The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.
All the latest news and info regarding YABooksCentral.com

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Suggested Reading (David Connis), Plus Giveaway! (US/Canada Only)

cover


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Suggested Reading by David Connis, releasing September 2019 from Katherine Tegen Books!       Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author:     Hey YABC, I'm stoked to finally share this little gem I've...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I love the synopsis -- the fact that kids are so empowered and it's about reading! The cover isn't what caught my eye, so I'm gl... Read More
Saturday, 02 February 2019 21:36
Brianna Peterson
I'm excited about this book after reading the synopsis, and I think a lot of other bookworms will be too. The cover made me think ... Read More
Monday, 04 February 2019 00:19
Daniela
Unique cover!!
Wednesday, 06 February 2019 18:35
  1269 Hits
  6 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ January 30th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_WOW




Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.                       *Beth's Choice* (YABC Blog Manager)   The Beautiful (Renee Ahdieh )     Author:...
Continue reading
  302 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Antipodes (Michele Bacon)

35804605
About This Book: When Erin Cerise steps off her plane in Christchurch, New Zealand, she is focused intently on her mission: do something unique that will erase the mess she made of her life on her 17th birthday. She’s already lost her swim team captainship, her boyfriend Ben, and her reputation....
Continue reading
  330 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ The Ten Most Recent Additions to My To-Read List

b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  455 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ January 29th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo












Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!         In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.   It once seemed so...
Continue reading
  326 Hits
  0 Comment

Indie superstars with Megan Crewe + Giveaway (US + International)




Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Megan Crewe, author of " Ruthless Magic "   Welcome to YABC, Megan! YABC:  While reading the Conspiracy of Magic series you...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I love the way this book takes a fresh look at magic, rebellion, and so many other themes that are borrowed from some of the best ... Read More
Monday, 28 January 2019 20:23
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool. The synopsis is very intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 07:04
Hope Haugstad
The cover is like if Meghan Markle had actual magic, then had to fight to keep it! Dig this idea.
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 14:29
  542 Hits
  6 Comments

Featured Review: Beyond A Darkened Shore (Jessica Leake)

32295486
About This Book: The ancient land of Éirinn is mired in war. Ciara, Princess of Mide, has never known a time when Éirinn’s kingdoms were not battling for power, or Northmen were not plundering their shores. The people of Mide have thankfully always been safe because of Ciara’s unearthly ability to...
Continue reading
  443 Hits
  0 Comment

Indie superstars with Claire Luana + Giveaway (US + International)




Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Claire Luana, author of " The Confectioner’s Chronicles " Welcome to YABC, Laura! Melissa A. Craven:  The Confectioner’s Guild offer such a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Hope Haugstad
Is this giveaway open yet? I don't see a Rafflecopter
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 14:27
Brianna Peterson
I'm very interested in this series -- is there a rafflecopter link missing?
Monday, 04 February 2019 00:14
Irma Jurejevčič
Hm, are we supposted to just leave a comment? I'd really love to win it to read it ... Read More
Friday, 08 February 2019 04:47
  490 Hits
  12 Comments

Author Of The Week: Chat with Joanna Hathaway (Dark Of The West), Plus Giveaway!

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!           Introducing Joanna Hathaway,  YABC's Author of...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Candice Gigous
The cover is unique and regal. The synopsis makes me want to read more. I really liked the Winner's Curse series and I am looking ... Read More
Wednesday, 30 January 2019 07:03
Lily M.
Just look at that cover ? excited for this book
Friday, 01 February 2019 19:54
Sethia
Love the cover!
Friday, 08 February 2019 11:03
  530 Hits
  9 Comments

