It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Into the Black by Ava Jae + Giveaway (US Only)

IntoTheBlack_final-final-header


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for INTO THE BLACK, sequel to BEYOND THE RED, by Ava Jae, releasing November 2017, from Sky Pony Press . Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Ava: Hi, YABC! I can’t even begin to describe how...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
I think the cover looks great, and the book sounds like a winner!
Monday, 15 May 2017 20:46
Heidi Wong
Well I find the cover to be breathtaking. It seems that the synopsis shows the amount of potential the book may have.
Tuesday, 16 May 2017 22:57
Lily M.
I read the first book not to long ago, at the time I didn't know there was going to be a sequel so this is exciting, I can't wait ... Read More
Saturday, 20 May 2017 04:34
1009 Hits
3 Comments

Featured Review: Lucky Girl (Amanda Maciel)

25465103
About This Book:   Lucky Girl is an unflinching exploration of beauty, sexual assault, and self-worth, from the author of the acclaimed novel Tease. Perfect for readers of Sara Zarr and Courtney Summers. Being a pretty girl is who Rosie is, but it’s the start of a new school year and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
274 Hits
0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Sara B Larson (Dark Breaks The Dawn), Plus Giveaway!!

unnamed-_20170514-230400_1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Sara B Larson , YABC's Author of...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
I think the cover looks great, and the book sounds like a winner!
Monday, 15 May 2017 20:46
Julie
I really the like the cover! It's pretty but a little bit creepy. The synopsis sounds fun! I'm always up for books about royalty.... Read More
Saturday, 20 May 2017 03:03
Lily M.
I've been so excited and looking forward to this book, can't wait ??
Saturday, 20 May 2017 04:31
402 Hits
7 Comments

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ May 15th, 2017

Current-Reads






Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the newest weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
251 Hits
0 Comment

Chapter 15 Read Along: Tendrils of Darkness

tendrils-of-darkness

Tendrils with Spine
Is  Tendrils of Darkness  new to you? If so, click here to go to Chapter 1! Soothsayer   Daen was keeping a strict watch when the next assassin arrived. “Three days.” Zeph came into the light sporting a new-looking, though similarly styled, black leather jerkin and pants. A gash marked...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
227 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Aerie (Maria Dahvana Headley)

28512547
About This Book: Where is home when you were born in the stars? Aza Ray is back on earth. Her boyfriend Jason is overjoyed. Her family is healed. She’s living a normal life, or as normal as it can be if you’ve spent the past year dying, waking up on...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
287 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Iceling by Sasha Stephenson

iceling
About This Book: Sasha Stephenson's intriguing debut is a combination road trip story and sci-fi adventure about the strange, strong bond between two sisters. Fans of Under the Never Sky and The Darkest Minds will devour ICELING, the first book in a new and utterly original sci-fi series. Seventeen-year-old Lorna...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
354 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Melissa Savage, Plus Giveaway!

lemons



Today we're excited to chat with  Melissa Savage, author of  Lemons.   Read on for more about Melissa and her book, plus a giveaway!   1.       What gave you the inspiration to write this book? Reading has been a life guide for me ever since I was a young child....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
What a fun, delightful cover! Thanks for the details!
Saturday, 13 May 2017 20:26
Shelly Hart
This looks and sounds so cute!!!
Friday, 19 May 2017 13:37
Dianna G.
The cover really doesn't strike me as interesting, but I read about this book on another blog (Book Hounds, I think) and the summa... Read More
Monday, 22 May 2017 21:01
597 Hits
3 Comments

Penguin Young Readers Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: And We're Off (Dana Schwartz)

AndWereOffBanner



Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Dana Schwartz's And We're Off !   Read on for more about Dana, an interview, and a tour-wide giveaway!                 Meet Dana Schwartz !     Dana Schwartz is a writer whose work...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Julie Daniels
I loved this interview and loved learning more about Dana Schwartz! Especially after seeing this book around online so much lately... Read More
Friday, 12 May 2017 17:55
Megan Coppadge
I loved getting to know more about Dana Schwartz. Thanks for the interview! ... Read More
Friday, 12 May 2017 20:04
Penny Olson
I am really excited to read And We're Off. Thanks for the post!
Saturday, 13 May 2017 20:05
466 Hits
4 Comments

Press Release: EW.com has exclusively revealed the cover and an excerpt from UNEARTHED by New York Times bestselling authors Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Unearthed
hyperion_logo

https://ewedit.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/21.jpg?w=1800

  THIS JUST IN!   EW.com  has exclusively revealed  the cover and  an excerpt from  UNEARTHED by  New York Times  bestselling author s  Amie Kaufman and  Meagan Spooner . Click here to read the full  feature !   Check out  Amie  and  Meg’s  social media to find out how to win a...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
327 Hits
0 Comment

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

  

  

   

   

  

   

   

   

    

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

16 Ways to Break A Heart
Unfolding through letters, texts, and chats, Lauren Strasnick’s smart, sexy,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Earth to Skye
Buy direct from the publisher ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hubert in Heaven: A hi-tech angel gets his wings
A hologram in a video game, Hubert is accidentally transported...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Blacksouls
Nicole Castroman brings the dangerous pirate ports of the Caribbean...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Other Breakable Things
According to Japanese legend, folding a thousand paper cranes will...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Takedown
Kyla Cheng doesn't expect you to like her. For the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
rsz_rsz_atskcoverfinal.jpg
"This is a lovely romance, which unleashes butterflies in the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leaving Dreamland...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leaving Dreamland
GT is an intelligent, handsome and talented athlete in Page,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Dream of Fire
In a not-so-distant future, Dreams really do come true… ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Happily Ever After  (Cinder & Ella #2)
“Like it or not, Brian, the moment you gave that...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cover Image
Azrael's a wingless angel, and if that wasn't bad enough,...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Revengers
How far would you go to make things right? Ama,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lost in Starlight
High school is tough. Romance with a sexy outsider? Even...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheShip.jpg
London is burning and Lalla has one hope for survival,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
In the desolate remains of a post-apocalyptic earth, two territories...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)