The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on The Last Voyage Of Poe Blythe (Ally Condie), Plus Excerpt!

BT



Today we're excited to spotlight The Last Voyage Of Poe Blythe by Ally Condie.  Read on for more about Ally and her book, plus an excerpt!            Meet Ally Condie ! Ally Condie is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Matched trilogy and co-author of the...
Continue reading
  252 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on The Point (John Dixon), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway!

36702289



Today we're excited to spotlight  The Point  by John Dixon.  Read on for more about John and his book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet  John Dixon !  John Dixon’s Phoenix Island and Devil’s Pocket won back-to-back Bram Stoker Awards and inspired the CBS TV series Intelligence. A former boxer, teacher, and stonemason,...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
John
If a misfit can't be turned into a hero I-just-don't-know-what!
Friday, 05 April 2019 21:34
  438 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on In The Woods (Carrie Jones & Steven Wedel), Plus Excerpt!

42085155




Today we're excited to spotlight  In The Woods  by Carrie Jones & Steven Wedel.  Read on for more about Carrie & Steven and their book, plus an excerpt!            Meet  Carrie Jones ! CARRIE JONES is the New York Times bestselling author of the Need series, Flying, and other books for...
Continue reading
  483 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Amalie Jahn (The Next To Last Mistake), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

LastBoo_20190318-194137_1




  Today we're excited to chat with Amalie Jahn author of The Next To Last Mistake.  Read on for more about Amalie, an interview, plus an giveaway!          Meet Amalie Jahn ! Amalie Jahn is a USA TODAY bestselling author of more than 8 young adult novels, including...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Courtney Gendreau
I love the cover and it sounds like a great read!
Sunday, 24 March 2019 13:01
Melanie Bracco
I love the beautiful cover and the synopsis sounds good!
Monday, 25 March 2019 17:02
Emily
I really love this cover and I love any book in my home state of NC
Thursday, 28 March 2019 15:32
  707 Hits
  8 Comments

Spotlight on The Tesla Legacy (KK Perez), Excerpt, and Giveaway!

THE-TESLA-LEGACY
K.K. Pérez


Today we're excited to spotlight The Tesla Legacy  by KK Perez.  Read on for more about KK and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet KK Perez ! K. K. Pérez is a half-Argentine/half-Norwegian native New Yorker who has spent the past two decades living in Europe and Asia. She...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
There is no Einstein! There is no Edison! There is only Tesla!
Monday, 25 February 2019 15:33
Shannon Mizikoski
I LOVE the sound of this book- the genetic bit seems so completely fascinating!!
Wednesday, 27 February 2019 20:17
Candice Gigous
The cover is unique. The synopsis is very intriguing. I am looking forward to this book.
Thursday, 07 March 2019 09:13
  963 Hits
  6 Comments

Spotlight on Circle Of Shadows (Evelyn Skye), Excerpt, and Giveaway!

3795989_20190122-153146_1




Today we're excited to spotlight  Circle Of Shadows  by Evelyn Skye.  Read on for more about Evelyn and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet  Evelyn Skye ! Evelyn Skye was once offered a job by the CIA, she not-so-secretly wishes she was on So You...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Sethia
I can't wait to read this book! Love the cover and the tittle!
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 11:15
Tiffany Engler
Love the cover! I've been dying to read this book!!
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 16:29
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool. The synopsis makes me want to read more. The Crown's Game was a great book and I looking forward to this one.... Read More
Monday, 28 January 2019 09:32
  866 Hits
  17 Comments

Spotlight on R. Caine High School: Books 1-3 (Victoria Danann), Guest Post & Giveaway!

rcaine
Victoria in the Park with George


Today we're excited to spotlight R Caine High School: Books 1-3  by Victoria Danann! Read on for more about Victoria, plus a guest post, and giveaway!            Meet  Victoria Danann !     Website  *  Facebook  *  Twitter  *  Instagram           Meet R. Caine...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Penny Olson
The cover and synopsis are both really fun and dramatic.
Monday, 04 February 2019 17:34
Debra Branigan
The cover is interesting and will capture the attention of YA readers. I read a middle school novel along the same lines (Gods sen... Read More
Saturday, 09 February 2019 15:45
Erin
Oh WOW!!!! This sounds like a crazy cool concept for an incredible series!! I am so anticipating reading these books!! This would ... Read More
Tuesday, 12 February 2019 04:22
  461 Hits
  5 Comments

Spotlight on A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Brigid Kemmerer), Special Pre-Order Offer, Plus Excerpt!

ACSD

C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Preorder Ad.jpg
C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Cozy Winter Reading Box.png

A Curse So Dark and Lonely Excerpt and Pre-Order Offer     In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.   Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince...
Continue reading
  716 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Realm Of Ruins (Hannah West), Exclusive First Excerpt, & Giveaway!

Realm-of-Ruins
















Today we're excited to spotlight  Realm Of Ruins  by Hannah West.  Read on for more about Hannah and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet  Hannah West ! Hannah West has always loved writing about magic and fairy tales, but her time studying abroad in Orleans,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Debra Branigan
The cover is gorgeous and YA readers will be quick to pick it up. I enjoyed the excerpt provided and believe the book to be an exc... Read More
Wednesday, 28 November 2018 15:40
Tiffany Engler
I LOVE this cover. This book sounds so good!!
Thursday, 29 November 2018 08:15
Hannah
This cover is stunning and the book sounds great
Sunday, 02 December 2018 23:08
  1492 Hits
  15 Comments

Spotlight on In Another Time (Caroline Leech) Plus Exclusive Excerpt & Giveaway!