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ January 28th, 2019

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads




Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  269 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Come November
It's not the end of the world, but for Rooney...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Little Scientist: A Discovery Primer
Learn all about scientists who changed history in this engaging...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Corpse & Crown (Cadaver & Queen, #2)
Agatha DeLacey’s family isn’t rich or titled, so studying nursing...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
TandT enhanced.jpg
Immersed in the historical background of the tenth century, this...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
An Egg-Stra Special Easter
Happy Easter from the Beanie Boos! These furry friends are...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jesus Loves Me
The Bible bb's share the Good News about Jesus using...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Changing Faces: Happy Halloween!
It’s Halloween and all the different creatures have come out...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Itsy Bitsy School Bus
A fun and playful back-to-school twist on the popular nursery...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Spy Little Hearts
Perfect for Valentine's Day or any day--search-and-find fun from bestselling...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Spy Little Bunnies
This bestselling board book now has a shiny new holographic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Peep, Peep, I Love You
An adorable lift-the-flap springtime and Easter story, full of sweet...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lift the Flap: Look Who's Mooing!
What sounds do a cow, chicken, and more farm animals...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Archive of Magic: Explore the Film Wizardry of Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald
Newt, Tina, Queenie, and Jacob, the beloved heroes of Fantastic...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - Magical Adventure Colouring Book
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - Magical Advent ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Chicken Talk
The chickens on the farm have a message for their...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sea Bear: A Journey for Survival
Lindsay Moore’s remarkable and beautifully illustrated picture book follows a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Come November
 
4.7
"This YA contemporary follows Rooney (short for Marina) who is trying to keep her family afloat. A senior in high..."
This Little Scientist: A Discovery Primer
 
5.0
"THIS LITTLE SCIENTIST is a great board book which features a scientist plus a cute rhyming phrase about their work..."
Corpse & Crown (Cadaver & Queen, #2)
 
4.0
"Adding in the characters of Oliver Twist to the unique world of Bio-mechanicals created in the first book, this stand-alone..."
Playing by Heart
 
5.0
"This is a beautiful piece of historical fiction, set in 18th century Milan. The main character is a musician, and..."
10 Steps to Girlfriend Status (Bird Face book two)
 
5.0
"Having read 8 Notes to a Nobody, I was eager to continue Wendy's story, and this book does not disappoint...."
8 Notes to a Nobody (Bird Face book one)
 
5.0
"The main character, Wendy, is realistic and sympathetically portrayed, so much so that the book drew me in and transported..."
The Other Side of Freedom
 
5.0
"This stellar novel spotlights the trials of Italian immigrants during the era of Prohibition. I'd heard of Al Capone and..."
The Summer of '69
 
5.0
"Lucas' summer is ruined when his girlfriend Robin decides to be a camp counselor some distance from their Long Island..."
Two Dogs in a Trench Coat Start a Club by Accident (Two Dogs in a Trench Coat #2)
 
5.0
"Sassy and Waldo still love going to school (What? You haven't read Two Dogs in a Trench Coat Go To..."
Unconventional Warfare (Special Forces, Book 1)
 
5.0
"Danny has a violent streak, frequently pounding on his younger brother for pounding on another brother. His single father has..."
Standing Up Against Hate: How Black Women in the Army Helped Change the Course of WWII
 
5.0
"Because of the enormous need for men to be at the front battle lines, or in one of the theaters..."
Lumberjanes: The Good Egg (Lumberjanes #3)
 
3.0
"Summer is wearing on for the Lumberjanes; cabin cleaning must be done, and there is a slight feeling of ennui..."
An Egg-Stra Special Easter
 
5.0
"Carrots the bunny has hidden Easter eggs all around the farm. This is Blossom's first Easter though and she's excited...."
Jesus Loves Me
 
4.0
"JESUS LOVES ME is based off of the song in Christian religion. It teaches that Jesus loves all of his..."
Changing Faces: Happy Halloween!
 
5.0
"In HAPPY HALLOWEEN, a spider is going around scaring everyone! It scares a pumpkin, a ghost, a witch, and a..."
The Itsy Bitsy School Bus
 
4.0
"THE ITSY BITSY SCHOOL BUS is a fun change to the nursery rhyme "The Itsy Bitsy Spider." It follows a..."
I Spy Little Hearts
 
4.0
"I SPY LITTLE HEARTS is a cute little look-and-find for toddlers. It's in a board book format. The pictures are..."
I Spy Little Bunnies
 
4.0
"I SPY LITTLE BUNNIES is a cute little look-and-find for young children. It's in a board book format. The pictures..."
Peep, Peep, I Love You
 
5.0
"PEEP, PEEP, I LOVE YOU teaches about the mommy and baby animals on a farm. It also has a foam..."
Lift the Flap: Look Who's Mooing!
 
5.0
"LIFT THE FLAP: LOOK WHO'S MOOING is fun and interactive and it teaches the sounds animals make. There's buttons on..."