It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: Titanic Summer by Russell J. Sanders + Giveaway (Intl)

TitanicSummerFS_v1-final-header


Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for TITANIC SUMMER by Russell J. Sanders , releasing March 6, 2018, from Harmony Ink Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Russell:  Howdy from Texas! I’m Russell J. Sanders, and my newest novel is...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Amie Lambert-Gaudet
Great cover. Fantastic synopsis. Important topic.
Wednesday, 06 December 2017 22:49
Precious J Hernandez
With the issues going on today, this would be a very important read. And I love that it includes a huge thing like the event of th... Read More
Saturday, 09 December 2017 11:34
515 Hits
2 Comments

3rd Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ~ Day 6

Day6
Welcome to YABC's third annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza! We're featuring some of the hottest titles of the year--perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting prize packs every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. Giveaways are...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Alyssa Annico
'Windows' looks really intriguing but I would love to read them all!
Wednesday, 06 December 2017 10:14
Danielle Hammelef
I'm most excited about Race to the Bottom of the Sea.
Wednesday, 06 December 2017 10:17
Emma Duim
Landscape with Invisible Hand looks so good!
Wednesday, 06 December 2017 13:58
555 Hits
12 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ December 6th, 2017

unnamed




Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating. *Beth's Choice* (YABC Assistant Blog Manager)   The Cheerleaders (Kara Thomas)   Author:  Kara Thomas Book:  Hardcover, 384 pages Expected publication:  July 31st, 2018 Publisher:  Delacorte...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Carina Olsen
Eee, Queen of Air and Darkness DYING to read that one. And super excited about Pacifica too. Lovely picks you all Hope you will ... Read More
Friday, 08 December 2017 15:54
319 Hits
1 Comment

Spotlight on Full Service Blonde by Megan Edwards, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

blonde


Today we're excited to spotlight  Full Service Blonde  by Megan Edwards. Read on for more about Megan and her book, plus a giveaway!    Meet Megan Edwards! Megan Edwards is the author of the travel memoir “Roads from the Ashes,” the humor book “Caution: Funny Signs Ahead,” a Copper Black novel...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
313 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: It's Not Me, It's You (Stephanie Kate Strohm)

28113227
About This Book: Did you hear...? NATALIE WAGNER, random freshman: Avery Dennis--the Avery Dennis--got dumped right before prom. COCO KIM, best friend: Avery has never been dumped! Well, okay, except for this one time. BIZZY STANHOPE, officially the worst: The head of the prom committee doesn't have a date to...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
419 Hits
0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~Ten Bookish Settings I'd Love to Visit

b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic  involving all  things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
377 Hits
0 Comment

3rd Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ~ Day 5

Day5
Welcome to YABC's third annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza! We're featuring some of the hottest titles of the year--perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting prize packs every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. Giveaways are...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Linda Leonard
I would be most excited about Rosemarked, but they are all stories to get excited about.
Tuesday, 05 December 2017 12:11
Crista cast
Im excited for The Adventurers Guide, middlegrade story are so much fun.
Tuesday, 05 December 2017 13:55
Emma Duim
I'm excited to read Rosemarked! I think all of the books look super fun, and I know my younger foster siblings would love the Star... Read More
Tuesday, 05 December 2017 16:08
632 Hits
21 Comments

Spotlight on Select by Marit Weisenberg, Plus 5 YA Books to Be Grateful For!

selec_20171205-153149_1






Today we're excited to spotlight  Select  by Marit Weisenberg, plus a list of 5 YA Books to Be Grateful For!    Meet Marit Weisenberg! Marit Weisenberg has a master’s degree from UCLA in Cinema and Media Studies and worked as a film and television executive for a number of years. Select...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
360 Hits
0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ December 5th, 2017

b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo







Are you wondering what's new in  YA  today? Check out these  wonderful  new  releases!         Ever the Divided. Ever the Feared. Ever the Brave. After saving King Aodren with her newfound Channeler powers, Britta only wants to live a peaceful life in her childhood home. Unfortunately, saving...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
356 Hits
0 Comment

YABC Favorite Covers Of The Month & Giveaway ~ November 2017

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_covers-of-the-month-logo
Hey everyone! Welcome to YABC's  Favorite Covers of the Month  poll and giveaway!! Each month we will be featuring the covers from all the new releases for the current month and will be offering a giveaway from our prize shelf! Everyone who participates in the poll can enter the giveaway....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
"Retribution Rails" definitely has a neat cover!
Tuesday, 05 December 2017 21:41
Precious J Hernandez
The first section was pretty hard. I adore the Rosemarked, Renegades, Mortal Coil, and The November Girl covers.
Saturday, 09 December 2017 11:39
Gabby Roberts
Although I adore Marissa Meyer and I love Renegades, I have to choose November Girl as my favorite cover.
Sunday, 10 December 2017 23:55
401 Hits
6 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Elect
 
4.0
"The story: Seventeen-year-old August is a weapon, a mindless tool of the government of Belstrana, helping to put down..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
 
5.0
"I had high hopes for MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: EXPLORERS, PRESIDENTS, and TOILETS after reading Dan's other book and..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
 
5.0
"MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: SPACE, HUMANS, AND FARTS makes learning more interesting and fun. Using the weird-but-true theme is..."
Fragile Chaos
 
5.0
"When Cassia is unwillingly sacrificed to the War God, she's shocked when it's someone she's already met. Theo doesn't want..."
Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."