Rockstar Book Tours Release Day Blitz: Ever The Brave (Erin Summerill), Plus an Excerpt & Tour-Wide Giveaway!

unnamed





  I am so excited that EVER THE BRAVE by Erin Summerill is available now and that I get to share the news! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Erin Summerill, be sure to check out all the details below. This blitz also includes a...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Kara S
Erin, the beautiful and bold covers in this series caught my attention when I first learned of Book 1. Not only do the books soun... Read More
Monday, 11 December 2017 02:13
306 Hits
1 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Erin Summerill (Ever The Brave), Plus Giveaway!!

unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Erin Summerill , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Precious J Hernandez
I can’t wait to read this. Loved Ever the Hunted. They’re such gorgeous looking books too.
Saturday, 09 December 2017 11:42
529 Hits
1 Comment

Spotlight on Not Now Not Ever (Lily Anderson), Plus Excerpt!

33602144



Today we're excited to spotlight  Not Now Not Ever  by Lily Anderson, plus an excerpt!!       Meet  Lily Anderson ! Lily Anderson is a school librarian and Melvil Dewey fangirl with an ever-growing collection of musical theater tattoos and Harry Potter ephemera. She lives in Northern California, far from...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
427 Hits
0 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Excerpt, & Giveaway: The Knowing (Sharon Cameron)

THE-KNOWING





Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Sharon Cameron's  The Knowing !   Read on for more about Sharon, an excerpt and a tour-wide giveaway!                    Meet  Sharon Cameron !   Sharon Cameron was awarded the 2009 Sue Alexander...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
513 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Mary Rose (Geoffrey Girard), Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

MaryRose_Cover
Geoffrey Girard










Today we're excited to spotlight  Mary Rose  by Geoffrey Girard, plus an excerpt and giveaway!            Meet  Geoffrey Girard ! Geoffrey Girard writes thrillers and dark speculative fiction. Born in Germany and shaped in New Jersey, Geoffrey earned a BA in English Literature from Washington College...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Shannon Mizikoski
Love the cover, looks nice and eerie! I hadn't heard of this one before now, but the synopsis grabbed me immediately- sounds like ... Read More
Sunday, 22 October 2017 23:18
Emily
This sounds good and scary!! Can’t wait to read it
Thursday, 26 October 2017 01:20
Anne
I'd like to read this! I love all of Christopher Pike's books when I was a teen! They are all my favorites!
Monday, 06 November 2017 21:16
692 Hits
9 Comments

Spotlight on Uncanny (Sarah Fine), Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

34663065



Today we're excited to spotlight  Uncanny  by Sarah Fine, plus an excerpt and giveaway!      Meet Sarah Fine ! Sarah Fine is the author of Beneath the Shine and several popular YA series, including Of Metal and Wishes, The Impostor Queen, and Guards of the Shadowlands. Her adult series include Servants of...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Aireanna Lesch
This sounds really good! The cover is simple yet elegant. I really like books that are futuristic!!
Sunday, 22 October 2017 21:52
Penny Olson
The cover and synopsis are both dark and intriguing.
Monday, 23 October 2017 23:19
Lily M.
Can't wait to check this out, looks good ??
Tuesday, 24 October 2017 03:29
924 Hits
6 Comments

Spotlight on Mirror Me (Tara St. Pierre), Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

MirrorMe-Cover


Today we're excited to spotlight Tara St. Pierre's novel  Mirror Me.  Read on for more about Tara and her book, plus an excerpt and giveaway!         Meet  Tara St. Pierre ! Tara St. Pierre has been writing for over two decades, but her muse only sporadically provides...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Tasha
I think the cover is really pretty and the book sounds really interesting! ... Read More
Wednesday, 26 July 2017 15:31
Aireanna Lesch
I really like the cover! It definitely goes with the title and synopsis! This is such a cool idea for a story!! ... Read More
Wednesday, 26 July 2017 17:21
Dianna G.
The cover has a chilling factor! I like the summary and the excerpt.
Wednesday, 26 July 2017 21:27
1015 Hits
8 Comments

Spotlight on First We Were IV (Alexandra Sirowy), Excerpt, & Giveaway!

FirstWeWereIVBanner



Today we're excited to spotlight Alexandra Sirowy's novel  First We Were IV.   Read on for more about Alexandra and her book, plus an excerpt, and giveaway!         Meet Alexandra Sirowy ! Alexandra Sirowy is the author of the young adult thrillers THE CREEPING, the Bram Stoker Award® Nominated...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Fay Tannerr
Love the cover and the synopsis!
Tuesday, 25 July 2017 12:08
John
The cover looks very smoky. Regarding the synopsis, I hate the idea of initiates being herded. How cruel!
Tuesday, 25 July 2017 20:00
Dianna G.
The synopsis makes me feel prickly....secret societies are kind of creepy! Love the cover. The roman numerals gives the title a s... Read More
Tuesday, 25 July 2017 21:16
1130 Hits
20 Comments

Spotlight on The Inevitable Collision Of Birdie & Bash (Candace Ganger), Plus Excerpt!

birdie-and-bash-banner



Today we're excited to spotlight Candace Ganger's novel  The Inevitable Collision Of Birdie & Bash.  Read on for more about Candace and her book, plus an excerpt and giveaway!       Meet  Candace Ganger ! CANDACE GANGER is a young adult author, contributing writer for Hello Giggles, and obsessive...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
649 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Tied Up In You (Erin Fletcher) Plus Guest Post & Giveaway!

TiedUpInYou



Today we're spotlighting   Tied Up In You !  Read on for more about Erin, her book, plus an guest post and giveaway!       ~ Note From Erin ~ Hi everyone! I’m excited to be here on YABC with an excerpt from my latest YA romance, Tied Up...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Aireanna Lesch
I like the cover just because I love Converse shoes!! And this sounds like a nice light-hearted book that'll just give me some fee... Read More
Saturday, 15 July 2017 09:41
Emily
I think the cover is cute. And I heard this is a cute series!
Tuesday, 01 August 2017 14:30
ADELIA MASTIKA
I always try new genre and new author but seriously I really love YA romance eps book contains sport (hockey player actually) . ca... Read More
Sunday, 06 August 2017 21:45
892 Hits
3 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Elect
 
4.0
"The story: Seventeen-year-old August is a weapon, a mindless tool of the government of Belstrana, helping to put down..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
 
5.0
"I had high hopes for MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: EXPLORERS, PRESIDENTS, and TOILETS after reading Dan's other book and..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
 
5.0
"MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: SPACE, HUMANS, AND FARTS makes learning more interesting and fun. Using the weird-but-true theme is..."
Fragile Chaos
 
5.0
"When Cassia is unwillingly sacrificed to the War God, she's shocked when it's someone she's already met. Theo doesn't want..."
Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."