YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ January 21st, 2019

Current-Reads




Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
44 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Shadow Frost (Coco Ma), Plus Giveaway! (US/Canada Only)

CoverImage


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Shadow Frost  by Coco Ma, releasing October 2019 from Blackstone Press!       Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the authors:     HELLO LOVELY READERS! I have been waiting  months  to reveal this next-level...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Lily M.
This cover ???
Saturday, 19 January 2019 22:47
Madeline Tebo
This cover is gorgeous and the book sounds amazing!
Sunday, 20 January 2019 14:45
537 Hits
2 Comments

Featured Review: Over Raging Tides (Jennifer Ellision )

35900323
About This Book: The pirate crew of the Lady Luck lives by many rules, but chief among them is this: they do not allow men on board. That’s a rule that quartermaster Grace Porter is willing to break when a shipwrecked young nobleman offers her information of an omniscient map,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
268 Hits
0 Comment

What's Hot in KU

What's Hot in KU










Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
330 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Tod Olson (Lost In The Antarctic), Plus Giveaway!

LOST-low-res-cover



  Today we're excited to chat with Tod Olson author of Lost In The Antarctic .  Read on for more about Tod and his book, an interview, plus an giveaway!          Meet  Tod Olson ! Tod Olson is the author of the historical fiction series How to...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
This is a new series for me. My son loves the I Survived series, and this reminds me of it. I will have to get copies of this fo... Read More
Thursday, 17 January 2019 21:12
Jana Leah
I'm intrigued that it includes photos.
Saturday, 19 January 2019 22:56
Alyssa Annico
These look amazing! The Shackleton story is fascinating
Monday, 21 January 2019 06:49
329 Hits
3 Comments

Spotlight on A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Brigid Kemmerer), Special Pre-Order Offer, Plus Excerpt!

ACSD

C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Preorder Ad.jpg
C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Cozy Winter Reading Box.png

A Curse So Dark and Lonely Excerpt and Pre-Order Offer     In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.   Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
359 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Emerge: The Captive (Melissa A Craven)

40658075
About This Book:   A moment of distraction has cost him his freedom but Quinnton Loukas has a dangerous secret Held as a captive of the Immortal organization, known as Soma, if his secret is discovered it will be used against him. From the moment of his Awakening, Quinn has...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
297 Hits
0 Comment

Waiting On Wednesday ~ January 16th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_WOW


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.                       *Beth's Choice* (YABC Blog Manager)   The Beautiful (Renee Ahdieh )    ...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
294 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Penderwicks At Last (Jeanne Birdsall)

18498292
About This Book:   The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall! Nine years, five older siblings, a few beloved dogs, and an endless...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
250 Hits
0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten New-to-Me Authors I Read In 2018

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!    ...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
258 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

On Delicate Wings
Mia Walters is optimistic that her final high school...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Only A Breath Apart
Bestselling author Katie McGarry’s trademark wrong-side-of-the-tracks romance is given...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pretty in Punxsutawney
A Groundhog Day meets Pretty in Pink mashup from...
 
5.0
 
4.7 (1)
Through Fathoms Dark and Deep
What’s a pirate without her crew? Abandoned on an...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
99 Lies (100 Hours, #2)
Getting kidnapped over spring break was definitely memorable. But...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Ray Vs the Meaning of Life
Grandma’s Last Will and Testament names Ray to inherit...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
51uDXTa8hxL._SX351_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Celebrate the weird, wonderful, and the downright bizarre in this...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Next to Last Mistake
Tess Goodwin's life in rural Iowa is sheltered and uncomplicated....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emerge: The Captive: (Book 3)
A moment of distraction has cost him his freedom...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Awakening of Fire (Dragon Born, #1)
Dragons are just legends from the past... Felicia’s life...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Penderwicks at Last
The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Over Raging Tides
The pirate crew of the Lady Luck lives by...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Positively Izzy
Award-winning comics creator and author of the bestselling Invisible...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Onyx and Ivory
They call her Traitor Kate. It’s a title Kate...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Dysasters
P.C. and Kristin Cast, the #1 New York Times bestselling...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Fontre | Best Books for Young Adults | YA Fiction New Release | Julien Jamar
Cassai is taken by Devilan, knowing she will be forced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Namarielle (Chronicles of Lashai Book 1)
 
5.0
"I love the budding love story mixed in with the evil that is happening around them, it gives the readers..."
 
5.0
"If Victoria Danann writes it; I'll read it! She's so talented at world building and this is no exception..."
 
5.0
"But and read in one sitting - totally possible and highly probable!"
The Step-Spinsters
 
4.3
"You think you know the story of Cinderella and her evil step sisters but you don’t know the whole story...."
 
5.0
"Wonderful story about the Gods playing games with their unsuspecting children's lives. Definitely worth reading."
 
5.0
"Victoria's R. Caine series made me long to return to high school. Seriously! Nothing like meddling gods with too much..."
 
5.0
"When the Gods get bored they play games. What happens is yet to be seen. "
 
5.0
"You can tell this author loves what she does! Fantastic details, characters are well developed, all around a phenomenal read!..."
 
5.0
"It’s been quite some time since I’ve read a YA series that kept my attention & had me wanting more..."
 
5.0
"Victoria Danann has another hit series! Gods from diverse cultures strip their children (players) of their memories and withhold the..."
 
5.0
"This is a really good story and that 1-3 are in it is great from a young person to an..."
Glamour of Midnight
 
5.0
"Karis has been blind for as long as she can remember. However, when she sees through the smoke that stands..."
Who Are You Calling Weird?
 
4.7
"This book is all kinds of wonderful. Actually, everything about it is pretty much spot on – starting with the..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
4.0
""Forest of a Thousand Lanterns" was a slow-building and dark YA fantasy. Xifeng has been raised by her cruel aunt..."
 
5.0
"This was such a fun change from the normal Victoria books! I really felt like I was back roaming the..."
 
5.0
"I never like writing to much info in a review as I don’t want to give away things in the..."
 
5.0
"This books will keep you guessing and then trying to figure out what will happen next."
 
5.0
"Love this series! Haven't read a YA series in a while that has grabbed my attention but this one did..."
 
5.0
"This series is a departure into YA fantasy for this author. The Gods have devised a game using Odin and..."