The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: Dear Teen Me (US and Canada)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 2796
  • 21 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

How many times have you looked back on your teenage years and cringed, wishing you could offer your younger self some guidance? This book of nearly 70 letters by top young adult authors—including bestselling writers Lauren Oliver, Ellen Hopkins, and Nancy Holder—does just that, and today’s teens will benefit.

This is a must-have book! And you could win a copy right here, right now. 

 

Giveaway Details

5 lucky US and Canadian winners will receive a copy of DEAR TEEN ME

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
Tagged in: Dear Teen Me Giveaway

Comments

  • MrsErica Beaton
    MrsErica Beaton Saturday, 01 December 2012

    I'd remind myself not to be too self-critical. Things'll work out. :)

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 02 December 2012

    I would just like to share a wonderful review my lovely colleague Jill wrote on the book/concept on our SDSU Children's Literature blog:
    http://sdsuchildlit.blogspot.com/2012/10/dear-teen-me.html

  • Stacy
    Stacy Tuesday, 04 December 2012

    It's not the end of the world.....

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 05 December 2012

    Be spontaneous once in a while...

  • Amber McKinney
    Amber McKinney Wednesday, 05 December 2012

    Calm down, and don't be so obsessed with good grades. Have more fun with your friends and spend less time worrying about projects and papers. It's all going to be ok. :)

  • Tabatha Perry
    Tabatha Perry Tuesday, 11 December 2012

    Dear Teen Me, There is no power in giving your power away to another person. Say "no" and put some force behind it!
    Love, the 40 yr old YOU!

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 11 December 2012

    I would tell teen me, not to care what others think so much, and definitely not to listen to anything negative!

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 11 December 2012

    I would ensure my teen self that it's okay to be smart, there are great reasons to earn great grades, get scholarships, and go to a good college. Being brainy is cool (as an adult!)

  • Courtney Gendreau
    Courtney Gendreau Wednesday, 12 December 2012

    keep calm things will get better

  • YABC
    YABC Thursday, 13 December 2012

    Wait five minutes.

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 16 December 2012

    i would like to remember to take a deep breath and do something fun, different and especial once in a while.

  • cassandra mccann
    cassandra mccann Tuesday, 18 December 2012

    wait to have sex until you find the right person and your older

  • YABC
    YABC Thursday, 20 December 2012

    have more fun

  • Kierra
    Kierra Friday, 21 December 2012

    I would tell myself to try to have fun and relax with friends every once and a while.

  • Theresa Nowaczyk
    Theresa Nowaczyk Saturday, 22 December 2012

    I WOULD TELL MYSELF TO MAKE HEALTHIER CHOICES- AND TO LIVE IN THE MOMENT INSTEAD OF ALWAYS THINKING ABOUT THE FUTURE: THANKS FOR THE GIVEAWAY :)

  • Heather
    Heather Sunday, 23 December 2012

    After just finishing my teen years I would just want myself to remember that taking more chances probably would have benefited me more. And advice for the future: just go for it, and don't let anyone stop you from achieving your dream.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    Dear younger me,
    Yes, it's considered bullying. You know what I mean. Stay away from boys, you'll get there eventually. Talk to your sisters like they're people. Don't stop treating your little brothers like they're awesome. They are.

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 26 December 2012

    I would tell my teen self to keep writing poetry. I'll laugh at my self-indulgence later, but also see how much I've grown from it.

  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Thursday, 27 December 2012

    Since I'm still a teen, I want my adult self to remember all the pain that I've endured and to remember that it will always get better.

  • Stacy
    Stacy Friday, 28 December 2012

    I would just say to keep writing and never give up on your dreams

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Monday, 27 April 2015

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • Chapter Reveal: The Ark by Laura Liddell Nolen + Giveaway (International)

    The Ark by Laura Liddell Nolen Release Date: March 26, 2015 Before we get to the chapter, here's a note from Laura:   Hi, YABC! I’m fired up about sharing my first chapter with you today. The Ark is about a young convict trapped in prison on the last day of ...

  • Author Top 5 with Django Wexler

      Today we welcome Django Wexler to YABC! Wexler's newly released sequel to The Forbidden Library, The Mad Apprentice: The Forbidden Library: Volume 2, is a fantasy adventure sure to appeal to fans of Harry Potter, Coroline, and Inkheart! Django has given us a list of the ...

  • April 2015 Book Haul!

    Hey YABCers!  Our office was innundated with fabulous kidlit, middle grade, and YA books this month! (Including an audio book and a graphic novel.) Check out our book haul below and tell us which books look the most interesting to you!    ...

