Author Of The Week: Chat with Kendare Blake (Two Dark Reigns), Plus Giveaway!!

unnamed-1



One Dark Throne (Three Dark Crowns, #2)
Three Dark Crowns (Three Dark Crowns, #1)
Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!           Introducing  Kendare Blake , YABC's Author...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Kara S
The synopsis is enticing, and the cover for this book is awesome...I love how the trilogy cover designs are closely related throug... Read More
Monday, 27 August 2018 11:16
Olivia Farr
So excited for this book, and the cover looks perfect!
Monday, 27 August 2018 11:55
Danielle
I LOVE the covers for this series. Arsinoe is my fave queen!
Friday, 31 August 2018 00:49
703 Hits
13 Comments

Featured Review: Scream All Night by Derek Milman!

32928987
About This Book: A darkly hilarious contemporary realistic young adult novel about growing up and finding your place in the world, perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Running With Scissors. Dario Heyward knows one thing: He’s never going back to Moldavia Studios, the iconic...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
365 Hits
0 Comment

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2








Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library. Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
393 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Looking Glass by Janet McNally!

y648
About This Book: GIRLS IN TROUBLE. That’s what Sylvie Blake’s older sister Julia renamed their favorite fairy tale book, way back when they were just girls themselves. Now, Julia has disappeared—and no one knows if she’s in trouble. Sylvie is trying to carry on Julia’s impressive legacy at the prestigious...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
475 Hits
0 Comment

Penguin Teen Blog Tour & Guest Post: Seafire (Natalie C Parker)

Seafire_BlogBanner_18
Natalie C. Parker
37822534
Seafire (Seafire, #1)
Today we're excited to be a part of the blog tour for  Seafire  by Natalie C Parker! Read on for more about Natalie plus a guest post!               Meet  Natalie C Parker ! Natalie C. Parker is the author of the Beware the Wild duology,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
577 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Something of Substance by Tia Souders!

somethingofsubstance
About This Book: Seventeen-year-old Grace Michaels is determined to be thin, even if she dies trying. Part of the in-crowd at Providence High, she is steps away from being asked out by the most desired guy at school, winning a prom queen nomination, and her parents' approval. If she can...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
363 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Maggie Ann Martin (To Be Honest), Plus Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-08-22-at-6.28.40-AM



Today we're excited to chat with Maggie Ann Martin , author of  To Be Honest .     Read on for more about Maggie and her book, plus a giveaway!   Meet Maggie Ann Martin !       Maggie Ann Martin, author of The Big F and To Be...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Kara S
I like the boldness of celebrating a plus size body in and of itself on the cover; the synopsis convinces me this will be a compel... Read More
Thursday, 23 August 2018 01:27
Marisa Fort
LOVE the cover! The synopsis sounds so good, can't wait to read!
Monday, 27 August 2018 15:41
Janell Goode
love the cover and the synopsis
Monday, 03 September 2018 15:23
666 Hits
12 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ August 22nd, 2018

b2ap3_large_WOW



Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.                           *Beth's Choice* (YABC Blog Manager)   The Cold Is In Her...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
335 Hits
0 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours Release Day Blitz & Giveaway: Renegades (Mallory McCartney)

RBT




I am so excited that RENEGADE by Mallory McCartney is available now and that I get to share the news!   If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Mallory McCartney, be sure to check out all the details below.   This blitz also includes a giveaway...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
397 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Truth Lies Here (Lindsey Klingele)

35887232
About This Book: In small town Michigan, Penny, an aspiring journalist, teams up with the nerdy boy-next-door and the town’s star quarterback to find her conspiracy theorist father after he goes missing and several other townspeople turn up dead in the woods. The deeper she digs, the weirder things start...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
396 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

