The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.
All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Featured Review: Going Places (Kathryn Berla)

35747110
About This Book: Hudson Wheeler is a teen for whom everyone had high expectations, but since his father was killed when he was ten, he's felt unmotivated to pursue much other than his art. During his senior year, he decides to home school, thinking he will get to relax and focus...
Continue reading
  319 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Maureen Doyle McQuerry (Between Before & After), Plus Giveaway!

BeforeAfte_20190131-155042_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Maureen Doyle McQuerry author of Between Before & After .  Read on for more about Maureen and her book, an interview, plus an giveaway!          Meet Maureen Doyle McQuerry ! Maureen McQuerry is an award winning poet, novelist and teacher. Her...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Brianna Peterson
I really like that the cover is elegant, but has secret hidden elements. The synopsis makes this sound like a time-bending story w... Read More
Monday, 04 February 2019 00:11
Debra Branigan
The cover is very pretty and the storyline sounds very intriguing.
Saturday, 09 February 2019 16:34
Ariana Peguero
The cover is so elegant and gorgeous. I think it really depicts the synopsis well. This book sounds really interesting - mystery a... Read More
Tuesday, 12 February 2019 21:00
  514 Hits
  6 Comments

Featured Review: Parasite Life (Victoria Dalpe)

29363341
About This Book:   Jane lives alone in a strange old house with her invalid mother who has been catatonic for years, afflicted by a strange wasting disease. But the friendship of a new girl in town, Sabrina, will push Jane to unearth the mysteries of her mother's past and the...
Continue reading
  380 Hits
  0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Suggested Reading (David Connis), Plus Giveaway! (US/Canada Only)

cover


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Suggested Reading by David Connis, releasing September 2019 from Katherine Tegen Books!       Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author:     Hey YABC, I'm stoked to finally share this little gem I've...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I love the synopsis -- the fact that kids are so empowered and it's about reading! The cover isn't what caught my eye, so I'm gl... Read More
Saturday, 02 February 2019 21:36
Brianna Peterson
I'm excited about this book after reading the synopsis, and I think a lot of other bookworms will be too. The cover made me think ... Read More
Monday, 04 February 2019 00:19
Daniela
Unique cover!!
Wednesday, 06 February 2019 18:35
  1178 Hits
  6 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ January 30th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_WOW




Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.                       *Beth's Choice* (YABC Blog Manager)   The Beautiful (Renee Ahdieh )     Author:...
Continue reading
  273 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Antipodes (Michele Bacon)

35804605
About This Book: When Erin Cerise steps off her plane in Christchurch, New Zealand, she is focused intently on her mission: do something unique that will erase the mess she made of her life on her 17th birthday. She’s already lost her swim team captainship, her boyfriend Ben, and her reputation....
Continue reading
  322 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ The Ten Most Recent Additions to My To-Read List

b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  368 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ January 29th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo












Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!         In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.   It once seemed so...
Continue reading
  316 Hits
  0 Comment

Indie superstars with Megan Crewe + Giveaway (US + International)




Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Megan Crewe, author of " Ruthless Magic "   Welcome to YABC, Megan! YABC:  While reading the Conspiracy of Magic series you...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I love the way this book takes a fresh look at magic, rebellion, and so many other themes that are borrowed from some of the best ... Read More
Monday, 28 January 2019 20:23
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool. The synopsis is very intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 07:04
Hope Haugstad
The cover is like if Meghan Markle had actual magic, then had to fight to keep it! Dig this idea.
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 14:29
  447 Hits
  5 Comments

Featured Review: Beyond A Darkened Shore (Jessica Leake)

