Featured Review: Aerie (Maria Dahvana Headley)

28512547
About This Book: Where is home when you were born in the stars? Aza Ray is back on earth. Her boyfriend Jason is overjoyed. Her family is healed. She’s living a normal life, or as normal as it can be if you’ve spent the past year dying, waking up on...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
287 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Iceling by Sasha Stephenson

iceling
About This Book: Sasha Stephenson's intriguing debut is a combination road trip story and sci-fi adventure about the strange, strong bond between two sisters. Fans of Under the Never Sky and The Darkest Minds will devour ICELING, the first book in a new and utterly original sci-fi series. Seventeen-year-old Lorna...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
354 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Melissa Savage, Plus Giveaway!

lemons



Today we're excited to chat with  Melissa Savage, author of  Lemons.   Read on for more about Melissa and her book, plus a giveaway!   1.       What gave you the inspiration to write this book? Reading has been a life guide for me ever since I was a young child....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
What a fun, delightful cover! Thanks for the details!
Saturday, 13 May 2017 20:26
Shelly Hart
This looks and sounds so cute!!!
Friday, 19 May 2017 13:37
Dianna G.
The cover really doesn't strike me as interesting, but I read about this book on another blog (Book Hounds, I think) and the summa... Read More
Monday, 22 May 2017 21:01
597 Hits
3 Comments

Penguin Young Readers Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: And We're Off (Dana Schwartz)

AndWereOffBanner



Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Dana Schwartz's And We're Off !   Read on for more about Dana, an interview, and a tour-wide giveaway!                 Meet Dana Schwartz !     Dana Schwartz is a writer whose work...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Julie Daniels
I loved this interview and loved learning more about Dana Schwartz! Especially after seeing this book around online so much lately... Read More
Friday, 12 May 2017 17:55
Megan Coppadge
I loved getting to know more about Dana Schwartz. Thanks for the interview! ... Read More
Friday, 12 May 2017 20:04
Penny Olson
I am really excited to read And We're Off. Thanks for the post!
Saturday, 13 May 2017 20:05
466 Hits
4 Comments

Press Release: EW.com has exclusively revealed the cover and an excerpt from UNEARTHED by New York Times bestselling authors Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Unearthed
hyperion_logo

https://ewedit.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/21.jpg?w=1800

  THIS JUST IN!   EW.com  has exclusively revealed  the cover and  an excerpt from  UNEARTHED by  New York Times  bestselling author s  Amie Kaufman and  Meagan Spooner . Click here to read the full  feature !   Check out  Amie  and  Meg’s  social media to find out how to win a...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
327 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Dreamworld by Kit Alloway

dreamworld
About This Book: Kit Alloway's Dreamfire and Dreamfever are now available together for the first time. Discover the exciting and turbulent world of the dream walker in this fantastic bind-up. Unlike most seventeen-year-olds, Joshlyn Weaver has a sacred duty. She's the celebrated daughter of the dream walkers, a secret society...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
367 Hits
0 Comment

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2










Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library. Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
389 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Christina June, Plus Giveaway!

it-started-with-goodbye



Today we're excited to chat with  Christina June, author of  It Started With Goodbye.   Read on for more about Christina and her novel, plus a giveaway! 1.) Who is your favorite character in the book?   I love them all, even the difficult ones! An easy answer, though, is...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Delaney
I'm soooo excited for this book and I think the cover is so pretty!
Thursday, 11 May 2017 12:13
John
The cover art is calm, the synopsis is intriguing!
Thursday, 11 May 2017 21:37
Mindy
I love this cover & the synopsis makes me really want to read it!!
Tuesday, 16 May 2017 12:24
698 Hits
10 Comments

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Spotlight, & Giveaway: The Pearl Thief (Elizabeth Wein)

ThePearlThiefBanner




Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Elizabeth Wein's The Pearl Thief! Read on for more about Elizabeth, an spotlight, and a tour-wide giveaway!             Meet Elizabeth Wein !   I was born in New York City in 1964, and moved to...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Nancy Hernandez
I'm really looking forward to this book.
Sunday, 14 May 2017 17:39
459 Hits
1 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Interview, & Giveaway: Umberland (Wendy Spinale)

UmberlandBanner





Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Wendy Spinale's    Umberland   Read on for more about Wendy, an interview, and a tour-wide giveaway!                 Meet Wendy Spinale !     I must admit, I have lived an extraordinary life...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
392 Hits
0 Comment

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

  

  

   

   

  

   

   

   

    

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

16 Ways to Break A Heart
Unfolding through letters, texts, and chats, Lauren Strasnick’s smart, sexy,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Earth to Skye
Buy direct from the publisher ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hubert in Heaven: A hi-tech angel gets his wings
A hologram in a video game, Hubert is accidentally transported...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Blacksouls
Nicole Castroman brings the dangerous pirate ports of the Caribbean...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Other Breakable Things
According to Japanese legend, folding a thousand paper cranes will...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Takedown
Kyla Cheng doesn't expect you to like her. For the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
rsz_rsz_atskcoverfinal.jpg
"This is a lovely romance, which unleashes butterflies in the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leaving Dreamland...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leaving Dreamland
GT is an intelligent, handsome and talented athlete in Page,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Dream of Fire
In a not-so-distant future, Dreams really do come true… ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Happily Ever After  (Cinder & Ella #2)
“Like it or not, Brian, the moment you gave that...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cover Image
Azrael's a wingless angel, and if that wasn't bad enough,...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Revengers
How far would you go to make things right? Ama,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lost in Starlight
High school is tough. Romance with a sexy outsider? Even...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheShip.jpg
London is burning and Lalla has one hope for survival,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
In the desolate remains of a post-apocalyptic earth, two territories...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)