The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: Dear Teen Me (US and Canada)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 2728
  • 21 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

How many times have you looked back on your teenage years and cringed, wishing you could offer your younger self some guidance? This book of nearly 70 letters by top young adult authors—including bestselling writers Lauren Oliver, Ellen Hopkins, and Nancy Holder—does just that, and today’s teens will benefit.

This is a must-have book! And you could win a copy right here, right now. 

 

Giveaway Details

5 lucky US and Canadian winners will receive a copy of DEAR TEEN ME

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
Tagged in: Dear Teen Me Giveaway

Comments

  • MrsErica Beaton
    MrsErica Beaton Saturday, 01 December 2012

    I'd remind myself not to be too self-critical. Things'll work out. :)

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 02 December 2012

    I would just like to share a wonderful review my lovely colleague Jill wrote on the book/concept on our SDSU Children's Literature blog:
    http://sdsuchildlit.blogspot.com/2012/10/dear-teen-me.html

  • Stacy
    Stacy Tuesday, 04 December 2012

    It's not the end of the world.....

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 05 December 2012

    Be spontaneous once in a while...

  • Amber McKinney
    Amber McKinney Wednesday, 05 December 2012

    Calm down, and don't be so obsessed with good grades. Have more fun with your friends and spend less time worrying about projects and papers. It's all going to be ok. :)

  • Tabatha Perry
    Tabatha Perry Tuesday, 11 December 2012

    Dear Teen Me, There is no power in giving your power away to another person. Say "no" and put some force behind it!
    Love, the 40 yr old YOU!

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 11 December 2012

    I would tell teen me, not to care what others think so much, and definitely not to listen to anything negative!

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 11 December 2012

    I would ensure my teen self that it's okay to be smart, there are great reasons to earn great grades, get scholarships, and go to a good college. Being brainy is cool (as an adult!)

  • Courtney Gendreau
    Courtney Gendreau Wednesday, 12 December 2012

    keep calm things will get better

  • YABC
    YABC Thursday, 13 December 2012

    Wait five minutes.

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 16 December 2012

    i would like to remember to take a deep breath and do something fun, different and especial once in a while.

  • cassandra mccann
    cassandra mccann Tuesday, 18 December 2012

    wait to have sex until you find the right person and your older

  • YABC
    YABC Thursday, 20 December 2012

    have more fun

  • Kierra
    Kierra Friday, 21 December 2012

    I would tell myself to try to have fun and relax with friends every once and a while.

  • Theresa Nowaczyk
    Theresa Nowaczyk Saturday, 22 December 2012

    I WOULD TELL MYSELF TO MAKE HEALTHIER CHOICES- AND TO LIVE IN THE MOMENT INSTEAD OF ALWAYS THINKING ABOUT THE FUTURE: THANKS FOR THE GIVEAWAY :)

  • Heather
    Heather Sunday, 23 December 2012

    After just finishing my teen years I would just want myself to remember that taking more chances probably would have benefited me more. And advice for the future: just go for it, and don't let anyone stop you from achieving your dream.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    Dear younger me,
    Yes, it's considered bullying. You know what I mean. Stay away from boys, you'll get there eventually. Talk to your sisters like they're people. Don't stop treating your little brothers like they're awesome. They are.

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 26 December 2012

    I would tell my teen self to keep writing poetry. I'll laugh at my self-indulgence later, but also see how much I've grown from it.

  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Thursday, 27 December 2012

    Since I'm still a teen, I want my adult self to remember all the pain that I've endured and to remember that it will always get better.

  • Stacy
    Stacy Friday, 28 December 2012

    I would just say to keep writing and never give up on your dreams

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Friday, 27 February 2015

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is not your average trip to Fairyland… Selkie Stewart has just saved her quasi-boyfriend, Ben, from a fairy prison...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
THE GIRL WHO NEVER WAS is the story of Selkie Stewart, who thinks she’s a totally normal teenager growing up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
A dragon named Nickerbacher guards a princess "because his papa told him to." However, he practices his jokes on Princess...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)