Spotlight on Wicked Charm by Amber Hart, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-02-02-at-10.35.54-A_20180202-153822_1



Today we're excited to spotlight  Wicked Charm  by Amber Hart!  Read on for more about Amber and her book, plus an excerpt and a giveaway!    Meet Amber Hart!   Amber Hart resides on the Florida coastline with family and a plethora of animals she affectionately refers to as her...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Precious J Hernandez
I love it! Definitely has a mysterious vibe to it. I’ve recently been reading more mystery/thrillers so this is a must read for me... Read More
Saturday, 03 February 2018 11:12
Dianna G.
I like the cover and title. The summary already has some spookiness - swamps are naturally spooky!
Sunday, 04 February 2018 17:24
Jessica
OOh this one sounds so exciting! I love a good thriller!
Monday, 05 February 2018 16:37
699 Hits
6 Comments

Author Chat with C.E. Clayton (The Monster of Selkirk Book I: The Duality of Nature), Plus a Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-02-02-at-9.47.54-AM



Today we're excited to chat C.E. Clayton , author of  The Monster of Selrik: Book 1:The Duality of Nature.   Read on for more about C.E. and her book, plus a giveaway!   Meet C.E. Clayton !     C. E. Clayton was born and raised in Southern California where...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Marisa Fort
The cover sets the mood nicely. The book sounds like a lot of fun, love the fantasy and the mystery!
Thursday, 15 February 2018 01:04
735 Hits
1 Comment

Featured Review: The Importance of Getting Revenge by Amanda Abram

revenge
About This Book: 17-year-old Lexi Turner has just been dumped by her boyfriend of three years—on the day she was going to, well, "do it" with him. And to make matters worse, he dumped her for a life-force-sucking demon! Devastated by this turn of events, she decides there is only...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
537 Hits
0 Comment

Book Review: Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card by Sara Saedi

americanized
About This Book: At thirteen, bright-eyed, straight-A student Sara Saedi uncovered a terrible family secret: she was breaking the law simply by living in the United States. Only two years old when her parents fled Iran, she didn't learn of her undocumented status until her older sister wanted to apply...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
536 Hits
0 Comment

Celebrate Black History Month: Book Recommendations!

black-history-mont_20180201-044010_1






Today we're excited to celebrate the beginning of Black History Month with book recommendations to expand your TBR to include some amazing black voices in fiction!      Kids Books and Middle Grade:       Young Adult Contemporary:             Young Adult Fantasy:    ...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
652 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Love Like Sky (Leslie C Youngblood), Plus Giveaway ~ (US/Canada Only)

IMG_1773


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Love Like Sky  by Leslie C Youngblood, releasing November 2018 from Disney-Hyperion!       Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Leslie: Hello, YABC! I’m so excited to share the cover of my middle grade novel,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Danielle Hammelef
I adore the cover and love the message in the synopsis of a strong family.
Wednesday, 14 February 2018 19:47
2279 Hits
1 Comment

Featured Review: Calling My Name by Liara Tamani

calling-my-name
About This Book: Calling My Name, by debut author Liara Tamani, is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros. This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
510 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Lies That Bind (Anastasia Phoenix, #2) by Diana Rodriguez Wallach, Plus Top 5 Female Spies, & a Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-01-31-at-10.14.10-AM









Today we're excited to spotlight  Lies That Bind  by Diana Rodriguez Wallach!  Read on for more about Diana and her book, plus the top 5 female spies, and a giveaway!    Meet Diana Rodriguez Wallach!   Diana Rodriguez Wallach is the author of the Anastasia Phoenix series, three YA spy thrillers...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
Love this book summary! How have I missed this author before?
Sunday, 04 February 2018 17:25
Dianna G.
Also, YES to Alias. My favorite!
Sunday, 04 February 2018 17:31
Candice Gigous
The covers of both books are really cool. The synopsis is exciting. Both books seem to be thrilling reads.
Friday, 09 February 2018 08:12
655 Hits
7 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ January 31st, 2018

unnamed



Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.     *Beth's Choice* (YABC Assistant Blog Manager)   Grace and Fury (Tracy Banghart)   Author:  Tracy Banghart Book:  Hardcover, 314 pages Expected publication:  July 24th,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Carina Olsen
Ohh, all of these books looks amazing I hope you will all love them lots. Thank you for sharing ... Read More
Friday, 09 February 2018 18:29
437 Hits
1 Comment

Featured Review: Corner Of Ocean and Bay (Gina Azzi)

