Spotlight on The Window by Amelia Brunskill, Plus Excerpt!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-13-at-10.54.14-AM


Today we're excited to spotlight  The Window  by Amelia Brunskill!  Read on for more about Amelia and her book, plus an excerpt!    Meet Amelia Brunskill!   AMELIA BRUNSKILL lives in Chicago with her husband and her dog, Max the corgi. She is a librarian who drinks excessive amounts of...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
339 Hits
0 Comment

Young Adult Books Central Named One of the Best Young Adult Book Blogs on the Web!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-13-at-10.30.57-AM

Today we are excited to share the news that YABC has been named the 2nd best Young Adult Book Blog on the web, coming in just behind Epic Reads! We know without the amazing stories authors share with the world we wouldn't be able to do what we do. But...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Dianna G.
BIG congrats -- well deserved award!
Friday, 20 April 2018 20:22
317 Hits
1 Comment

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2










Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library. Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
373 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: First Year (The Black Mage Book 1) by Rachel E. Carter

first-year
About This Book: Magic. Romance. War. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce. Before the age of seventeen, the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice --pursue a trade or enroll in a trial year in one of the realm's three war...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
387 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Love and War by Melissa de la Cruz, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-12-at-10.52.26-AM



Today we're excited to spotlight  Love and War  by Melissa de la Cruz!  Read on for more about Melissa and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!      Meet Melissa de la Cruz!     Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, #1 Publishers Weekly and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
I suspect from the cover that true love will be somewhat thwarted! This does sound like a sizzling sequel!
Thursday, 12 April 2018 22:06
Kara S
The cover is simple and attractive. The synopsis is compelling, and I am a big fan of this author!
Friday, 13 April 2018 19:14
Candice Gigous
The cover is pretty and matches the first book. The synopsis is very intriguing. I have liked other books by this author and I rea... Read More
Saturday, 14 April 2018 03:31
596 Hits
4 Comments

Spotlight on Hans Christian Andersen’s Fairy Tales Audiobook, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

fairy


Today we're excited to spotlight the audiobook for  Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales !  Read on for more, plus an audio excerpt & giveaway!    Meet the Audiobook! HANS CHRISTIAN ANDERSEN’S FAIRY TALES Read for you by F. MURRAY ABRAHAM with EDOARDO BALLERINI MARISSA CALIN CYNTHIA DARLOW,  ARI FLIAKOS,  DION...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
441 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Good Citizen by Joël Henning Doty

the-good-citizen
About This Book: A dystopian novel for today. Governcorp has taken over the United States, Broadcasters are ubiquitous and immigrants can't be trusted. Fifteen-year-old Hannah, a new citizen, and thirteen-year-old Jenny, a future safety officer, have nothing in common. But it's Jenny's job to make sure Hannah follows the Governcorp...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
362 Hits
0 Comment

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: Ecosystem by Joshua David Bellin + Giveaway (US Only)

Ecosystem---eBook-final-header


Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for ECOSYSTEM by Joshua David Bellin, releasing on April 22, 2018 . Before we get to the reveal, here's a note from Joshua : Hi YABC! Welcome to the cover reveal for ECOSYSTEM! When I first started dreaming about...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Robin Newman
Congratulations! I LOVE the cover. Can't wait to read the book. ... Read More
Wednesday, 11 April 2018 13:37
Joshua David Bellin
The cover looks great! Thanks for hosting me, YABC!
Wednesday, 11 April 2018 15:11
Dianna G.
Love the cover, it's almost glowing with its own light! The summary reminds me a bit of Avatar. Sounds like a very cool story.... Read More
Friday, 20 April 2018 20:20
901 Hits
3 Comments

YABC's Blogger Of The Month ~ Melissa Robles (The Reader and the Chef)

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_BloggerOfTheMonth

Welcome to YABC's monthly special feature post, Blogger Of The Month!! Each month YABC will be interviewing a different blogger and highlight all of their hard work within the blogging community!!         Introducing  Melissa @ The Reader and The Chef,  YABC's Blogger Of The Month!!    ...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
538 Hits
0 Comment

