Chapter 28 Read Along: Tendrils of Darkness

tendrils-of-darkness

Tendrils with Spine
Is  Tendrils of Darkness  new to you? If so, click here to go to Chapter 1! News of the Queen   “Is there a reason we’re so near the city gate?” Selgrin asked as they entered a large square thick with city folk. He had been hoping Copius might find...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
182 Hits
0 Comment

Blog Tour: Bad Girl Gone by Temple Matthews, Plus Excerpt!

Screen-Shot-2017-08-11-at-10.30.31-A_20170811-144739_1







  Today we're excited to be part of the blog tour for Temple Matthew's book  Bad Girl Gone .   Read on for more about Temple, his book, and an excerpt!   Meet Temple Matthews !   TEMPLE MATHEWS is an author and screenwriter with several films to his credit,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
347 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Alone by Cyn Balog + Giveaway (US/Canada)

9781492655473-PR-final-header


Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for ALONE by Cyn Balog, releasing November 7, 2017 from Sourcebooks Fire . Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Cyn: Hi, YABC!  My favorite part of the book-writing process is the moment I get to...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
I'm a bit too frightened of spooky thriller covers, but the whole old mansion thing and hidden threats thing sound intriguing....... Read More
Thursday, 10 August 2017 18:28
497 Hits
1 Comment

Featured Review: Lucky in Love by Kasie West

lucky-in-love
About This Book: Maddie doesn't believe in luck. She's all about hard work and planning ahead. But one night, on a whim, she buys a lottery ticket. And then, to her astonishment -- She wins! In a flash, Maddie's life is unrecognizable. No more stressing about college scholarships. Suddenly, she's...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
332 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Painless by Jamie Mayer

painless
About This Book: Seventeen-year-old Quinn can't feel physical pain. Born with a rare neurological condition, he's faced accidents and emergency room visits. It's a surprise he's still alive—a fact that has left him to his own devices for most of his life. No school, no friends, no rules. At the...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
401 Hits
0 Comment

YABC's Blogger Of The Month ~ Damaris (Good Choice Reading)

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_BloggerOfTheMonth


Welcome to YABC's monthly special feature post, Blogger Of The Month!! Each month YABC will be interviewing a different blogger and highlight all of their hard work within the blogging community!!     Introducing  Damaris @ Good Choice Reading,  YABC's Blogger Of The Month!!       Find us on.......
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
426 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Chandler Baker (This is Not the End), Plus Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2017-08-09-at-10.28.09-AM



Today we're excited to chat with  Chandler Baker, author of  This is Not the End.   Read on for more about Chandler and her book, plus a giveaway!   Meet Chandler Baker !       Chandler Baker   grew up in Florida, went to college at the University of...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
The cover looks adventurous--and there's a secret and illegal vow??!!
Wednesday, 09 August 2017 20:42
Tiffany Engler
The cover is amazing and the concept sounds wonderful!!!!
Thursday, 10 August 2017 10:00
508 Hits
2 Comments

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Interview, & Giveaway: The Hearts We Sold (Emily Lloyd-Jones)

THE-HEARTS-WE-SOLD




Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Emily Lloyd-Jones's  The Hearts We Sold !   Read on for more about Emily, an interview and a tour-wide giveaway!                Meet  Emily Lloyd-Jones !   Emily Lloyd-Jones grew up on a vineyard in...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Kristy Petree
This sounds an amazing and very cool read. Thanks for the chance! From, a fellow cat lover. ... Read More
Wednesday, 09 August 2017 14:01
480 Hits
1 Comment

Featured Review: The Disappearances (Emily Bain Murphy)

