Featured Review: The Law of Tall Girls by Joanne Macgregor

law-of-tall-girls
About This Book: When you really stand out, can you ever fit in? Seventeen-year-old Peyton Lane is a tall girl. So tall, it’s the only thing most people notice about her. On impulse, she accepts a bet to prove she can be as attractive and desirable as other girls. Now...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
471 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Russell Ginns, Plus Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-02-16-at-9.47.53-AM



Today we're excited to chat with Ruseell Ginns , author of Samantha Spinner and the Super-Seret Plans .   Read on for more about Russell and his book, plus a giveaway!   Meet Russell Ginns !     RUSSELL GINNS is a writer and game designer who specializes in puzzles,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
What a fun cover! Funny scenario with the inheritances!
Saturday, 17 February 2018 22:05
509 Hits
1 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Interview & Giveaway: The Ambrose Deception (Emily Ecton)

THE-AMBROSE-DECEPTION




Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Emily Ecton's    Ambrose Deception   Read on for more about Emily, an interview, and a tour-wide giveaway!             Meet  Emily Ecton !   Emily Ecton is a writer and producer for  Wait, Wait...Don't Tell...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
Sounds like an interesting detective (?) book!
Saturday, 17 February 2018 22:02
554 Hits
1 Comment

Featured Review: The Traitor Prince by C.J. Redwine

traitor
About This Book: A dark epic fantasy inspired by The Prince and the Pauper and the fairy tale The False Prince, from bestselling author C.J. Redwine. A thrilling companion book in the Ravenspire series, The Traitor Prince is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses series and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
612 Hits
0 Comment

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: Ruin of Stars by Linsey Miller + Giveaway (US/Canada Only)

9781492647522-300-final-header


Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for RUIN OF STARS by Linsey Miller, releasing in August 2018 from Sourcebooks Fire . Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Linsey:  Hello, YABC friends. Our Queen of the Eastern Spires and Lady of Lightning...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
The cover is cool! This sounds like a great second part of the duology!
Thursday, 15 February 2018 22:33
Kara S
The cover somehow conveys to me that this author and book are/will be popular. The storyline sounds compelling, and I've heard am... Read More
Friday, 16 February 2018 21:19
Lily M.
This cover is really pretty and cool looking, got my attention right away ??
Sunday, 18 February 2018 05:17
3243 Hits
5 Comments

Spotlight on Assassin of Truths by Brenda Drake, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-02-15-at-8.51.00-AM



Today we're excited to spotlight  Assassin of Truths (Library Jumpers #3)  by Brenda Drake!  Read on for more about Julia and her book, plus theimportance of autistic characters in YA, and a giveaway!    Meet Brenda Drake!   Brenda Drake, the youngest of three children, grew up an Air Force...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Kara S
I don't like the cover much -- I don't like to see people on covers, and I dislike the colors and style. The storyline sounds goo... Read More
Friday, 16 February 2018 21:09
Lily M.
Pretty cover, got my attention right away ??
Sunday, 18 February 2018 05:18
568 Hits
2 Comments

Author Chat with Marie Marquardt (Flight Season), Plus Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-02-15-at-8.31.35-A_20180215-133531_1



Today we're excited to chat Marie Marquardt , author of  Flight Season.   Read on for more about Marie and her book, plus a giveaway!   Meet Marie Marquardt !   Marie Marquardt is a Scholar-in-Residence at Emory University’s Candler School of Theology and has been an advocate for social...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Emma McAndrew
The cover is adorable! This sounds like a great light-hearted, yet serious contemporary!
Monday, 19 February 2018 02:35
649 Hits
1 Comment

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: LIGHT YEARS by Emily Ziff Griffin + Giveaway (US Only)

LightYears-paperback--high-res-final-header


Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for LIGHT YEARS by Emily Ziff Griffin, releasing September 11, 2018 from Simon Pulse . Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Emily:  I’m so thrilled to share with you the new, ultra gorgeous cover for...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Kara S
The cover is lovely, but the thrilling plot description sold me on this -- along with the intriguing author bio! Thanks. --Kara ... Read More
Thursday, 15 February 2018 16:26
Lily M.
I like the color on this cover ??
Sunday, 18 February 2018 05:18
993 Hits
2 Comments

YABC's Valentine's Day Giveaway Extravaganza 2018 (Children's)

VDayGiveaway

Welcome to YABC's first annual Valentine's Day Giveaway Extravaganza! We're featuring titles that reflect love, happiness, and plenty of heart! Check out all of these amazing books that are perfect for reading during the Valentine's Day holiday and then enter the HUGE giveaway being offered that will include a copy...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Alyssa Annico
I love Hamstersaurus Rex!
Thursday, 15 February 2018 18:19
John
"Which of the books from the Valentine's Day Giveaway Extravaganza are you most excited about?" "Groundhog Day"!
Thursday, 15 February 2018 22:36
Lily M.
These books look cute, I'm sure my niece would love them ??
Sunday, 18 February 2018 05:21
829 Hits
3 Comments

YABC's Valentine's Day Giveaway Extravaganza 2018 (YA)

