Author Chat with Frost Kay (Rebel's Blade), Plus Giveaway!

rebels-blade-mk3ebook

 Today we're excited to chat with Frost Kay author of Rebel's Blade.

 Read on for more about Frost, an interview, plus an giveaway! 

 

 

 

 

Meet Frost Kay!

USA Today Bestselling Author Frost Kay is a certified book dragon with an excessive TBR, and a shoe obsession. If you love bewitching fantasy and sci-fi, epic adventures, dark promises, thrilling action, swoon worthy anti heroes, and slow burning romance; her books are for you!

She claims ownership to the bestselling young adult series The Aermian Feuds packed with adventure, secrets, and betrayal.

Fans of Frost Kay love her epic and science fiction teen titles for their "witty banter and exquisitely crafted sentences (that) never leave you bored or wanting," and "find the writing on par with Queen (Sarah J.) Maas and Elise Kova."

 WebsiteFacebookTwitterInstagram

 

 

 

 

Meet Rebel's Blade!

THE INSTANT INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and George R.R. Martin are losing sleep over the first book in the dark action-packed new series The Aermian Feuds fraught with secrets, deception, and betrayal.

Fed up with the neglect and corruption of the crown, swordsmith Sage Blackwell steps forward to challenge and spy on the crown. She knows the risks of rebellion - imprisonment or death - and yet, she's still willing to take them to protect her family.

But when plans unravel, Sage finds herself facing the devils themselves, her sworn enemies, the princes of Aermia.

Tehl Ramses is drowning; crops are being burned, villages pillaged, and citizens are disappearing, leading to a rising rebellion. As crown prince, and acting ruler, Tehl must find a way to crush the rebellion before civil war sweeps through his beloved kingdom.

Tehl will do whatever is necessary to save his people. Yet, his rebel prisoner is not at all what he expects...

Rebellion never looked so seductive...

AmazonB & NIndiebound

 

 

 

 

~ Author Chat ~

 

     YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book?

As a little girl, I was a hardcore fan of Tamora Pierce and Emily Rodda. Needless to say, I read all their books or had my mama read them to me. When the stories ended, I started to imagine my own characters to continue the story. Eventually, I invented my own world and Sage and Tehl were born. From that point on, I wrote short stories about them all the time and then as I got older and they wove themselves into my school projects. They never left me alone until I finally sat down and wrote their story.

      

 

YABC:  Who is your favorite character in the book?

Sam is definitely my favorite character. He’s devilish, funny, and pretty much the guy you wish you were best friends with. I was lucky enough to marry the real life version of Sam. But don’t tell my husband that, he’s cocky enough as it is.

     

   

      YABC:  Thinking way back to the beginning, what’s the most important thing you've learned as a writer from then to now?

That it’s okay to write what I love. There are many in the industry that push new authors to write to market. And while that works for some, I didn’t start writing to make money. I write because I love writing and I have stories to tell. I wish I could tell myself to stop stressing about what others were saying, and just write.

     

 

YABC:   What do you like most about the cover of the book?

That it holds secrets. I like secrets… and swoon - worthy villains.

     

 

YABC:   What new release book are you looking most forward to in 2019?

There are too many, BUT I’m looking forward to reading King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo and War by Laura Thalassa.

   

 

  YABC:   What was your favorite book in 2018?

I feel like this is a trick question. There’s no way I could ever narrow it down. I think I read over 200 books last year.

 

    

YABC:  What’s up next for you?

I’m finishing up the 5th book of the Aermian Feuds and the last book in my sci-fi fantasy series Mixologists and Pirates. After that I’m moving on to dragons, vikings, kitsunes, and elves. I can’t wait!

   

 

     YABC:  Which character gave you the most trouble when writing your latest book?

Sage is definitely one of my most complex characters. She’s gone through so much and sometimes it’s difficult to drag her from the darkness.  She seems to like it there and Sage is super stubborn.

 

 

    YABC:  Which part of the writing process do you enjoy more: Drafting or Revising?

Drafting, hands down. I love the freedom and creativity I feel when I’m drafting a story. The possibilities are endless and I ADORE that part.

      

 

YABC:  What would you say is your superpower?

Eating sour skittles and keeping up with my two wee beasties (my two boys)

 

 

 

Rebel's Blade

By: Frost Kay

Publisher: Renegade Publishing

Release Date: March 7th, 2017

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

  

One winner will receive a copy of all four books in The Aermian Fueds series ~ US Only

 

 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Giveaway: BEST BABYSITTERS EVER (US Only)
What's Hot in KU

Related Posts

 

Comments 5

Already Registered? Login Here
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 15 March 2019 18:26

The cover is powerful and the synopsis sounds exciting.

0
The cover is powerful and the synopsis sounds exciting.
Dan Denman on Tuesday, 19 March 2019 12:03

I like the book cover design. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.