InAnotherTime-FINAL-cover-with-blurb



Today we're spotlighting  Caroline Leech's novel,  In Another Time !  Read on for more about Caroline and her novel, plus a exclusive excerpt, and giveaway!         Meet  Caroline Leech ! Caroline Leech is a Scottish writer who moved to Texas for an adventure in 2007. Her debut novel...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Sandy
I had to do a double take when i saw this cover as the woman on the front reminds me of my cousin when we were growing up so natur... Read More
Wednesday, 01 August 2018 16:08
Shannon Mizikoski
I really enjoyed Wait for Me so I am so excited to read In Another Time! I love how the covers really get the feel of being back i... Read More
Wednesday, 01 August 2018 19:50
Marisa Fort
The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds amazing!
Tuesday, 07 August 2018 12:49
  1311 Hits
  13 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Pretend She's Here
Mega-bestselling author Luanne Rice returns with a ripped-from-the-headlines story of...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
You Made Me a Dad
In this touching celebration of fatherhood, the close bond between...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cicada
Cicada tells the story of a hardworking little cicada who...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Captured: An American Prisoner of War in North Vietnam
Naval aviator Jeremiah Denton was shot down and captured in...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Swap'd
After her Click'd catastrophe, Allie Navarro is determined to redeem...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Karen sprints into Stick Dog’s pipe and declares an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tin
Tin
In an alternative England of the 1930s where the laws...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ruff vs. Fluff (Queenie & Arthur #1)
From the outside, Queenie the cat and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Yay for Vaycay! (Pug Pals #2)
The pugs are packing their bags! ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Braced
Rachel Brooks is excited for the new school year. She's...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Focused
Clea can't control her thoughts. She knows she has to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where the Heart Is
It’s the first day of summer and Rachel's thirteenth birthday....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Because of the Rabbit
On the last night of summer, Emma...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Secret Soldiers: How the U.S. Twenty-Third Special Troops Fooled the Nazis
In his third book about deception during war, Paul B....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Light Jar
Nate and his mother are running away. Fleeing from an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Stars  (Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond #2)
When the Demon Queen shows up in her bedroom, smelling...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Everlasting Rose (The Belles #2)
 
3.7
"In a world where beauty is a currency, the Belles are special, gifted with beauty and the power to bestow..."
Pretend She's Here
 
3.3
"Since they were little, Lizzie Porter and Emily Lonergan were inseparable and best friends. Now Emily is almost sixteen-years-old, and..."
Braced
 
5.0
"Rachel is very concerned about starting middle school and getting a good position on the soccer team. She is struggling..."
Where the Heart Is
 
4.0
"Rachel's summer is not off to a good start; her parents don't remember her 13th birthday right away, and new..."
You Made Me a Dad
 
5.0
"YOU MADE ME A DAD is a charming story of fatherhood, beginning before the child is born through when they..."
Cicada
 
3.5
"CICADA tells the story of working in a corporate job. Cicada is a good employee who works hard and doesn’t..."
Swap'd
 
4.0
" Allie gets tickets to Game On Con because of her previous coding experiences, and wants her friend from coding..."
Tin
Tin
 
4.0
"Christopher is an orphan boy who works for Mr. Absalom, an engineer who creates mechanicals, a 1930s version of robots...."
Game of Stars  (Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond #2)
 
4.0
"Kiran has survived her ordeals in The Serpent's Secret, and is back in Parsippany, New Jersey. and is trying to..."
 
4.0
"Martha Tom lives in a town in the Choctaw Nation in 1804, right across the Bok Chitto River from a..."
TBH, Too Much Drama (TBH, #3)
 
4.0
"TBH, TOO MUCH DRAMA is a short book that primarily takes place over texts, but also has some emails, essays,..."
Skeleton Tree
 
4.0
"THE SKELETON TREE is a gripping middle grade novel that will touch your heart. Stanley Stanwright is 12 years old,..."
Enter the Core (Max Tilt #3)
 
4.0
"Max and his cousin Alex are still enjoying the benefits of the serum that has cured Max's mom and his..."
Hugs and Kisses for the Grouchy Ladybug
 
4.5
"HUGS AND KISSES FOR THE GROUCHY LADYBUG features, of course, the iconic character of the grouchy ladybug and which examines..."
Hush, Little Bunny
 
5.0
"HUSH, LITTLE BUNNY is a beautifully reimagined version of the song, “Hush, Little Baby.” Featuring a papa bunny and his..."
Fangs for Everything (Crimebiters #4)
 
4.0
"Jimmy and his friends are back for this fourth and final installment, which starts with a bit of a shocker......"
Summer Babies (Babies in the Park)
 
5.0
"SUMMER BABIES is a fun board book that celebrates summer with babies playing in the park. Using summery colors and..."
Tell Me Everything
 
3.7
"TELL ME EVERYTHING follows Ivy, beginning the summer before her sophomore year. Ivy’s parents are ecologists, and her passion for..."
In the Neighborhood of True
 
4.3
"After her father's untimely death, Ruth Robb's mother uproots her and her little sister from New York City to Atlanta,..."
Emmie and the Tudor King
 
3.0
"What worked: Fast-paced time travel romp through Tudor England. In this case readers find out what would have happened if..."