30971685
About This Book: What if the ordinary things in life suddenly…disappeared? Aila Quinn’s mother, Juliet, has always been a mystery: vibrant yet guarded, she keeps her secrets beyond Aila’s reach. When Juliet dies, Aila and her younger brother Miles are sent to live in Sterling, a rural town far from...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
426 Hits
0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Favorite YA Authors

b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic  involving all  things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
285 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
The amazing original that set off the worldwide search for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Being Fishkill
Fishkill Carmel fends for herself, with her fists if need...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Namsara
Kristen Ciccarelli’s debut fantasy explores an intricately woven world of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Speak Easy, Speak Love
Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Brigette Barrager reunite to bring us...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Bird of the Gallows
simple but forgotten truth: Where harbingers of death appear,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Now, Not Ever
The sequel to The Only Thing Worse than Me Is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Prince and the Dressmaker
Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pashmina
Priyanka Das has so many unanswered questions: Why did her...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
How to Disappear
Vicky Decker has perfected the art of hiding in plain...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Penguins Love Their ABC's
Six of the most appealing penguins ever (featured in Sarah...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Even Fairies Fart
Turns out nobody is perfect! Queens and kings; giants and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little Penguin and the Lollipop
Full of funny faces, underwater friends, and razzle dazzle seaweed...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
 
5.0
"Where's Waldo is an iconic search and find activity book that has been entertaining people for 30 years. This 30th..."
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
 
4.5
"THE LITTLE GIRL WHO DIDN'T WANT TO GO TO BED is about a girl who will do anything to stay..."
Mr. Biddles
 
5.0
"MR. BIDDLES stars a cat named Mr. Biddles who is an inventor. He creates all types of new gadgets and..."
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
 
4.5
"In UNI THE UNICORN AND THE DREAM COME TRUE, magic is weakening amongst the unicorns because of the never-ending rain...."
Pashmina
 
3.5
"Priyanka Das’s mother does not like Priyanka asking questions about India and her life there, but that doesn’t stop Pri..."
How to Disappear
 
5.0
"I am so absolutely in love with Sharon Huss Roat. Her books are funny, relatable, and so easily devoured. I..."
Penguins Love Their ABC's
 
4.0
"In PENGUINS LOVE THEIR ABC'S, Mama Penguin hides ABC's in the snow for her six children to seek out. They..."
Even Fairies Fart
 
5.0
"EVEN FAIRIES FART teaches that nobody's perfect. As children, we listen to fairy tales and dream of having perfect lives..."
Little Penguin and the Lollipop
 
4.5
"LITTLE PENGUIN AND THE LOLLIPOP is interactive and encourages the reader to help Little Penguin by being silly. It makes..."
The Rest of Us Just Live Here
 
3.7
"I have to admit, it took me a while to get into this one. The characters seemed to me to..."
The Curtain-Twitcher's Handbook
 
4.5
"Whipped through this one as it's a really chatty, easy read. After a while it's like listening to your best..."
The Book Thief
 
4.7
"Death as a narrator? What an idea! It was so interesting to see the Second World War from a German..."
Ferocious (Vicarious #2)
 
5.0
"*WARNING: There are no spoilers for FEROCIOUS, but there are spoilers for book 1, VICARIOUS* As a reader, sequels always..."
Rebel's Blade
 
4.8
"A fantasy of the highest quality that checks every box and still pushes the bounds of originality. The..."
Blight
 
4.7
"BLIGHT by Alexandra Duncan is the next young adult dystopian novel that will set your world on fire. Torrest Tempest..."
The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1)
 
5.0
"This book was so unusual and satisfying in so many ways. Then there was the one bit - if you've..."
Mask of Shadows
 
4.0
"MASK OF SHADOWS by Linsey Miller features Sal Leon, a genderfluid thief who wants nothing more than to exact revenge..."
Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #1)
 
3.7
"This one took a while to get into. I didn't warm much to Grace. She didn't seem to have much..."
Everything, Everything
 
3.0
"This story is told in first-person present-tense entirely from the POV of Madeline, who is turning eighteen in the first..."
The Museum of Heartbreak
 
4.7
"I really relate to this book very much. Most especially with Pen. This book was so honest. Many symbolisms but..."