC Thursday, 13 December 2012

    Wait five minutes.

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 16 December 2012

    i would like to remember to take a deep breath and do something fun, different and especial once in a while.

  • cassandra mccann
    cassandra mccann Tuesday, 18 December 2012

    wait to have sex until you find the right person and your older

  • YABC
    YABC Thursday, 20 December 2012

    have more fun

  • Kierra
    Kierra Friday, 21 December 2012

    I would tell myself to try to have fun and relax with friends every once and a while.

  • Theresa Nowaczyk
    Theresa Nowaczyk Saturday, 22 December 2012

    I WOULD TELL MYSELF TO MAKE HEALTHIER CHOICES- AND TO LIVE IN THE MOMENT INSTEAD OF ALWAYS THINKING ABOUT THE FUTURE: THANKS FOR THE GIVEAWAY :)

  • Heather
    Heather Sunday, 23 December 2012

    After just finishing my teen years I would just want myself to remember that taking more chances probably would have benefited me more. And advice for the future: just go for it, and don't let anyone stop you from achieving your dream.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    Dear younger me,
    Yes, it's considered bullying. You know what I mean. Stay away from boys, you'll get there eventually. Talk to your sisters like they're people. Don't stop treating your little brothers like they're awesome. They are.

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 26 December 2012

    I would tell my teen self to keep writing poetry. I'll laugh at my self-indulgence later, but also see how much I've grown from it.

  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Thursday, 27 December 2012

    Since I'm still a teen, I want my adult self to remember all the pain that I've endured and to remember that it will always get better.

  • Stacy
    Stacy Friday, 28 December 2012

    I would just say to keep writing and never give up on your dreams

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Saturday, 20 December 2014

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)