The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Giveaway: Better Nate Than Ever (US Only)

Giveaway: Better Nate Than Ever (US Only)

In Better Nate Than Ever, a small-town eighth grader runs away from home to crash an audition for E.T.: The Musical.

Nate Foster has big dreams. His whole life, he's wanted to star in a Broadway show. (Heck, he'd settle for seeing a Broadway show.) But how is Nate supposed to make his dreams come true when he’s stuck in Jankburg, Pennsylvania, where no one (except his best pal Libby) appreciates a good show tune?

With Libby’s help, Nate plans a daring overnight escape to New York. There's an open casting call for E.T.: The Musical, and Nate knows this could be the difference between small-town blues and big-time stardom.

Broadway dancer Tim Federle writes a warm and witty debut that's full of broken curfews, second chances, and the adventure of growing up -– because sometimes you have to get four hundred miles from your backyard to finally feel at home.

 

Author photo FEDERLETim Federle is the author of over seven hundred emails. His debut novel, Better Nate Than Ever—about a small-town teen who crashes an audition for E.T.: The Musical—was inspired by Tim’s time coaching the child stars of Billy Elliot on Broadway. Say hi at TimFederle.com and on Twitter @TimFederle.

 

 

 

 

Giveaway Details

1 lucky US winner will receive a signed ARC of BETTER NATE THAN EVER, a middle grade novel by Tim Federle!

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Rate this blog entry:
Book Boys Under the Mistletoe - Who's Your Book Bo...
The Dead and Buried Blog Tour + Giveaway!

Related Posts

Comments 8

 
YABC on Tuesday, 01 January 2013 13:55

Dance of the Vampires!

Dance of the Vampires!
YABC on Friday, 04 January 2013 16:47

dance of the vampires

dance of the vampires
Jaime arkin on Tuesday, 22 January 2013 13:14

Dance of the vampires!

Dance of the vampires!
YABC on Thursday, 24 January 2013 13:16

I can't bring myself to give the same answer as the first three. How about Guys and Dolls?

I can't bring myself to give the same answer as the first three. How about Guys and Dolls?
YABC on Thursday, 24 January 2013 13:22

Can't bring myself to give same answer as first three comments. How about Guys and Dolls?

Can't bring myself to give same answer as first three comments. How about Guys and Dolls?
YABC on Thursday, 24 January 2013 16:11

undead dance

undead dance
Ashley Taylor on Monday, 28 January 2013 16:00

Dance of the vampires! Holy dance of the vampires! :) hilarious

Dance of the vampires! Holy dance of the vampires! :) hilarious
YABC on Tuesday, 29 January 2013 11:01

Dance of the Vampires!
Also, I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!!!

Dance of the Vampires! Also, I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!!!

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

 

   

   

  

Latest Book Listings Added

Bob and Joss Get Lost
Perfect for fans of I’m Bored, Bob and Joss Get...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tugboat Bill and the River Rescue
Fans of Little Tug and Chugga-Chugga Choo-Choo will love this...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Hat
Charlie Piechart’s second math mystery takes place at school—when a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fly Guy's Ninja Chistmas (Fly Guy #16)
In the new book in Tedd Arnold's New York Times...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
How to Keep a Boy from Kissing You
Executor of the Find a Prince Program™ and future...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Allegedly
Mary B. Addison killed a baby. Allegedly. She didn’t...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Avenged (Vanished #2)
Avenged is the conclusion to the Vanished duology, an...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Hard Count
Nico Medina’s world is eleven miles away from mine....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
City of Saints & Thieves
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
RoseBlood
In this modern day spin on Leroux’s gothic tale...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fish Girl
The triple Caldecott winner David Wiesner brings his rich visual...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Macarons at Midnight
When Lise Santos stumbles into a bakery's midnight taste test,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One Silver Summer
After losing her mom in an accident, Sass is sent...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Villain's Assistan
Secret designs and dark ambition have split the kingdom of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
NanoBots
A boy inventor creates the ultimate in high-tech superheroes that...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Hannah Hoffman - Pathway to Dragons - Book Cover - 100616 - Crop.jpg
Nine-year-old Billy Jones dreams of having a pet dragon! After...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)