25709951
About This Book: Nessa Moore has sought reliable stability since her father’s death. Now, she’s over it. Tired of always being the mature adult, constantly worrying about her alcoholic mother, stressing about being able to afford college, she wants to have one normal, carefree, fun summer. And be more like...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
345 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Brightly Burning
Stella Ainsley leaves poverty behind when she quits her engineering...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
All's Faire in Middle School
Eleven-year-old Imogene (Impy) has grown up with two parents working...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
No Sad Songs
Following a family tragedy, 18-year-old Gabe LoScuda suddenly finds...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Blood Magic (Abnormals Underground #1)
Turned into a vampire at the age of two,...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The 11:11 Wish
Megan Meyers has a foolproof plan to reinvent herself...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonkyn
Marc used to think he was pretty ordinary, but...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fragile Facade (Blind Barriers Trilogy #1)
The Brightest Smiles Hide the Darkest Secrets.... When Raven...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
This Tiny Perfect World
The big-hearted story of a small-town girl who discovers...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Silver Mask
A generation ago, Constantine Madden came close to achieving what...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tombs
New York, 1882. A dark, forbidding city, and no place...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Children of Exile
Rosi must decide what she’s willing to risk to save...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Teeth of the Gods
Chained to an enemy general. Determined to be free....
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Vampire Trick (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 3)
In a kingdom full of secrets, no one can...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Am Alfonso Jones
Alfonso Jones can't wait to play the role of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unearthed
From the New York Times best-selling author duo Amie...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Boyfriend Agreement
Fake boyfriends are hard work. When 16-year-old Bella’s dream...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Brightly Burning
 
4.0
"Seventeen-year-old Stella Ainsley wants to leave the poverty of her spaceship behind. So she applies for a governess job on..."
No Sad Songs
 
4.0
"The first thing that popped into my mind when I read No Sad Song's synopsis was: this sounds familiar. It's..."
The 11:11 Wish
 
4.0
"'The 11:11 Wish' by Kim Tomsic basks in the power of the unthinkable, yet totally imaginable. Every young person (and..."
Without You
 
3.3
"'Without You' by Yesenia Vargas had many sweet moments. It told of a relationship between Ariana and Lucas, as well..."
The Silver Mask
 
5.0
"With Aaron gone, Call has trouble getting his feet back on the ground. He's torn up because he feels responsible..."
Dragonkyn
 
4.0
"When Marc hits puberty, something inside of him starts to change. The first thing he notices is that heat doesn't..."
Children of Exile
 
3.7
"Rosi is twelve-years-old and she and the other children of Fredtown were taken from an unsafe situation with their birth..."
I Am Alfonso Jones
 
5.0
"Alfonso Jones is a bright teen who is excited to try out for Hamlet at his school. When he and..."
Sword and Scion 01: Into the Dark Mountains
 
5.0
AmyAmy
"We read this book as a family and had a hard time putting it down. We looked forward to..."
Believarexic
 
3.3
"BELIEVAREXIC is the fictionalized memoir of author JJ Johnson's stay in an eating disorder unit (EDU) in the 80s. The..."
Graveyard Shakes
 
4.0
"All Victoria wants to do is fit in, but instead, her and her sister Katia are always being teased. It..."
The Vampire Fate (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 4)
 
5.0
"The plot twist at the end of the third book was epic and I was so excited to start this..."
Alicia and the Light Bulb People in Star Factory 13
 
4.5
"'Alicia and the Light Bulb People in Star Factory 13' by Barbara Roman, illustrated by Vladimir Cebu, is a sweet..."
This Tiny Perfect World
 
3.0
"Things that worked: The small town setting. Although it felt restrictive to the main character, a small town story often..."
The Boyfriend Agreement
 
4.8
"'The Boyfriend Agreement' by Seven Steps is definitely a hard one to put down! With a mix of romance, intrigue,..."
The Vampire Trick (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 3)
 
5.0
"I don't even know where to begin. This series is just so good and each book builds you up for..."
InterWorld (InterWorld #1)
 
3.5
"A solid sci-fi/urban fantasy adventure premise, ideally targeting the mid-to-upper Middle Grade demographic. It’s a quick read—overall fun and fast-paced...."
The Traitor Prince
 
4.3
"An adventurous, accessible YA fantasy—with likely appeal for fans of An Ember In The Ashes. Based loosely on an..."
You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone
 
5.0
"You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone was one of the last books I read in 2017 and I couldn't have..."
The Vampire Prince (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 2)
 
5.0
"When Annika discovers Geneva, she realizes that she's the only one who can help her take down the Vale. With..."