It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Summoner by S.D. Grimm + Giveaway (US Only)

9781640633322-final-header

Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for SUMMONER by S.D. Grimm, releasing September 4 , 2017 from Entangled Teen . Before we get to the cover, here's a note from S.D.: Hi YABCers! Guys!! I am so excited to share this cover with you! When...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
331 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Secret History Of Us (Jessi Kirbi)

32703429
About This Book: A near drowning…a coma for days…and then… Olivia wakes up to realize she doesn’t remember. Not just the accident—but anything from the last four years. Not high school. Not Matt, the guy who is apparently her boyfriend. Not the reason she and Jules are no longer friends. Nothing. That’s...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
278 Hits
0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Book Recommendations For Someone Who Has Never Read YA or Indie

b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic  involving all  things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
292 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Kristi Wientge (Karma Khullar's Mustache), Plus Giveaway!

9781481477703



Today we're excited to chat with  Kristi Wientge, author of  Karma Khullar's Mustache. Read on for more about Kristi and her book, plus a giveaway!         Meet Kristi Wientge ! Kristi Wientge is originally from Ohio where she grew up writing stories about animals and, her favorite,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
The cover is fun and spritely, the mustache theme is one of the most important our country faces today!
Tuesday, 15 August 2017 18:44
314 Hits
1 Comment

Spotlight on A Thousand Salt Kisses Forever (Josie DeMuth), Plus Guest Post & Giveaway!

book3coverfinal









Today we're spotlighting Josie DeMuth's    A Thousand Salt Kisses Forever !  Read on for more about Josie, her book, plus an guest post and giveaway!         Meet Josie Demuth ! Josie loves all things Gothic and magical, but particularly a story which is fun, intriguing and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
182 Hits
0 Comment

What's New in YA ~ August 15th, 2017

b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo








Are you wondering what's new in  YA  today? Check out these  wonderful  new  releases!           A Fall 2017 Junior Library Guild Selection! We sat at the edge of the ocean—my sister Henri and I—inches apart but not touching at all. We'd been so sure someone would...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
230 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Hearts We Sold (Emily Lloyd-Jones)

26309792
About This Book: A thrilling blend of sci-fi, paranormal horror, and romance-perfect for fans of Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo When Dee Moreno makes a deal with a devil--her heart in exchange for an escape from a disastrous home life--she finds her trade may be more than she bargained for....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
239 Hits
0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Colleen Houck (Reunited), Plus Giveaway!!

unnamed-1




Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!     Introducing  Colleen Houck , YABC's Author of the Week!!...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
The covers look a bit like the covers of self-published books. But I love fantasy and magic and Egypt!
Monday, 14 August 2017 19:01
256 Hits
1 Comment

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ August 16th, 2017

Current-Reads








Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the newest weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
235 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: By A Charm and A Curse by Jaime Questell + Giveaway (US Only)

By-A-Charm-and-a-Curse-_-500-final-header

Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for BY A CHARM AND A CURSE by Jaime Questell, releasing Febuary 6 , 2018 from Entangled Teen . Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Jaime: Hi YABCers! As a graphic designer, I think waiting...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Emma K.
I love the cover, and the synopsis sounds interesting, albeit confusing. I can't wait to read it!
Monday, 14 August 2017 10:53
Esperanza Gailliard
I totally love the colors on the cover! The contrasts are awesome. Synopsis was great would love to get my eyes on this one!... Read More
Tuesday, 15 August 2017 20:29
770 Hits
2 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Eight Days on Planet Earth
How long does it take to travel twenty light years...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Princess in Black Takes a Vacation
Even monster-battling princesses get tired sometimes! But a peaceful time...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Refugee.jpg
JOSEF is a Jewish boy living in 1930s Nazi Germany....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
SwingitSunnyjpg
Summer's over and it's time for Sunny Lewin to enter...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
TheWitchBoy.jpg
In thirteen-year-old Aster's family, all the girls are raised to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let's Investigate with Nate #1: The Water Cycle
Bill Nye the Science Guy meets The Magic School Bus!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The 12 Dares of Christa
Christa is a holiday junkie. What’s not to love? There’s...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes
Things are looking up for Abbie Wu: this year she’ll...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tiger's Watch (Ashes of Gold #1)
Sixteen-year-old Tashi has spent their life training as a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Blight
Seventeen-year-old Tempest Torres has lived on the AgraStar farm...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
See Fred Run
Learning to read has never been more fun than it...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Solo
From award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Kwame...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Being Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker #1)
"Most superhero stories start with a meteor shower or...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
How to Disappear
Vicky Decker has perfected the art of hiding in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ferocious (Vicarious #2)
Paula Stokes returns to the world of Vicarious in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Monster of Selkirk Book I: The Duality of Nature
Monsters come in many forms, and not everyone knows a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Eight Days on Planet Earth
 
3.3
""I want to believe." Agent Scully's take from the X files is shown here when a mysterious girl shows up..."
The Princess in Black Takes a Vacation
 
4.5
"The Princess in Black protects the people and the goats from monsters that come up from their underground home. She..."
 
3.5
"Bella is terrified of her step-father. When her mother dies and her sister disappears, Bella knows she must plot her..."
The Witch Boy
 
5.0
"Many of the stories out there deal with girls who go against the grain and want to do what society..."
Swing It, Sunny
 
4.7
"Again Jennifer and Matt Holm prove they are the dynamic duo when it comes to graphic novels and story telling...."
Solo
 
5.0
"Told entirely in verse, Solo is a story full of love, loss, addiction and music. Like Kwame Alexander's previous books,..."
Refugee
 
5.0
"Alan Gratz does it again with Refugee. Gratz knows how to weave historical facts and great story telling flawlessly. Refugee..."
Let's Investigate with Nate #1: The Water Cycle
 
5.0
"In LET'S INVESTIGATE WITH NATE, the doors of the Science Museum become a portal to another world, but only an..."
This Savage Song
 
4.0
"This Savage Song is a uniquely peculiar novel that cleverly combines magic, monsters and music. Dark, violent and monstrous, the..."
The 12 Dares of Christa
 
4.3
"'The 12 Dares of Christa' by Marissa Burt is a sweet story of friendship, determination, strength, and forgiveness. Main character..."
Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes
 
5.0
"'Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes' by Booki Vivat is an adorable, illustrated story that not only proves a fast..."
See Fred Run
 
3.5
"'See Fred Run' by Kevin Bolger, and illustrated by Ben Hodson, is a story about main character Fred and his..."
Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
 
5.0
"Where's Waldo is an iconic search and find activity book that has been entertaining people for 30 years. This 30th..."
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
 
4.5
"THE LITTLE GIRL WHO DIDN'T WANT TO GO TO BED is about a girl who will do anything to stay..."
Mr. Biddles
 
5.0
"MR. BIDDLES stars a cat named Mr. Biddles who is an inventor. He creates all types of new gadgets and..."
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
 
4.5
"In UNI THE UNICORN AND THE DREAM COME TRUE, magic is weakening amongst the unicorns because of the never-ending rain...."
Pashmina
 
3.5
"Priyanka Das’s mother does not like Priyanka asking questions about India and her life there, but that doesn’t stop Pri..."
How to Disappear
 
5.0
"I am so absolutely in love with Sharon Huss Roat. Her books are funny, relatable, and so easily devoured. I..."
Penguins Love Their ABC's
 
4.0
"In PENGUINS LOVE THEIR ABC'S, Mama Penguin hides ABC's in the snow for her six children to seek out. They..."
David Inside Out
 
5.0
"David Inside Out is a novel about a teenager (David) who is discovering he is gay. In David's high school,..."