  • Giveaway: Twintuition - Double Vision by Tia & Tamera Mowry (US Only)

    TWINTUITION: DOUBLE VISION by Tia & Tamera Mowry Release Date: April 21, 2015   About the Book Cassie and Caitlyn Waters may be identical twins, but everything else about them is completely different. The only thing they can agree on is that neither of them is happy th ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Complete Blooming Goddess Trilogy by Tellulah Darling + Giveaway (International)

    Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE COMPLETE BLOOMING GODDESS TRILOGY by Tellulah Darling, releasing April 30, 2015 from Te Da Media. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Tellulah:   Hey YABC! I’ve basically been in sque ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       From the acclaimed author of How to Love comes another stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen.   Molly Barlow is facing on ...

  • The Librarian's Corner

        I am happy to share with the YABC community the brand new Librarian's Corner column! This column features three themed book recommendations from a Teen Librarian each month. My name is Eden Grey, and I'll be doing the column each month. I am a Teen Librarian, and I absolutel ...

  • Chapter Reveal: Last Year's Mistake by Gina Ciocca

    Last Year's Mistake by Gina Ciocca Release Date: June 9, 2015 Before we get to the chapter, here's a note from Gina:   I’m so excited to share the first chapter of LAST YEAR’S MISTAKE with all of you! I’ve written this opening many different ways, and I lov ...

  • Giveaway: The Ark by Laura Liddell (International)

    The Ark By Laura Liddell Nolen    Release Date: March 26, 2015   About the Book It’s the final days of earth, and sixteen-year-old Char is right where she belongs: in prison. With her criminal record, she doesn’t qualify for a place on an Ark, one of the five ...

  • Giveaway: 5 To 1 by Holly Bodger (US & Canada Only)

    5 to1 By Holly Bodger Release Date: 5/12/15   About the Book Sudasa doesn't want to be a wife and Kiran, a boy forced to compete in the test to become her husband, has other plans as well. Sudasa's family wants nothing more than for their daughter to do the right thing and p ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Tor Maddox: Unleashed by Liz Coley + Giveaway (International)

    Hi, YABCers, and welcome to today's cover reveal! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for TOR MADDOX: UNLEASHED by Liz Coley, releasing May 1, 2015 from LCTeen. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Liz:   Hi YABC! I’m thrilled to int ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!   The sheriff's son, Kellan Turner, is not the golden boy everyone thinks he is, and Romy Grey knows that for a fact. Because no one wants to believe a girl from the wrong side of town, ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

flora and ulysses.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
Winner of the 2014 Newbery Medal Holy unanticipated occurrences! A cynic meets an unlikely superhero in a genre-breaking new novel...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Some endings are inevitable, but so are some stories. Cora Matthews, the principal’s gloomy goth daughter, is not exactly...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In End Times, Daphne lost herself in love with Owen, only to discover the dark secret that puts Carbon County...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A return to the world of THE LONELY HEARTS CLUB -- in a novel that gets to the heart of...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The most mysterious Bronte sister steps into the light in this must-read novel for fans of Wuthering Heights and Jane...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Wisdom is a journey across the Orion Arm of our galaxy and into the dreams, fears, and frailties of four...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The remarkable third novel in Sara B. Larson's bestselling Defy series! At last, Alexa and King Damian are engaged to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After risking her life in the mortal world, the faerie princess Elora returns home to incite a revolution. Allied with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Shakespeare Book brings the work of William Shakespeare to life with full-color photography, images, idea webs, timelines, and quotes...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Louisa May Alcott can't believe it—her mother is leaving for the summer to earn money for the family and Louisa...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fan-favorite author Bree Despain continues her modern-day romance trilogy inspired by the Greek myth of Persephone and Hades with this...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In critically acclaimed author Sarah Darer Littman's gripping new novel what happens online doesn't always stay online . . ....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, The Boyfriend Project is a romantic read about a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine's debut...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin Emerson's Exile trilogy combines the swoon-worthy romance of a Susane Colasanti novel with the rock 'n' roll of Eleanor...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kody Keplinger returns to the world of The DUFF in this brand-new companion novel! Sonny Ardmore is an excellent liar....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"A girl takes over her twin sister's identity in this emotionally charged page-turner about the complicated bond between sisters." Ella...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Imagination takes on new meaning for a uniquely talented teen in this debut novel that is a breathtaking blend of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fifteen top young-adult authors let us in on provocative secrets in a fascinating collection that will have readers talking. A...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone, The Girl at Midnight...
 
3.7
 
4.3 (1)