YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with AJ Eversley of Canada, plus giveaways

around-watcher





Today we're excited to welcome  A.J. Eversly from Canada! She's here to share her novel  Watcher  as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event!  Read on for more about AJ and her novel!   And don't forget to enter the weekly giveaway, and the event Grand...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
474 Hits
0 Comment

What's Hot in KU ~ Thanksgiving edition

KU-Logo-2










Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library. Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
659 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Good and Gone by Megan Frazer Blakemore

y450-293
About This Book: When Lexi Green’s older brother, Charlie, starts plotting a road trip to find Adrian Wildes, a famous musician who’s been reported missing, she’s beyond confused. Her brother hasn’t said a nice word to her or left the couch since his girlfriend dumped him months ago—but he’ll hop...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
532 Hits
0 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Interview, & Giveaway: Fragments Of The Lost (Megan Miranda)

FragmentsOfTheLost




Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Megan Miranda's  Fragments Of The Lost   Read on for more about Megan, an interview, and a tour-wide giveaway!               Meet  Megan Miranda !   Megan Miranda is the New York Times bestselling author of All the...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
558 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Chasing Eveline by Leslie Hauser

chasing-eveline
About This Book: Sixteen-year-old Ivy Higgins is the only student at Carmel Heights High School who listens to cassettes. And her binder is the only one decorated with album artwork by 80s band Chasing Eveline. Despite being broken-up since 1989, this rock band out of Ireland means everything to Ivy....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
546 Hits
0 Comment

YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with Angel Lawson of the United States, plus giveaways

around-the-girl-who-shot-first





Today we're excited to welcome  Angel Lawson from the United States! She's here to share her novel  The Girl Who Shot First  as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event!  Read on for more about Angel and her novel! And don't forget to enter the weekly...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
624 Hits
0 Comment

YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with MK Harkins of the United States, plus giveaways

around-famous-by-default





Today we're excited to welcome  MK Harkins from the United States! She's here to share her novel  Famous by Default  as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event!  Read on for more about MK and her novel!   And don't forget to enter the weekly giveaway,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Jana Leah
Looking forward to seeing how Jax's & Sivan's relationship grows.
Wednesday, 29 November 2017 12:33
914 Hits
1 Comment

YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with S.E. Anderson of France, plus giveaways

around-starstruck





Today we're excited to welcome  S.E. Anderson from France! She's here to share her novel  Starstruck  as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event!  Read on for more about S.E. and her novel!   And don't forget to enter the weekly giveaway, and the event Grand...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
429 Hits
0 Comment

Press Release: Best-Selling YA Fantasy 'The Wrath and the Dawn' Optioned by Imagine

the_wrath_and_the_dawn_cover
Renee Ahdieh’s book centers on a boy king who executes a new bride each night and the girl determined to avoid that fate. Imagine Entertainment has picked up feature film rights to Renee Ahdieh’s The Wrath and the Dawn .   The love story, told in the vein of A...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
379 Hits
0 Comment

Waiting On Wednesday ~ November 22nd, 2017

unnamed

31076583



Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating. *Beth's Choice* (YABC Assistant Blog Manager)   The Wicked Deep (Shea Ernshaw)   Author:  Shea Ernshaw Book:  Hardcover, 320 pages Expected publication:  March 6th, 2018 Publisher:...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
349 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Elect
 
4.0
"The story: Seventeen-year-old August is a weapon, a mindless tool of the government of Belstrana, helping to put down..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
 
5.0
"I had high hopes for MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: EXPLORERS, PRESIDENTS, and TOILETS after reading Dan's other book and..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
 
5.0
"MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: SPACE, HUMANS, AND FARTS makes learning more interesting and fun. Using the weird-but-true theme is..."
Fragile Chaos
 
5.0
"When Cassia is unwillingly sacrificed to the War God, she's shocked when it's someone she's already met. Theo doesn't want..."
Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."