Spotlight on Love In The Friend Zone (Molly Lee), Plus Top 5 Friends To Lovers Kisses, Excerpt & Giveaway!

LitFZ_500


Today we're excited to spotlight  Love In The Friend Zone  by Molly Lee, plus author guest post, excerpt and giveaway!        Meet Molly Lee ! Molly E. Lee is an author best known for her romance novels, the Grad Night series and the Love on the Edge series. Molly...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Lily M.
Cute cover ?
Tuesday, 05 December 2017 05:19
426 Hits
1 Comment

YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with Patrick Hodges of the United States, plus giveaways

around-pawns-the-wielders-of-arantha





Today we're excited to welcome  Patrick Hodges from Arizona! He's here to share his novel  Pawns: The Weilders of Arantha as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event!  Read on for more about Patrick and his novel!     And don't forget to enter the weekly...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
409 Hits
0 Comment

YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with K.J. McPike of Indonesia, plus giveaways

around-souls-untethered





Today we're excited to welcome  K.J. McPike from Indonesia! She's here to share her novel  Souls Untethered as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event!  Read on for more about K.J. and her novel!   And don't forget to enter the weekly giveaway, and the event...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
509 Hits
0 Comment

YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with Bethany Strobel of the United States, plus giveaways

around-daughter-of-destiny





Today we're excited to welcome  Bethany Strobel from Florida! She's here to share her novel  Daughter of Destiny as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event!  Read on for more about Bethany and her novel!     And don't forget to enter the weekly giveaway, and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Penny Olson
All of these books have bright attractive covers and engaging stories.
Tuesday, 05 December 2017 00:01
Danielle Hammelef
The covers all show action and power. They all sound fun to read.
Saturday, 09 December 2017 11:09
872 Hits
2 Comments

Author Of The Week: Chat with Bethany Wicker (Unexpected Alpha), Plus Giveaway!!

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Bethany Wicker , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Lily M.
Ooohhh Alpha Female ?? I'm in ?
Tuesday, 05 December 2017 05:25
556 Hits
1 Comment

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ November 27th, 2017

Current-Reads

34371260




Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the newest weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
361 Hits
0 Comment

Chapter 43 Read Along: Tendrils of Darkness

tendrils-of-darkness

Tendrils with Spine
Is  Tendrils of Darkness  new to you? If so, click here to go to Chapter 1! The Crow’s Message   Raven had expected a death sentence. What he got was his own bulstan keeper: an imposing warden who watched over him even during his sleep, never more than a dozen...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
474 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Approximately Yours by Julie Hammerle

approximately-yours
About This Book: Danny Garland is so out of Holly’s league. And her family is only back in North Pole, Minnesota, long enough to sell Grandma’s house and say “Merry Christmas.” So telling her basketball-star, too-hot-to-be-real long-time crush that she’d like to kiss him under the mistletoe just isn’t going...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
546 Hits
0 Comment

YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with Stefani Deoul of the United States, plus giveaways

around-on-a-larp





Today we're excited to welcome  Stefani Deoul from the United States! She's here to share her novel  On a LARP  as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event!  Read on for more about Stefani and her novel!   And don't forget to enter the weekly giveaway,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1069 Hits
0 Comment

YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with Ginger Scott of the United States, plus giveaways

around-a-boy-like-you





Today we're excited to welcome  Ginger Scott from the United States! She's here to share her novel  A Boy Like You  as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event!  Read on for more about Ginger and her novel! And don't forget to enter the weekly giveaway,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
490 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Elect
 
4.0
"The story: Seventeen-year-old August is a weapon, a mindless tool of the government of Belstrana, helping to put down..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
 
5.0
"I had high hopes for MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: EXPLORERS, PRESIDENTS, and TOILETS after reading Dan's other book and..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
 
5.0
"MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: SPACE, HUMANS, AND FARTS makes learning more interesting and fun. Using the weird-but-true theme is..."
Fragile Chaos
 
5.0
"When Cassia is unwillingly sacrificed to the War God, she's shocked when it's someone she's already met. Theo doesn't want..."
Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."