Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Spotlight, & Giveaway: Blight (Alexandra Duncan)

BLIGHT




Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Alexandra Duncan's  Blight !   Read on for more about Alexandra and a tour-wide giveaway!                    Meet  Alexandra Duncan !   Alexandra Duncan is a writer and librarian. Her first novel, Salvage,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
462 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: In 27 Days by Alison Gervais

In-27-Days
About This Book: Hadley Jamison is shocked when she hears that her classmate, Archer Morales, has committed suicide. She didn’t know the quiet, reserved guy very well, but that doesn’t stop her from feeling there was something she could have done to help him. Hoping to find some sense of...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
488 Hits
0 Comment

Top 4 Must-Haves in a Great Book with Jus Accardo (Omega: The Infinity Division, #2), Plus Giveaway

Screen-Shot-2017-08-03-at-10.07.57-AM



I love books (...duh). Nothing beats the feeling of settling down to read a story with the anticipation that it’s probably going to introduce you to amazing characters, exotic destinations, intriguing relationships, and edge of your seat action. You give me a story with these things and I’ll sit and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Lily M.
I'm liking the color
Saturday, 05 August 2017 05:07
634 Hits
1 Comment

Top 5 Favorite Science Facts with Matthew McElligott (Mad Scientist Academy: The Space Disaster) Plus Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2017-08-03-at-9.36.03-AM


For the past several years I’ve been fortunate to work on the Mad Scientist Academy series and meet some amazing scientists along the way. I’ve learned things I never knew about the way the world works, and it’s been great fun trying to find ways to fit these concepts into...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
I love that cover--gorgeous! And I'm sure this is a fun story!
Thursday, 03 August 2017 19:49
Alyssa Annico
These look and sound great for some science fun!
Monday, 14 August 2017 10:22
Esperanza Gailliard
The cover is really cute. Would love to get my eyes on this one! Synopsis is good.
Tuesday, 15 August 2017 20:32
496 Hits
3 Comments

Featured Review: Chroma 1: Imogen's Secret by B. Fleetwood

chroma
About This Book: Seventeen-year-old Imogen Reiner has extraordinary abilities. She can read emotions, the coloured spectrum of auras unseen by anyone else. Struggling to know why, and unable to make sense of the mismatched memories of her past, she is haunted by a dark, recurring nightmare. What happened when she...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
411 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Katy Upperman (Kissing Max Holden), Plus Giveaway!

KISSING-MAX-HOLDEN



Today we're excited to chat with  Katy Upperman, author of  Kissing Max Holden.   Read on for more about Katy and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet Katy Upperman ! Katy Upperman is a graduate of Washington State University, a former elementary school teacher, and an insatiable...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Aireanna Lesch
This sounds like a cute book! I like these cheesy romance YA novels. I don't really like the cover very much. It's ok. ... Read More
Friday, 04 August 2017 19:31
Lily M.
This cover is cute
Saturday, 05 August 2017 05:05
Melanie Bracco
I love the cover and the synopsis!
Sunday, 06 August 2017 15:05
591 Hits
3 Comments

Trailer Reveal: Trust by Kylie Scott

Screen-Shot-2017-08-02-at-10.29.42-AM









Today we're excited to share the book trailer produced by   Film-14   for Kylie Scott's book, Trust !     Check out some behind-the-scenes photos!               And here's more about Trust ! Trust, follows the formative journey of seventeen-year-old Edie. After a life...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
463 Hits
0 Comment

Waiting On Wednesday ~ August 2nd, 2017

WOW







Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.                   *Beth's Choice* (YABC Assistant Blog Manager )   Devils Unto Dust (Emma Berquist) Author:  Emma...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Carina Olsen
All of these books looks awesome I'm dying for Renegades. ll love these books lots ... Read More
Wednesday, 09 August 2017 09:31
Carina Olsen
Ugh. Had forgotten that I couldn't include a heart when commenting. Sorry All of these books looks awesome I'm dying for Reneg... Read More
Wednesday, 09 August 2017 09:33
320 Hits
2 Comments

Featured Review: Truthers (Geoffrey Girard)

