The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: A Girl’s Guide to Fitting in Fitness (US/Canada)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 3263
  • 25 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

Erin Whitehead and Jennipher Walters

Release Date: 3/26/13

 

Whether you’re the MVP of your basketball team, an occasional jogger, or a self-acknowledged couch potato, The Girl’s Guide to Fitting in Fitness has practical advice that you can really use. The book shows how easy it is to wake up earlier and sharper (using yoga and relaxation techniques), eat healthier foods, and use the little in-between moments of your day—like the commute to school, or the time between classes—to incorporate a little bit of physical activity that will make a big difference. Fitting in Fitness is sure to help even the most devoted TV-addict lead a fitter, healthier, and happier life—without the need for a gym or fancy exercise equipment.

 

Giveaway Details

15 US/Canada winners will receive a copy of the book

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 



Rate this blog entry:
0

Comments

  • YABC
    YABC Monday, 01 April 2013

    I try to fit in fitness by getting up early - if it's not done early, it doesn't get done. Now that the weather is nicer, I can make it part of my every-day schedule by changing things a bit - biking to work or walking home, etc.

    Reply Cancel
  • Vivien
    Vivien Monday, 01 April 2013

    I exercise for 2 days then take 1 day off to recoup. I try to eat healthy daily and treat myself to a snack that I usually bake myself. No preservatives.

    Reply Cancel
  • YABC
    YABC Monday, 01 April 2013

    I took up running back in November 2011! And then my Junior year, which is right now, I started joining sports! I'm currently a Cross Country runner, and a Powerlifter! I try and try to stick to clean or healthy eating but I always seem to slack on that! I still need a lot of work on the healthy eating part, but as for the fitness part, there's nothing I enjoy doing more than working out! (:

    Reply Cancel
  • Sasha Shamblen
    Sasha Shamblen Tuesday, 02 April 2013

    I dont really but I know that I can and the advice in the book would be helpful

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 02 April 2013

    I am terrible about fitting in fitness but when I can it is usually in the evening. Especially once summer hits and it stays light out longer.

  • YABC
    YABC Saturday, 06 April 2013

    To stay healthy, I exercise everyday by biking to school, as well as being a member of the swim and tennis teams at my school. I also make sure I eat fruit and vegetables every day, even if they are from the school cafeteria.

  • Paige
    Paige Saturday, 06 April 2013

    I haven't been integrating it into my life very nicely but I hope to try soon.

  • Kathryn Lynn Frank
    Kathryn Lynn Frank Monday, 08 April 2013

    Well I haven't really, I have cut down on my soda and fries intake but I ate them with pretty much every meal so even cutting down I am probably eating to much of them.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 09 April 2013

    I fit fitness in by running 5 days a week, training for races (currently a marathon!), and watching the foods I eat. Less counting of calories and more eating healthy combinations of food to keep me fueled.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 09 April 2013

    I fit fitness in by running 5 days a week and training for races (currently a marathon!). I also try to eat healthy by eating the right combinations of foods to keep me fueled for all the mileage.

  • YABC
    YABC Wednesday, 10 April 2013

    i try to fit in a couple of zumba classes during the week

  • YABC
    YABC Saturday, 13 April 2013

    I am trying to go for walks during lunch time and eating more salad.



    Bonnie

  • Courtney Gendreau
    Courtney Gendreau Tuesday, 16 April 2013

    I tend to do my exercise later at night.

  • MrsErica Beaton
    MrsErica Beaton Tuesday, 16 April 2013

    I do yoga for stress relief and try to only keep healthy food in the house.

  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Thursday, 18 April 2013

    I go to the gym several times a week. (:

  • YABC
    YABC Friday, 19 April 2013

    I am currently trying to lose weight and am always looking for new and fun ways to accomplish that task. I fit exercise in usually in the morning or afternoon. The nights are never good because I find that if I put it off all day I will never go. I am also trying to eat healthier and not drink any soda.

  • Bailey
    Bailey Saturday, 20 April 2013

    This sounds like an amazing and helpful book.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 23 April 2013

    I take the stairs every chance I get at work, but now that I work some days from home, I notice I'm not moving around as much. I walk sometimes over my lunch break, and I always have my gym bag packed in the car, so no excuses I don't have my stuff to head to the gym. Other than that, i still find my sendentary work life a hindrance to being more active.

  • Rachael
    Rachael Friday, 26 April 2013

    I try to run and do push ups for 30 min each every other day

  • Alicia Chin
    Alicia Chin Friday, 26 April 2013

    I used to do hip hop, and I still enjoy dancing and going through all the stretching and fitness exercises in my free time (:

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Saturday, 20 December 2014

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)