0
I like the book cover design. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 20 March 2019 23:21

The cover is fierce and brave. This book sounds like an exciting adventure.

0
The cover is fierce and brave. This book sounds like an exciting adventure.
Erin on Thursday, 21 March 2019 14:33

I am a HUGE fan of the covers for this entire series! They are so artistic and beautifully designed!! I have been wanting to read this serie for a while now!!

0
I am a HUGE fan of the covers for this entire series! They are so artistic and beautifully designed!! I have been wanting to read this serie for a while now!!
Hannah on Friday, 22 March 2019 23:53

Love the cover!

0
Love the cover!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean
As a boy, Alan wanted to fly planes. As a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
As Far as the Stars
Christopher is the sort of guy that no one notices,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
This Cruel Design
The nightmare of the outbreak is finally...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Red School (Clifford)
Clifford misses his best friend Emily Elizabeth every day when...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Finding Me by Kelly Gunderman
Tagline: Can you ever truly love someone who robbed you...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Don't Date Rosa Santos
Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea-at least, that's what...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An unforgettable name… A longing to be invisible… ...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
I Got Next
It’s game day! In this action-packed picture book from Daria...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Friend for Bently
Like all pigs, Bently loves to play in the mud,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Great Pumpkin Contest
Mimi and Clara are neighbors. Both cats want to win...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Save Your Friends!
This laugh-out-loud adventure encourages family sharing and is a perfect...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dibs!
Teaching your little brother his first word —dibs —is funny....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where Are You From?
This resonant picture book tells the story of one girl...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Out of Place
When twelve-year-old Cove Bernstein becomes the target of a school-wide...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Salvation Day
A lethal virus is awoken on an abandoned spaceship in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Bobby Ether and the Jade Academy
When sixteen-year-old Bobby Ether is abducted and brought to the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean
 
5.0
"THE ASTRONAUT WHO PAINTED THE MOON is the true story of Alan Bean, the fourth man to walk on the..."
As Far as the Stars
 
3.3
"AS FAR AS THE STARS is a slow-burning book about overwhelming grief. Air (Ariadne) is a high schooler with heaps..."
This Cruel Design
 
5.0
"Feedback This book…. What do I have to say about this book…. I have such a love/hate relationship with it...."
Big Red School (Clifford)
 
5.0
"CLIFFORD: BIG RED SCHOOL follows Emily Elizabeth and Clifford as they create a special school just for Clifford. Clifford loves..."
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
"Elidi is a Goddess, or she will be when she ascends but to do that she must survive an attack..."
Don't Date Rosa Santos
 
5.0
"DON’T DATE ROSA SANTOS is a sweet and touching book about family. Rosa lives with her grandmother, and she sees..."
Not Now, Not Ever
 
4.0
"Lily Anderson’s sophomore novel follows Elliot "Ever" Gabaroche during an intense summer program to compete for a scholarship. It’s Not..."
 
5.0
"Lemon's story focuses on finding an identity when you don't have one. She has to overcome her unforgettable name and..."
A Monster Calls
 
4.7
"4.5 Stars This low-fantasy middle grade story is at once hefty and heartrending—despite its relative brevity and target audience..."
I Got Next
 
4.0
"I GOT NEXT is a picture book about self-confidence. A boy encourages himself to challenge the other kids who are..."
A Friend for Bently
 
4.0
"A FRIEND FOR BENTLY is a heart-warming story of an unlikely friendship. Bently is the only pig on the farm..."
The Great Pumpkin Contest
 
5.0
"THE GREAT PUMPKIN CONTEST is a sweet and fun read about friendship. Mimi and her neighbor Clara are each entering..."
Save Your Friends!
 
3.5
"SAVE YOUR FRIENDS! is a simple, interactive story told in speech bubbles. The shark is about to eat your friends,..."
Dibs!
 
5.0
"DIBS! is a story about brotherhood. Julian constantly calls dibs on toys and snacks from his younger brother Clancy. Clancy..."
Where Are You From?
 
5.0
"WHERE ARE YOU FROM? is a stunning celebration of heritage/ancestry as well as an acknowledgment of the unnecessary question. A..."
Salvation Day
 
4.3
"Zahra wants the world to know the truth about her father. She believes he wasn't to blame for the deaths..."
Out of Place
 
5.0
"OUT OF PLACE is an absolutely gorgeous story about bullying and feeling alone. Cove lives with her mother on Martha’s..."
The Startup Squad (The Startup Squad, #1)
 
3.0
"THE STARTUP SQUAD follows primarily Theresa (Resa) as she and a group of three other girls compete in a contest..."
A Possibility of Whales
 
4.0
"THE POSSIBILITY OF WHALES is a middle grade contemporary story that deals with a lot. Natalia Rose (Nat) is almost..."
A Place for Turtles
 
5.0
"Books like this need to be written and read. Turtles are beautiful animals, but they have a hard time..."