#1 Bestseller on Kobo and Category Bestseller on Amazon! ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if you were the missing piece in one of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Babysitter's Club: Kristy's Big Day
Kristy's mom is getting married, and Kristy is going to...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Very Last Castle
A curious little girl watches the man who guards the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jack B. Ninja
Jack B. Ninja! Jack, be quick! Jack, jump over the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Emerge: The Assignment: An Immortals of Indriell Novella
She has devoted her life to training with the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Agony House
Denise Farber has just moved back to New Orleans...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Freak N Gorgeous
Everyone is ugly sometimes. In a world not unlike...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twice Dead
Naya, the daughter of a sea merchant captain, nervously...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Legacy of Light (Legends of the Tri-Gard Book 2)
Death. Sacrifice. Betrayal. That is your curse. The seer's...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Forest Queen
When sixteen-year-old Sylvie’s brother takes over management of their family’s...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kendall's Snow Fort (Scholastic Reader Level 2: American Girl: Wellie Wishers)
There's a storm coming! The other WellieWishers promise to help...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Afterimage
A horrific explosion levels part of the city and...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Death in daylight. Danger at dark. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Wanted to be Big
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, follows...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

We Regret To Inform You
 
4.3
"Mischa is the perfect high school student. She has joined all the right clubs, she has the best grades, and..."
The Babysitter's Club: Kristy's Big Day
 
4.0
"'The Baby-Sitter's Club: Kristy's Big Day' by Gale Galligan, based on the novel by Ann M. Martin, is an interesting..."
The Very Last Castle
 
5.0
"'The Very Last Castle' by Travis Jonker, pictures by Mark Pett, has a Willy Wonka feel to it. The book..."
Jack B. Ninja
 
3.5
"'Jack B. Ninja' by Tim McCanna, illustrated by Stephen Savage, is a rhyming story about Jack, a young ninja who..."
The Darkest Minds
 
4.0
""The Darkest Minds" is a YA dystopian that felt very similar to others out there- but the twist being a..."
Never Fade (The Darkest Minds #2)
 
3.0
""Never Fade" continues the Darkest Minds series with what felt a bit like an intermediate book. Beginning after the end..."
The Darkest Legacy
 
4.0
""The Darkest Legacy" continues The Darkest Minds series after the resolutions of the trilogy. This time, we follow Suzume (Zu)...."
Exo
Exo
 
5.0
""Exo" is a really interesting YA sci-fi that follows a 17-year-old human a hundred years after Earth has been taken..."
Cross Fire
 
5.0
""Cross Fire" was a great sequel to Exo that wraps up all the major plotlines and possibilities. The zhree, an..."
Everything, Everything
 
3.0
""Everything, Everything" follows Madeline, who lives in a bubble- she has a rare disease called SCID, which means she is..."
Eleanor & Park
 
4.0
""Eleanor & Park" was an unexpected touching read for me. Eleanor is a chubby red-head and Park is a half-Asian..."
Warcross
 
5.0
""Warcross" begins a fantastic new YA series from Marie Lu. Fans of the Legend trilogy will rejoice in this new,..."
Freak N Gorgeous
 
4.0
"'Freak N Gorgeous' by Sebastian J. Plata provides an in-depth and telling look into the world of two teenagers who..."
The Forest Queen
 
3.3
"THE FOREST QUEEN by Betsy Cornwell caught my eye at first glance. The cover is beautiful and promises a tale..."
My Wish For You A Message for Every Girl and Girl at Heart: Lessons from My Six-Year-Old Daughter
 
4.0
"My wish for you is the quintessential girl power read. Although it seems to focus on empowering young girls..."
Kendall's Snow Fort (Scholastic Reader Level 2: American Girl: Wellie Wishers)
 
3.0
"Kendall’s snow fort is a feel-good lesson learning wintery mix of fun. Essential for slightly more advanced readers, Kendall’s..."
The Little Girl Who Wanted to be Big
 
5.0
"Dave Engledow does it again with THE LITTLE GIRL WHO WANTED TO BE BIG. All the little girl wants to..."
The Diamond and the Boy
 
4.3
"Told in alternation POVs, THE DIAMOND AND THE BOY tells the story of how the diamond is created and the..."
Little Penguin Stays Awake
 
5.0
"All Little Penguin wants to do his fly like all of the other birds. His only hope is wishing on..."
Merry Christmas, Little One
 
5.0
"MERRY CHRISTMAS, LITTLE ONE is a fun, interactive story about Christmas time and snowmen. "Christmas comes but once a year..."