YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ December 4th, 2017

Current-Reads







Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
314 Hits
0 Comment

Chapter 44 Read Along: Tendrils of Darkness

tendrils-of-darkness


Tendrils with Spine
Is  Tendrils of Darkness  new to you? If so, click here to go to Chapter 1! The Start of a War   “You see, it all started last fall,” Biltrin began. The others formed a circle around him. Zeph scooted in—he always did love a good story. “There was a...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
284 Hits
0 Comment

3rd Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ~ Day 3

Day3
Welcome to YABC's third annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza! We're featuring some of the hottest titles of the year--perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting prize packs every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. Giveaways are...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Nancy Hernandez
I am most interested in truthwitch.
Sunday, 03 December 2017 16:25
John
All of these look good! Maybe The Dark Intercept will offer taut action!
Sunday, 03 December 2017 21:24
Angie
Roar and Truthwitch!
Monday, 04 December 2017 13:56
678 Hits
15 Comments

3rd Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ~ Day 2

Day2
Welcome to YABC's third annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza! We're featuring some of the hottest titles of the year--perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting prize packs every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. Giveaways are...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
I'm especially curious about The November Girl by Lydia Kang!
Saturday, 02 December 2017 21:08
Hannah
I’m most excited about the November girl
Sunday, 03 December 2017 01:22
Nancy Hernandez
Pretty Dead Girls sounds exciting.
Sunday, 03 December 2017 01:59
781 Hits
10 Comments

2017 Debut Authors Bash: The Thing With Feathers (McCall Hoyle)

35856343





        Hello! YABC is participating in the 2017 Debut Author's Bash and will be interviewing    McCall Hoyle ,  author of The Thing With Feathers .    Read on for more about McCall, her book, and an interview!             Meet  McCall Hoyle...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
520 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: This Body Won't Break by Lea McKee

this-body-wont-break
About This Book: The truth doesn’t always set you free. Orphaned as a child, Joanna has lived her entire life in the care of the New Terra Alliance. On the verge of turning eighteen, she eagerly awaits her release into what remains of society. It was a beautiful lie. Joanna...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
471 Hits
0 Comment

12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ~ Day 1

12days
Welcome to YABC's third annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza! We're featuring some of the hottest titles of the year--perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting prize packs every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. Giveaways are...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
The Harper Collins YA book that most appeals to me is "The Afterlife Of Holly Chase"--it sounds like a fun reworking of the Scroog... Read More
Friday, 01 December 2017 22:20
Delaney
I’m most excited for The Witch’s Kiss and the Afterlife of Holly Chase ... Read More
Saturday, 02 December 2017 22:45
Hannah
Most excited for the afterlife of holly chase!
Sunday, 03 December 2017 01:20
854 Hits
27 Comments

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2










Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library. Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
565 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Book of Fire by Michelle Kenney

book-of-fire
About This Book: Life outside the domes is not possible. At least that’s what Insiders are told. Twins Eli and Talia shouldn’t exist. They’re Outsiders. Their home is a secret. Their lives are a secret. Arafel is secret. An unexpected forest raid forces Talia into a desperate mission to rescue...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
527 Hits
0 Comment

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal + Excerpt: The Queen Underneath by Stacey Filak + Giveaway (US Only)

9781624145605-final-header


Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal and excerpt for THE QUEEN UNDERNEATH by Stacey Filak , releasing May 8, 2018, from Page Street Publishing. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Stacey:  Hello, YABC! Welcome to the exclusive cover reveal for THE...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Lily M.
Sounds good ??
Tuesday, 05 December 2017 05:15
Precious J Hernandez
Loved that excerpt ?? Can’t wait to read more. The cover is gorgeous, too.
Saturday, 09 December 2017 12:08
Gabby Roberts
The synopsis sounds amazing! The cover is beautiful as well.
Sunday, 10 December 2017 23:45
1493 Hits
3 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Elect
 
4.0
"The story: Seventeen-year-old August is a weapon, a mindless tool of the government of Belstrana, helping to put down..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
 
5.0
"I had high hopes for MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: EXPLORERS, PRESIDENTS, and TOILETS after reading Dan's other book and..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
 
5.0
"MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: SPACE, HUMANS, AND FARTS makes learning more interesting and fun. Using the weird-but-true theme is..."
Fragile Chaos
 
5.0
"When Cassia is unwillingly sacrificed to the War God, she's shocked when it's someone she's already met. Theo doesn't want..."
Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."