The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Giveaway: Better Nate Than Ever (US Only)

Giveaway: Better Nate Than Ever (US Only)

In Better Nate Than Ever, a small-town eighth grader runs away from home to crash an audition for E.T.: The Musical.

Nate Foster has big dreams. His whole life, he's wanted to star in a Broadway show. (Heck, he'd settle for seeing a Broadway show.) But how is Nate supposed to make his dreams come true when he’s stuck in Jankburg, Pennsylvania, where no one (except his best pal Libby) appreciates a good show tune?

With Libby’s help, Nate plans a daring overnight escape to New York. There's an open casting call for E.T.: The Musical, and Nate knows this could be the difference between small-town blues and big-time stardom.

Broadway dancer Tim Federle writes a warm and witty debut that's full of broken curfews, second chances, and the adventure of growing up -– because sometimes you have to get four hundred miles from your backyard to finally feel at home.

 

Author photo FEDERLETim Federle is the author of over seven hundred emails. His debut novel, Better Nate Than Ever—about a small-town teen who crashes an audition for E.T.: The Musical—was inspired by Tim’s time coaching the child stars of Billy Elliot on Broadway. Say hi at TimFederle.com and on Twitter @TimFederle.

 

 

 

 

Giveaway Details

1 lucky US winner will receive a signed ARC of BETTER NATE THAN EVER, a middle grade novel by Tim Federle!

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Rate this blog entry:
Book Boys Under the Mistletoe - Who's Your Book Bo...
The Dead and Buried Blog Tour + Giveaway!

Related Posts

Comments 8

 
YABC on Tuesday, 01 January 2013 13:55

Dance of the Vampires!

Dance of the Vampires!
YABC on Friday, 04 January 2013 16:47

dance of the vampires

dance of the vampires
Jaime arkin on Tuesday, 22 January 2013 13:14

Dance of the vampires!

Dance of the vampires!
YABC on Thursday, 24 January 2013 13:16

I can't bring myself to give the same answer as the first three. How about Guys and Dolls?

I can't bring myself to give the same answer as the first three. How about Guys and Dolls?
YABC on Thursday, 24 January 2013 13:22

Can't bring myself to give same answer as first three comments. How about Guys and Dolls?

Can't bring myself to give same answer as first three comments. How about Guys and Dolls?
YABC on Thursday, 24 January 2013 16:11

undead dance

undead dance
Ashley Taylor on Monday, 28 January 2013 16:00

Dance of the vampires! Holy dance of the vampires! :) hilarious

Dance of the vampires! Holy dance of the vampires! :) hilarious
YABC on Tuesday, 29 January 2013 11:01

Dance of the Vampires!
Also, I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!!!

Dance of the Vampires! Also, I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!!!

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

61tbP2jpoXL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
When a glamorous family of teenage witches brings a mysterious...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
51W7EOxIV9L._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
It’s Boston, 1919, and the Cast Iron club is packed....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Exo
It’s been a century of peace since Earth became a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Lion Inside
From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Scotland is in my blood... All sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)