The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: A Girl’s Guide to Fitting in Fitness (US/Canada)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 3309
  • 25 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

Erin Whitehead and Jennipher Walters

Release Date: 3/26/13

 

Whether you’re the MVP of your basketball team, an occasional jogger, or a self-acknowledged couch potato, The Girl’s Guide to Fitting in Fitness has practical advice that you can really use. The book shows how easy it is to wake up earlier and sharper (using yoga and relaxation techniques), eat healthier foods, and use the little in-between moments of your day—like the commute to school, or the time between classes—to incorporate a little bit of physical activity that will make a big difference. Fitting in Fitness is sure to help even the most devoted TV-addict lead a fitter, healthier, and happier life—without the need for a gym or fancy exercise equipment.

 

Giveaway Details

15 US/Canada winners will receive a copy of the book

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 



Rate this blog entry:
0

Comments

  • YABC
    YABC Monday, 01 April 2013

    I try to fit in fitness by getting up early - if it's not done early, it doesn't get done. Now that the weather is nicer, I can make it part of my every-day schedule by changing things a bit - biking to work or walking home, etc.

    Reply Cancel
  • Vivien
    Vivien Monday, 01 April 2013

    I exercise for 2 days then take 1 day off to recoup. I try to eat healthy daily and treat myself to a snack that I usually bake myself. No preservatives.

    Reply Cancel
  • YABC
    YABC Monday, 01 April 2013

    I took up running back in November 2011! And then my Junior year, which is right now, I started joining sports! I'm currently a Cross Country runner, and a Powerlifter! I try and try to stick to clean or healthy eating but I always seem to slack on that! I still need a lot of work on the healthy eating part, but as for the fitness part, there's nothing I enjoy doing more than working out! (:

    Reply Cancel
  • Sasha Shamblen
    Sasha Shamblen Tuesday, 02 April 2013

    I dont really but I know that I can and the advice in the book would be helpful

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 02 April 2013

    I am terrible about fitting in fitness but when I can it is usually in the evening. Especially once summer hits and it stays light out longer.

  • YABC
    YABC Saturday, 06 April 2013

    To stay healthy, I exercise everyday by biking to school, as well as being a member of the swim and tennis teams at my school. I also make sure I eat fruit and vegetables every day, even if they are from the school cafeteria.

  • Paige
    Paige Saturday, 06 April 2013

    I haven't been integrating it into my life very nicely but I hope to try soon.

  • Kathryn Lynn Frank
    Kathryn Lynn Frank Monday, 08 April 2013

    Well I haven't really, I have cut down on my soda and fries intake but I ate them with pretty much every meal so even cutting down I am probably eating to much of them.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 09 April 2013

    I fit fitness in by running 5 days a week, training for races (currently a marathon!), and watching the foods I eat. Less counting of calories and more eating healthy combinations of food to keep me fueled.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 09 April 2013

    I fit fitness in by running 5 days a week and training for races (currently a marathon!). I also try to eat healthy by eating the right combinations of foods to keep me fueled for all the mileage.

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 10 April 2013

    i try to fit in a couple of zumba classes during the week

  • YABC
    YABC Saturday, 13 April 2013

    I am trying to go for walks during lunch time and eating more salad.



    Bonnie

  • Courtney Gendreau
    Courtney Gendreau Tuesday, 16 April 2013

    I tend to do my exercise later at night.

  • MrsErica Beaton
    MrsErica Beaton Tuesday, 16 April 2013

    I do yoga for stress relief and try to only keep healthy food in the house.

  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Thursday, 18 April 2013

    I go to the gym several times a week. (:

  • YABC
    YABC Friday, 19 April 2013

    I am currently trying to lose weight and am always looking for new and fun ways to accomplish that task. I fit exercise in usually in the morning or afternoon. The nights are never good because I find that if I put it off all day I will never go. I am also trying to eat healthier and not drink any soda.

  • Bailey
    Bailey Saturday, 20 April 2013

    This sounds like an amazing and helpful book.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 23 April 2013

    I take the stairs every chance I get at work, but now that I work some days from home, I notice I'm not moving around as much. I walk sometimes over my lunch break, and I always have my gym bag packed in the car, so no excuses I don't have my stuff to head to the gym. Other than that, i still find my sendentary work life a hindrance to being more active.

  • Rachael
    Rachael Friday, 26 April 2013

    I try to run and do push ups for 30 min each every other day

  • Alicia Chin
    Alicia Chin Friday, 26 April 2013

    I used to do hip hop, and I still enjoy dancing and going through all the stretching and fitness exercises in my free time (:

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Monday, 02 March 2015

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
When Nic, a slave in the mines outside of Rome, is forced to enter a sealed cavern containing the lost...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
After a year at the king's palace, Miri has learned all about being a proper princess. But the tables turn...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Hopper is just an ordinary pet shop mouse before he escapes. Soon he finds himself below the bustling streets of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
The battle to free Titus's camps is over, and Hopper, Zucker, Firren, and their loyal followers are working to rebuild....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Tori Porter is best friends with her mom, and most of the time it’s awesome. Not many girls have a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
London's Youngest detective is back . . . Darkus Knightley, tweed-wearing, megabrained, fiercely logical thirteen-year-old investigator of the weird, was...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Ari’s mother died four years ago, she had two final wishes: that Ari and her older brother, Gage, would...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A boy hunter, the president of the United States, and a terrorist plot converge to create an original and thrilling...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rory and her friends are reeling from a series of sudden and tragic events. While racked with grief, Rory tries...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
For the most part, aspiring screenwriter Jack Bell is just your typical Midwestern kid. He’s got a crush on his...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Caden Bosch is on a ship that's headed for the deepest point on Earth: Challenger Deep, the southern part of...
 
5.0
 
4.7 (1)
Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Skillfully blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, award-winning Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith chronicles the story of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)