The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

Chapter 7 Read Along: Tendrils of Darkness

Chapter 7 Read Along: Tendrils of Darkness
Is Tendrils of Darkness new to you? Click here to go to Chapter 1!   Chapter 7 Descent into Darkness Copius fought the urge to close his eyes as the giant bird took off. All of Korinth sprawled before him, yet a part of him wanted to block it out and just hang......
Continue reading
371 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Wayfarer (Alexandra Bracken)

Featured Review: Wayfarer (Alexandra Bracken)
About This Book:  I've been orphaned by my time. The timeline has changed. My future is gone. Etta Spencer didn't know she was a traveler until the day she emerged both miles and years from her home. Now, robbed of the powerful object that was her only hope of saving her......
Continue reading
390 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Last Harvest by Kim Liggett

Featured Review: The Last Harvest by Kim Liggett
About this book: Kim Liggett draws on her childhood during the Satanic Panic for a chilling tale of magic in The Last Harvest. "I plead the blood." Those were the last words seventeen-year-old golden boy quarterback Clay Tate heard rattling from his dad's throat when he discovered him dying on the......
Continue reading
417 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: American Street by Ibi Zoboi

Featured Review: American Street by Ibi Zoboi
About this book: American Street is an evocative and powerful coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Everything, Everything; Bone Gap; and All American Boys. In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart-nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical......
Continue reading
475 Hits
0 Comment

Author Guest Post: "My Dogs, My Inspiration" by Susan Wilson

Author Guest Post: "My Dogs, My Inspiration" by Susan Wilson
My Dogs, My Inspiration By Susan Wilson, Author of Two Good Dogs I was a shy kid, bookish, not particularly comfortable in my own skin. I had friends, but what I enjoyed most of all were long solitary walks with my dogs. I lived in a rural area, not yet sub......
Tags:
Continue reading
449 Hits
0 Comment

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

    

    

   

 

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

FREEKS
Mara has become used to the extraordinary. Roaming from place...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #1: The Lost Legacy
Three kids. A hotel full of monsters. And a stolen...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Vigilante
A brutally honest, uncompromising story about a teen girl who...
 
2.7
 
0.0 (0)
Lost Girls
Yesterday, Rachel went to sleep listening to Taylor Swift, curled...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Unexpected Life of Oliver Cromwell Pitts
In the seaside town of Melcombe Regis, England, 1724, Oliver...
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Izzy Kline Has Butterflies
It's a new school year, and Izzy Kline is having...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The World's Greatest Detective
Caroline Carlson, author of the Very Nearly Honorable League of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Dog Like Daisy
Daisy has only ten weeks to prove her usefulness or...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Letters to the Lost
Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
THE ELECT
For the past twelve years, seventeen-year-old August has been a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Booked
Like lightning/you strike/fast and free/legs zoom/down field/eyes fixed/on the checkered...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wolf-Hollow.jpg
Growing up in the shadows cast by two world wars,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Joplin, Wishing
A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wild Lily
It's the 1920s -- cars and planes are new. ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Moon Platoon (Space Runners #1)
In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Invisible Emmie
This is the story of two totally different girls— ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)