VDayGiveaway

Welcome to YABC's first annual Valentine's Day Giveaway Extravaganza!   We're featuring titles that reflect love, happiness, and plenty of heart! Check out all of these amazing books that are perfect for reading during the Valentine's Day holiday and then enter the HUGE giveaway being offered that will include a...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Sandy
There are a lot of great titles in this prize pack. I think the title I am most excited about is The Belles. I have heard such gre... Read More
Wednesday, 14 February 2018 17:38
Edit~A
Ohhh it’s too hard to choose just one, so I’ll name two ? I’m the most excited about th me Belles and The Traitor Prince ??
Thursday, 15 February 2018 03:34
Kara S
Several are high on my to-read list; one I haven't seen as much coverage of online (on book blogs) is Three Sides of a Heart -- th... Read More
Thursday, 15 February 2018 16:15
564 Hits
11 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Brightly Burning
Stella Ainsley leaves poverty behind when she quits her engineering...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
All's Faire in Middle School
Eleven-year-old Imogene (Impy) has grown up with two parents working...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
No Sad Songs
Following a family tragedy, 18-year-old Gabe LoScuda suddenly finds...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Blood Magic (Abnormals Underground #1)
Turned into a vampire at the age of two,...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The 11:11 Wish
Megan Meyers has a foolproof plan to reinvent herself...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonkyn
Marc used to think he was pretty ordinary, but...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fragile Facade (Blind Barriers Trilogy #1)
The Brightest Smiles Hide the Darkest Secrets.... When Raven...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
This Tiny Perfect World
The big-hearted story of a small-town girl who discovers...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Silver Mask
A generation ago, Constantine Madden came close to achieving what...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tombs
New York, 1882. A dark, forbidding city, and no place...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Children of Exile
Rosi must decide what she’s willing to risk to save...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Teeth of the Gods
Chained to an enemy general. Determined to be free....
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Vampire Trick (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 3)
In a kingdom full of secrets, no one can...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Am Alfonso Jones
Alfonso Jones can't wait to play the role of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unearthed
From the New York Times best-selling author duo Amie...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Boyfriend Agreement
Fake boyfriends are hard work. When 16-year-old Bella’s dream...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Brightly Burning
 
4.0
"Seventeen-year-old Stella Ainsley wants to leave the poverty of her spaceship behind. So she applies for a governess job on..."
No Sad Songs
 
4.0
"The first thing that popped into my mind when I read No Sad Song's synopsis was: this sounds familiar. It's..."
The 11:11 Wish
 
4.0
"'The 11:11 Wish' by Kim Tomsic basks in the power of the unthinkable, yet totally imaginable. Every young person (and..."
Without You
 
3.3
"'Without You' by Yesenia Vargas had many sweet moments. It told of a relationship between Ariana and Lucas, as well..."
The Silver Mask
 
5.0
"With Aaron gone, Call has trouble getting his feet back on the ground. He's torn up because he feels responsible..."
Dragonkyn
 
4.0
"When Marc hits puberty, something inside of him starts to change. The first thing he notices is that heat doesn't..."
Children of Exile
 
3.7
"Rosi is twelve-years-old and she and the other children of Fredtown were taken from an unsafe situation with their birth..."
I Am Alfonso Jones
 
5.0
"Alfonso Jones is a bright teen who is excited to try out for Hamlet at his school. When he and..."
Sword and Scion 01: Into the Dark Mountains
 
5.0
AmyAmy
"We read this book as a family and had a hard time putting it down. We looked forward to..."
Believarexic
 
3.3
"BELIEVAREXIC is the fictionalized memoir of author JJ Johnson's stay in an eating disorder unit (EDU) in the 80s. The..."
Graveyard Shakes
 
4.0
"All Victoria wants to do is fit in, but instead, her and her sister Katia are always being teased. It..."
The Vampire Fate (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 4)
 
5.0
"The plot twist at the end of the third book was epic and I was so excited to start this..."
Alicia and the Light Bulb People in Star Factory 13
 
4.5
"'Alicia and the Light Bulb People in Star Factory 13' by Barbara Roman, illustrated by Vladimir Cebu, is a sweet..."
This Tiny Perfect World
 
3.0
"Things that worked: The small town setting. Although it felt restrictive to the main character, a small town story often..."
The Boyfriend Agreement
 
4.8
"'The Boyfriend Agreement' by Seven Steps is definitely a hard one to put down! With a mix of romance, intrigue,..."
The Vampire Trick (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 3)
 
5.0
"I don't even know where to begin. This series is just so good and each book builds you up for..."
InterWorld (InterWorld #1)
 
3.5
"A solid sci-fi/urban fantasy adventure premise, ideally targeting the mid-to-upper Middle Grade demographic. It’s a quick read—overall fun and fast-paced...."
The Traitor Prince
 
4.3
"An adventurous, accessible YA fantasy—with likely appeal for fans of An Ember In The Ashes. Based loosely on an..."
You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone
 
5.0
"You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone was one of the last books I read in 2017 and I couldn't have..."
The Vampire Prince (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 2)
 
5.0
"When Annika discovers Geneva, she realizes that she's the only one who can help her take down the Vale. With..."