Waiting On Wednesday ~ April 11th, 2018

WOW



Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.                     *Beth's Choice* (YABC Blog Manager)   Sawkill Girls (Claire Legrand)     Author:  Claire...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Carina Olsen
Sigh. Sawkill Girls I want this book so so so badly already. Ahhh. It's going to be the best. The other two books looks great too... Read More
Monday, 23 April 2018 17:16
344 Hits
1 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Hidden Figures: The True Story of Four Black Women and the Space Race
Dorothy Vaughan, Mary Jackson, Katherine Johnson, and Christine Darden were...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Shaking Things Up: 14 Young Women Who Changed the World
"Well-behaved women seldom make history." —Laurel Thatcher Ulrich, Pulitzer Prize-winning...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Fairy Mom and Me
From the bestselling author of the Shopaholic series and the...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Picture Us in the Light
Danny Cheng has always known his parents have secrets. But...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Time Tracers
Twelve-year-old Taj Carter is on a high-stakes mission to track...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until her...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Better Together (Heartwood Hotel, #3)
Spring has come to Fernwood Forest, and the Heartwood Hotel...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sky in the Deep
A 2018 Most Anticipated Young Adult book that is...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Devils Unto Dust
Keep together. Keep your eyes open. Keep your wits...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
All The Things We Lost
After her mother’s death, eighteen-year-old Katie finds herself in...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
White Rabbit
Caleb Roehrig, author of Last Seen Leaving, delivers another...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Worst Fairy Godmother Ever!
Q: What do you need to become a great fairy...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ada: Aegis Default
Newly famous and burdened with responsibility, Ada Anand has to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ada: Solstice Volition
When Ada Anand is given a very special gift for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drum Roll, Please
Find the confidence to rock out to your own beat...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ignite
Four strangers. Four powerful elements. To survive a ruthless...
 
3.5
 
5.0 (1)

Latest Member Reviews

Hidden Figures: The True Story of Four Black Women and the Space Race
 
4.3
"“… with hard work, perseverance, and a love of math, anything was possible.” Dorothy Vaughan, Mary Jackson, Katherine Johnson,..."
Shaking Things Up: 14 Young Women Who Changed the World
 
4.7
"“Women and girls have been sharing things up for a long time, resisting those who would box them in.” ..."
The Queen Of The Tearling (The Tearling Trilogy, #1)
 
4.0
"An exceptional middle-fantasy debut, keyed to a New Adult audience. Kelsea is an unremarkable orphaned girl, long kept..."
The Selection
 
5.0
" The Selection by Kiera Cass is unlike any book I’ve ever read. Reminiscent of The Bachelor in setup, but..."
Fairy Mom and Me
 
4.5
"Ella has the coolest mom ever because she's a fairy. Magic and all. The best part? Ella will be a..."
Picture Us in the Light
 
4.7
"Danny Cheng appears to have it all--a tight-knit group of friends, a full ride to his school of choice, artistic..."
Oshun Rising: Trinity Forest Book 2
 
4.0
"The story: Ember Trouve, missing for three years in Trinity Forest, has been “rebirthed”, in the form of a..."
Time Tracers
 
5.0
"Taj is confused when he wakes up to what's supposed to be the first day of summer break, but instead,..."
Screenshot
 
3.3
"Asha, Emma, and Skye have been best friends for years, but things have been different lately. Skye is only worried..."
Better Together (Heartwood Hotel, #3)
 
5.0
"When Mr. Heartwood takes a break, Mona the maid feels like she needs to step up to make sure nothing..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"This is a book that you wish you could just sit down and read without interruption! Keeps you..."
Same But Different: Teen Life on the Autism Express
 
4.3
"SAME BUT DIFFERENT by twins Ryan Elizabeth Peete & RJ Peete is told in alternating narratives and loosely based on..."
The Worst Fairy Godmother Ever!
 
4.0
"Isabelle is a fairy-godmother-in-training and is so nervous that she's going to wind up being terrible like her mother was...."
Drum Roll, Please
 
4.0
"Even though Melly was forced to go to Camp Rockaway, it's just the escape she needs. Her parents are getting..."
Everless (Everless #1)
 
5.0
"Everless was my first read of the year and I do indeed feel guilty for reviewing it just now. The..."
Lifeline
 
4.0
"Eli has it all until he falls prey to the addiction of drugs. His last use of heroin nearly kills..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Need an adventure to get lost in? Read this book!! It is gripping from beginning to end with..."
Stealing Liberty
 
4.7
"I am amazed as to how versatile Jennifer Froelich is as an author. Each book is so creative and unique..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Hidden underneath the rubble and remains of a burned out school library, lies a treasure - a real library that..."
Devils Unto Dust
 
4.7
"In this alternative history the time after the Civil War has caused not only bad times to come to Daisy..."