32295486
About This Book: The ancient land of Éirinn is mired in war. Ciara, Princess of Mide, has never known a time when Éirinn’s kingdoms were not battling for power, or Northmen were not plundering their shores. The people of Mide have thankfully always been safe because of Ciara’s unearthly ability to...
Continue reading
  360 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Haunted
Clean slate. That's what Hendricks Becker-O'Malley's parents said when they...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Art of Losing
On one terrible night, 17-year-old Harley Langston’s life changes...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Beyond a Darkened Shore
The ancient land of Éirinn is mired in war....
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
OverRun (The OverRuled Series, book 2)
TWO LIVES BOUND BY ONE LIE. Magic...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Step-Spinsters
Once upon a time, in a land far, far...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Glamour of Midnight
Fae bounty hunter Loftin’s life depends on him finding...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Just For Clicks
Mommy blogs are great . . . unless the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Black Enough: Stories of Being Young and Black in America
Edited by National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
i am Elephant, i am Butterfly
When sixteen-year-old Simone Wheeler is accepted into the elite Camp...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mike
MEET FLOYD. He's a tennis star. Possibly good enough to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unconventional Warfare (Special Forces, Book 1)
Discover the secret missions behind America's greatest conflicts.Danny Manion has...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Again, But Better
Shane has been doing college all wrong. Pre-med, stellar grades,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Summer of '69
With his girlfriend, Robin, away in Canada,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stick Cat: Two Cats and a Baby (#4)
Now that their owners are married, Stick Cat and his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Waking Nightmare (Hello Neighbor #2)
It's been four months since Nicky Roth has seen his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Once and Future Geek (The Camelot Code #1)
When young Arthur of Camelot accidentally time-travels to the 21st...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Fairest Son
 
4.0
"A well-written and unique take on an old tale. The Story: The prince of the Seelie court is the..."
The Blood Spell
 
4.0
"Based loosely on the tale of Cinderella, The Blood Spell is the fourth standalone installment for the Ravenspire series of..."
The Haunted
 
3.0
"Hendricks and her family buy an old building in Drearford, New York after an incident. Her family 'hopes' this will..."
The Other Side of Freedom
 
5.0
"I loved The Other Side of the Freedom - the writing, the story, the close-knit Italian family, and the early..."
Just For Clicks
 
5.0
"Claire and her twin sister, Poppy, are ‘internet famous’. Every part of their lives have been blogged, photographed, and recorded..."
The Crystal of Gaea. Aki and the Spheres of Time #5
 
5.0
"Aki and Lilith are off on another exciting adventure, this time to the world of Ancient Greek mythology. This..."
Obsidian (Lux #1)
 
5.0
"That's why I love paranormal romances :D"
On the Fence
 
5.0
"I'm a sucker for YA and Friends to Lovers romance, and Kasie West is one of my favorite YA author..."
EVERY BOY IS A BOOK
 
5.0
"I loved this story so much I didn’t want to stop reading... I wish this book never ended! It’s such..."
Alienated (Alienated #1)
 
4.7
"I think I fell in love! Aelyx and Cara’s romance is of the slow-burn kind.... simply swoony! The..."
P.S. I Like You
 
4.7
"Be yourself, even when you don’t fit in! Two teenagers who both felt like something was missing in their lives..."
City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1)
 
5.0
"NYC will never be the same after reading this great Urban Fantasy... Even my heart will never be the same..."
Catching Jordan
 
4.7
"It's sooooo cute!!!!!! I shipped Jordan and Sam pretty much from page 1. I can't praise this book enough...."
EVERY BOY IS A BOOK
 
5.0
"Every Boy is a Book is the first title I've devoured and loved in 2019. Awesome is not a big..."
The Raven Boys (Raven Cycle #1)
 
5.0
"This book is absolutely amazing! Beautifully written and compelling, with memorable characters. I was completed invested in each of them!..."
On the Fence
 
5.0
"I've read this book twice now, and I can't stop thinking about it. I feel madly in love with Charlie,..."
Twilight (Twilight #1)
 
4.7
"Twilight is the epic love story of Edward and Bella. Forget any vampire romance you have read before, Twilight is..."
The Art of Losing
 
4.3
"Seventeen-year-old Harley has been dating Mike for a couple of years, and being his girlfriend gives her a status and..."
Dragon's Awakening
 
4.0
"When Kaylee goes on a date and the guy tries to make a move on her, she accidentally calls on..."
Meet Me There
 
4.0
" A fun, sweet romance. The Story: In Meet Me There follows Ashlyn and Luke, two people who couldn't..."