28486039
About This Book:  Katie Wallace has never given much thought to 9/11. She was only a year old when terrorists struck American soil. But now her dad has landed in a mental institution after claiming to know what really happened. He insists the attacks were part of a government conspiracy....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
410 Hits
0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books I Would Like To Be Made Into A Movie!

b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic  involving all  things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
333 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
The amazing original that set off the worldwide search for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Being Fishkill
Fishkill Carmel fends for herself, with her fists if need...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Namsara
Kristen Ciccarelli’s debut fantasy explores an intricately woven world of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Speak Easy, Speak Love
Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Brigette Barrager reunite to bring us...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Bird of the Gallows
simple but forgotten truth: Where harbingers of death appear,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Now, Not Ever
The sequel to The Only Thing Worse than Me Is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Prince and the Dressmaker
Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pashmina
Priyanka Das has so many unanswered questions: Why did her...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
How to Disappear
Vicky Decker has perfected the art of hiding in plain...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Penguins Love Their ABC's
Six of the most appealing penguins ever (featured in Sarah...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Even Fairies Fart
Turns out nobody is perfect! Queens and kings; giants and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little Penguin and the Lollipop
Full of funny faces, underwater friends, and razzle dazzle seaweed...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
 
5.0
"Where's Waldo is an iconic search and find activity book that has been entertaining people for 30 years. This 30th..."
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
 
4.5
"THE LITTLE GIRL WHO DIDN'T WANT TO GO TO BED is about a girl who will do anything to stay..."
Mr. Biddles
 
5.0
"MR. BIDDLES stars a cat named Mr. Biddles who is an inventor. He creates all types of new gadgets and..."
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
 
4.5
"In UNI THE UNICORN AND THE DREAM COME TRUE, magic is weakening amongst the unicorns because of the never-ending rain...."
Pashmina
 
3.5
"Priyanka Das’s mother does not like Priyanka asking questions about India and her life there, but that doesn’t stop Pri..."
How to Disappear
 
5.0
"I am so absolutely in love with Sharon Huss Roat. Her books are funny, relatable, and so easily devoured. I..."
Penguins Love Their ABC's
 
4.0
"In PENGUINS LOVE THEIR ABC'S, Mama Penguin hides ABC's in the snow for her six children to seek out. They..."
Even Fairies Fart
 
5.0
"EVEN FAIRIES FART teaches that nobody's perfect. As children, we listen to fairy tales and dream of having perfect lives..."
Little Penguin and the Lollipop
 
4.5
"LITTLE PENGUIN AND THE LOLLIPOP is interactive and encourages the reader to help Little Penguin by being silly. It makes..."
The Rest of Us Just Live Here
 
3.7
"I have to admit, it took me a while to get into this one. The characters seemed to me to..."
The Curtain-Twitcher's Handbook
 
4.5
"Whipped through this one as it's a really chatty, easy read. After a while it's like listening to your best..."
The Book Thief
 
4.7
"Death as a narrator? What an idea! It was so interesting to see the Second World War from a German..."
Ferocious (Vicarious #2)
 
5.0
"*WARNING: There are no spoilers for FEROCIOUS, but there are spoilers for book 1, VICARIOUS* As a reader, sequels always..."
Rebel's Blade
 
4.8
"A fantasy of the highest quality that checks every box and still pushes the bounds of originality. The..."
Blight
 
4.7
"BLIGHT by Alexandra Duncan is the next young adult dystopian novel that will set your world on fire. Torrest Tempest..."
The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1)
 
5.0
"This book was so unusual and satisfying in so many ways. Then there was the one bit - if you've..."
Mask of Shadows
 
4.0
"MASK OF SHADOWS by Linsey Miller features Sal Leon, a genderfluid thief who wants nothing more than to exact revenge..."
Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #1)
 
3.7
"This one took a while to get into. I didn't warm much to Grace. She didn't seem to have much..."
Everything, Everything
 
3.0
"This story is told in first-person present-tense entirely from the POV of Madeline, who is turning eighteen in the first..."
The Museum of Heartbreak
 
4.7
"I really relate to this book very much. Most especially with Pen. This book was so honest. Many symbolisms but..."