Bookstagrammer of the Month: Rebeca of @booknerdbecky!

booknerdbecky








Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Rebeca of  @booknerdbecky,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!     Rebeca -...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
214 Hits
0 Comment

YABC Favorite Covers Of The Month & Giveaway ~ April 2018

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_covers-of-the-month-logo
Hey everyone! Welcome to YABC's  Favorite Covers of the Month  poll and giveaway!! Each month we will be featuring the covers from all the new releases for the current month and will be offering a giveaway from our prize shelf! Everyone who participates in the poll can enter the giveaway....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
"Which of the April 2018 YA new release covers was your favorite?" I like the cover of "Trouble Never Sleeps" the best--it's a ho... Read More
Thursday, 10 May 2018 21:48
Olivia Farr
I love the "Leah on the Offbeat" cover! But there are so many great ones to choose from this month!
Friday, 11 May 2018 10:31
Candice Gigous
My favorite cover is for Infamous. I also really like the covers for Ash Princess, Starry Eyes, Stay Sweet, and From the Earth to ... Read More
Tuesday, 15 May 2018 08:19
379 Hits
6 Comments

Diversify Your Shelves--"Celebrating Asian American Genre Fiction"

diversify-logo



CELEBRATING ASIAN AMERICAN GENRE FICTION! May is Asian Pacific American Heritage Month! Here are some recent titles by Asian American authors writing young adult speculative fiction and genre titles you can enjoy! Please let me know if you recommend any young adult genre titles by those from Pacific islands heritage...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
239 Hits
0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Erin of @erinsummerill!

erinsummerill




Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Erin of @erinsummerill ,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!      ...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
541 Hits
0 Comment

Comic Corner: Fresh Takes

comic-corner




Welcome to YABC’s newest monthly feature: The Comic Corner. Here you’ll find a little slice of YABC devoted to our comic book and graphic novel lovers. Each month our Newsletter Manager, Hannah Hudson, will curate lists, explore the genre, and share her love of comic books with our readers. Join...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
379 Hits
0 Comment

Diversify Your Shelves--"A Brother's Presence"

diversify-log_20180409-143927_1
image

A Brother's Presence by Rin Chupeco I was six years old when I learned that I had an older brother I would never meet. Growing up in a slightly traditional Chinese family, we’re not used to expressing emotions and feelings. But it was clear that my mother’s miscarriage had cast...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
379 Hits
0 Comment

YABC Favorite Covers Of The Month & Giveaway ~ March 2018

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_covers-of-the-month-logo
Hey everyone! Welcome to YABC's  Favorite Covers of the Month  poll and giveaway!! Each month we will be featuring the covers from all the new releases for the current month and will be offering a giveaway from our prize shelf! Everyone who participates in the poll can enter the giveaway....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Kara S
There is one book that answers this question perfectly: I don't have a copy already; it is the title I am most eager to read (one ... Read More
Sunday, 08 April 2018 18:51
John
"Which March 2018 YA release were you most excited about?" I don't know! Maybe "Children Of Blood and Bone"!
Sunday, 08 April 2018 22:16
Candice Gigous
The March 2018 YA release that I most excited about is Hero at the Fall. I am also excited about Not if I Save You First, Pacifica... Read More
Tuesday, 10 April 2018 07:52
534 Hits
10 Comments

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Cait of @paperfury!

paperfury





Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Cait of  @paperfury,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!        ...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
505 Hits
0 Comment

Comic Corner: Top 5 Middle Grade Girls Who Don’t Need Saving

comic-corner





Welcome to YABC’s newest monthly feature: The Comic Corner. Here you’ll find a little slice of YABC devoted to our comic book and graphic novel lovers. Each month our Newsletter Manager, Hannah Hudson, will curate lists, explore the genre, and share her love of comic books with our readers. Join...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
514 Hits
0 Comment

YABC's Favorite Covers Of The Month + Giveaway (February 2018)

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_covers-of-the-month-logo
Hey everyone! Welcome to YABC's  Favorite Covers of the Month  poll and giveaway!! Each month we will be featuring the covers from all the new releases for the current month and will be offering a giveaway from our prize shelf! Everyone who participates in the poll can enter the giveaway....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
My favorite cover is "When Light Left Us."
Wednesday, 07 March 2018 22:01
John
There's no getting past the silly fun of the cover of "#Prettyboy Must Die"!
Wednesday, 07 March 2018 22:43
Tiffany Engler
I absolutely love The Traitor Prince cover. I love that it's so dark!
Thursday, 08 March 2018 08:56
927 Hits
20 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Esme's Wish
When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father's wedding, her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burns the Night
Ten years ago, King Lorcan of the Dark Kingdom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Edge of Juniper
Malcolm Dearing is sweet, gorgeous, persistent...and off-limits. Fay is...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Marked Beauty
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Listen to Your Heart
Kasie West brings us another compelling read with “Listen...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

What the Night Sings
 
5.0
"Gerta Rausch didn’t know she was Jewish until she and her father were taken from their home in the middle..."
The Last First Daughter
 
3.5
"Intriguing and action packed. The Story: The country has been in a silent age for a decade after terrorists..."
Zombie Queen of Newbury High
 
4.3
"This book was probably the best book I have ever read. I loved the end so much I wished there..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"*I was given an e-galley.* Brandy Woods Snow is a wonderfully talented writer and plotter! This story has a..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"Aw yes, transparency. I’m but one of her brutal critique partners and friends. Will this book capture you..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"I COULD NOT STOP READING THIS BOOK! I fell in love with all the characters and secretly plotted the death..."
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
 
5.0
"THE KIDULT HANDBOOK is the perfect book to pull out on a boring day. It is packed with fun activities..."
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
 
4.7
"Insightful, engaging, and downright fun! LEGO hits on all the learning styles in this brilliantly interactive science primer. ..."
Switching Gears
 
3.7
"Lucas Nelson loved Emmy Martin, but he waited until a week before he died of cancer to tell her that...."
Sky in the Deep
 
4.7
"What worked: This is a highly engaging historical tale of a teen warrior who is taken by a rival clan..."
We Are All That's Left
 
5.0
" Zara feels shut off from her Bosnian born mother. She knows that her mother survived some..."
The Fault In Our Stars
 
5.0
"Seriously, is it possible to read this book without crying? Asking for allllllll offffff myyyyyyy friiiiiiiiiends."
Super Rabbit Racers!: A Branches Book (Press Start! #3)
 
4.0
"In this story, Chris joins Sunny and Rue for a few friendly rounds of Rabbit Racers. (He’s never played before,..."
Frat Girl
 
4.0
"The writing style is what really stands out in this book-- SO easy to read, conversational, believable character interactions. It..."
Original Syn
 
5.0
"Got an ARC of this one and flew through it. So so good."
What I Leave Behind
 
5.0
"Will’s dad commits suicide. His childhood friend, Playa, is raped at a party. His mom works long over-night shifts as..."
When Paul Met Artie: The Story of Simon & Garfunkel
 
4.5
"'When Paul Met Artie: The Story of Simon & Garfunkel' by G. Neri, illustrated by David Litchfield, is an artistic..."
Two Truths and a Lie: Histories and Mysteries
 
4.0
"'Two Truths and a Lie: Histories and Mysteries' by Ammi-Joan Paquette and Laurie Ann Thompson is a fun read, chock..."
Watcher
 
4.3
"The story: Sawyer is an orphaned girl who lives in a world not unlike that of the Terminator movies,..."
Savage Beauty
 
5.0
"SAVAGE BEAUTY is a dark twist on the classic fairytale Sleeping Beauty. Aura and Luna are sisters, but they're the..."